We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley

Save
Share
9 Orr Square, Paisley PA1 2DL Scotland
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Free Parking with your stay
Expedia.com
Official Site
US$129
View deal
Destinia.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (167)
Dining (17)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley
Updated 04/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 11 hotels in Paisley
Travellers' Choice
A beautiful listed Georgian Regency Townhouse Hotel, Whisky Bar & Brasserie with 15 en-suite rooms with all modern facilities. Located in the Central conservation area just minutes from the high street, museum, university and other town center attractions. Glasgow central is only 10 minutes by rail. Glasgow International Airport is 10 minutes by car. Added services are a Hotel to Airport shuttle by appointment from £10 and general parking which is free to customers.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Free Parking with your stay

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
9 Orr Square, Paisley PA1 2DL Scotland
Getting there
Glasgow Intl Airport2 miSee all flights
Glasgow Prestwick Airport24 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
484Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 315
  • 114
  • 28
  • 17
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ross K wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We had originally intended to book this property for our wedding night, as recommended by the wedding coordinator of our venue which is very close by. We visited the property and it looked great! The staff were not able to take our booking request at this time and advised we email instead. We emailed the property, that day as advised, and then at a later date we emailed from a second address to ensure it was received, but no response. We therefore phoned the property and they said we’d have to email, this cycle happened twice further - each time the member of staff would attempt to pass the work to another employee that didn’t seem to be working. Instead of ensuring this was passed on it appeared to be continuously ignored and forgotten. We therefore decided to book on booking.com ourselves as we didn’t want to miss out as the property was very close to our venue. After booking on booking.com we received a blunt response from the property stating that we could not check in after our wedding but would have to do so during the day as they had had “previous bad experiences with wedding parties checking in”. This was a surprise to us as this was the first we’d heard of this concern after attempting to liaise with them regarding the booking for