Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport.

Traveller (257)
Relaxing in Premier en-suite bedroom.
Room & Suite (131)
Ashtree House Hotel
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
£142
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Get rewarded with One Key
£142
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 11 hotels in Paisley
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A beautiful listed Georgian Regency Townhouse Hotel, Full service with Whisky Bar & Brasserie and 15 en-suite rooms with all modern facilities. Located in the Central conservation area just minutes from the high street, museum, university and other town center attractions. Glasgow central is only 10 minutes by rail. Glasgow International Airport is 10 minutes by car. Added services are a Hotel to Airport shuttle by appointment from £10 and general parking which is free to customers. Numerous 18 Hole Golf Courses within a short drive.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Patio
Squash offsite
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
530Reviews6Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 347
  • 122
  • 30
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
godago wrote a review Jun 2022
el cerrito49 contributions37 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you arrive at the Glasgow airport from a long flight or just need a calm comfortable spot to unwind, The Ashtree House is therapy. Not like the boring hotels nearby, it has a Scottish style and welcoming charm that I found refreshing. Maureen and Tom will make you feel at home in their tastefully decorated guest house and help you with your travel plans. You won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
S G wrote a review Feb 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom66 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am so pleased to have found this hotel in Paisley. It's a family run hotel and is very friendly, welcoming and extremely comfortable. I loved our room, which was a premier double on the first floor. The room has lots of beautiful original Georgian features but also a good ensuite and excellent wardrobe and storage and beautiful big windows overlooking Paisley. The bed was huge and super comfortable . Although we were just off the High Street, the hotel was very quiet and tranquil. and we slept very well every night.

We ate at the hotel itself on our first night and the meal was very tasty and well presented - as was breakfast every morning. There's also a good range available in the bar, particularly of whiskies. The public areas are very comfortable and nicely decorated in keeping with the style and age of the building.

As well as hand sanitiser available near the door, all staff wore masks in public areas which was reassuring although we weren't pressurised to wear one either.

It felt like nothing would be too much trouble and we'll definitely stay here next time we're in the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anon wrote a review Aug 2022
21,732 contributions135 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay started with the taxi driver telling us every single one if his passengers who’d stayed here told him how nice this hotel was, and insisting to wait for Maureen who was manning the desk to open the door and welcome us in in order to tell her in person . After a warm welcome, including arranging for a taxi for the morrow, we were given a nice premium double corner room tastefully and comfortably furnished in pale yellow/green/beige and brown tones, facing the entrance yet very quiet, with a big double bed, two armchairs, a sofa and a nice bathroom with a corner standing shower booth and a big bath. We had a very nice stay and definitely would love to come back for longer than a night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 10 was lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
doognlol wrote a review Mar 2024
Scotland24 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in Paisley last weekend for a family wedding at Coats and I was looking for something close to the venue. I found it in the Ashtree House hotel which was only 4-5 minutes walk from the venue. Although we only stayed one night, the Ashtree House hotel was an oasis of calm after a long day. Situated just off the High Street in Paisley, the hotel is full of character. Our room was an economy room overlooking a mature garden at the back of the building and it was perfect for an overnight stay. Comfortable bed and pillows meant an undisturbed sleep with a power shower in the bathroom to blow away any cobwebs from the day before. An excellent Scottish breakfast was available free of charge with our room in a dining room which looked over the car park at the front of the building. Free car parking was another attraction.

All in all, we would thoroughly recommend the Ashtree House hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ross K wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had originally intended to book this property for our wedding night, as recommended by the wedding coordinator of our venue which is very close by. We visited the property and it looked great! The staff were not able to take our booking request at this time and advised we email instead.

We emailed the property, that day as advised, and then at a later date we emailed from a second address to ensure it was received, but no response. We therefore phoned the property and they said we’d have to email, this cycle happened twice further - each time the member of staff would attempt to pass the work to another employee that didn’t seem to be working. Instead of ensuring this was passed on it appeared to be continuously ignored and forgotten. We therefore decided to book on booking.com ourselves as we didn’t want to miss out as the property was very close to our venue.

After booking on booking.com we received a blunt response from the property stating that we could not check in after our wedding but would have to do so during the day as they had had “previous bad experiences with wedding parties checking in”. This was a surprise to us as this was the first we’d heard of this concern after attempting to liaise with them regarding the booking for a couple of months.

We responded to the email explaining the only people staying were the immediate wedding party (our parents, best man and maid of honour - a small group) and we could not ask our full wedding party to leave our venue to check in. After expressing our disappointment with the lack of communication and check in time, we ironically received a request to cancel our booking within 2 hours of our email. This was blank with no attempt to explain, offer alternatives or any well wishings.

Overall highly disappointed with the service we received and we feel our time has been completely wasted.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tom Stewart, Owner at Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport.
Responded 2 Sept 2021
Hello and thank you for your comments. However we feel the need to elaborate and fill the gaps with some further information so that our customers are not misled by your comment. So, we were not hosting your wedding, merely taking your room booking for next year. You were told that we were very understaffed due to the pandemic but took your booking whilst we loaded rates for next year (your wedding date in August 2022 !) and that when this was done would then revert back to you as we use a live booking system. You then proceeded to book the rooms on booking.com and sent a comment through the OTA to say that expected check in would be between 12-1.00 am. We then responded to this by asking if the rooms already booked should be cancelled and also letting you know that this late check in could not be facilitated as detailed on our standard trading terms and conditions. This is to ensure that ALL of our guests experience the peaceful nights sleep that they require. We then asked that check in be carried out within the operating hours as our previous 'bad experiences' refer to groups checking in very late after having been celebrating for over 9-10 hours and the difficulty this causes in the wee small hours when not previously checked in, what a difference this (prior check in) makes for our staff to deal with tired and emotional people. ! This in conjunction with your request that the bar be open when you arrive would also completely counter the onerous Licensing laws that we are obliged to operate under. You then requested that the booking be cancelled at the same time as explaining the guest list (Look at your note on the booking.com platform) thereafter your booking cancellation request was processed. Just for the record, we have been hosting large groups (Many wedding parties) for around 20 years and are reasonably experienced and responsive to the various requests made but have to draw a line somewhere. Thank you, and good luck next year.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katherine Trail wrote a review Jun 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom32 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for our friends wedding one weekend in July. Our room was really spacious and lovely, with modern features despite the beautiful period building. Maureen and Tom were extremely friendly. The breakfasts were excellent and the location is so central, about an 8- 10 minute walk to the train station down the high street. As the hotel is set off back the street (up a wee hill) it was quiet at night despite it’s central location. Would highly recommend the Ashtree without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is a wee hill to get to the hotel so wear sensible shoes if walking up 😊. No fridge in our...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brett C wrote a review Aug 2022
49 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is at a great location if you have an early time to be at the airport, which we did. Literally a 10 minute drive to the airport.
The room was pretty plain with scuff marks all over the walls and the main bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on in my life. For the sleep I did get tossing and turning all night. Our room was one of two rooms on the third floor, up a narrow winding staircase from the second to the third. Definitely difficult to manage with luggage.
The décor around the hotel is very cool and makes you feel like you're in a very old house or castle. The bar is ran by the host who provided pleasant conversation and standard prices. Sitting in the very maintained backyard, having a pint, was very nice.
The area around the hotel is not very touristy. It was dirty with some shady looking people walking around, possibly homeless.
Breakfast at the hotel was okay and the free parking was nice.
I give it an average rating overall because of the really nice and helpful hosts, the proximity to the airport, and the cool décor but that bed was horrible and the surrounding area was not great.
I have to mention that we had dinner at The Ugly Duck just around the corner and the food and service was amazing with the best sticky toffee pudding that we had on our whole 3 week long trip.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
U3209EBpeterr wrote a review Nov 2022
Poole13 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Ashtree as we were traveling up from the South Coast to Helensburgh , as it was a good location just of the motorway. What a find it was, the quality of the rooms was excellent and the owner was really friendly. The alternative was the national chains at Glasgow Airport and the Ashtree was far better than these, which were more expensive. The hotel was so good we booked it again on the way back. Breakfast was also really good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We had an evening meal at an Italian 2 minutes walk away, which was also great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marian B wrote a review Oct 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We Stayed at Ashtree House Hotel for a long weekend. We were welcomed to this lovely hotel, a regency townhouse, by a lovely lady who made us feel right at home. Our large room was at the front of the property and was so comfortable. The bathroom had a deep bath, so relaxing, and a separate, walk-in shower. The area was really quiet, which added to the relaxing time we spent there. We enjoyed our Scottish breakfast each day, although there was quite a choice on the menu and enjoyed dinner at the hotel, which was really good. We will definitely be going back to stay at this lovely hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liz M wrote a review Feb 2022
Perth, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a fantastic weekend at the Ashtree House, beautiful building, the room was lovely and the food was fabulous. We enjoyed dinner on Saturday night at the hotel freshly bought and cooked to perfection. Tom and Maureen who own this fabulous wee gem in the centre of Paisley were so warm and welcoming. I can’t recommend this place enough.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carolandtom asked a question Jan 2020
Orlando, Florida178 contributions105 helpful votes
We are catching a morning train to London. What time is breakfast served?
Answer from Tom S
Paisley, United Kingdom5 contributions
From 07:30 however we offer room only rates to allow early leavers to get breakfast on their travels.
kezyt asked a question May 2017
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Hi, do you take well behaved dogs . Regards Kerry
Answer from catandmousecat
north east108 contributions61 helpful votes
Sorry, i 'm not sure, but as Vincent says if you give them a ring they'll let you know.
Allison J asked a question Oct 2016
Barrington, New Hampshire38 contributions60 helpful votes
Hello, what are the options for getting to the airport? (Early flight at 9am) Thanks!
Answer from Juliet Adele C
Cuenca, Spain10 contributions3 helpful votes
Taxi or bus from Paisley Cross (about 5 minutes walk) next to the Town Hall. Tell the taxi driver to take the motorway or you get trapped in the back streets of Paisley during rush hour (advice from a taxi driver!)
j53traveler asked a question Feb 2016
Augusta, Maine2 contributions1 helpful vote
I have an 8 am flight from the airport, how early can we have breakfast?
Answer from Lynn B
Alabama1,693 contribution
The breakfast was served around 8:00 but we had an afternoon flight. Also, breakfast is not buffet style, you order from a menu. I would eat at the airport because as said you need to be at the airport around 5:30.
Answer from Tom S
Paisley, United Kingdom5 contributions
Hello, sorry we do not allow pets in Hotel bedrooms. Maybe an external kennel next year ?
Sharon G wrote a tip Dec 2023
Darvel, Scotland, United Kingdom158 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 14 bathroom... Yey!"
Read full review
866torid wrote a tip Oct 2023
Topeka, Kansas3 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bundle up for cold nights (heavy pajamas or sweatshirts). Understand that the menu does not change daily. Ask for washcloths. "
Read full review
Katherine Trail wrote a tip Jun 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom32 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a wee hill to get to the hotel so wear sensible shoes if walking up 😊. No fridge in our room but there is tea & coffee etc."
Read full review
tintinjunkfan wrote a tip Jun 2023
Fernandina Beach, Florida263 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you need a place to stay in central Paisley, the Ashtree House is a great location."
Read full review
Jafitz14 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Westport, Connecticut36 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not recommended. See review."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paisley area.
PRICE RANGE
£112 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandRenfrewshirePaisley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ASHTREE HOUSE HOTEL, GLASGOW AIRPORT. - Updated 2024 (Paisley)

Frequently Asked Questions about Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport.
Which popular attractions are close to Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport.?
Nearby attractions include Paisley Abbey (0.3 miles), Thomas Coats Memorial Baptist Church (0.1 miles), and Sma' Shot Cottages (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport.?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport.?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport.?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport.?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport.?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian By Nature, Jam Jar, and Cardosi's Restaurant.
Is Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport. located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Paisley.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport.?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport.?
Many travellers enjoy visiting House for an Art Lover (4.5 miles), The Tall Ship Glenlee (4.9 miles), and Pollok House (4.4 miles).
Does Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport. have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport. accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Paisley HotelsPaisley Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PaisleyHotels near Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire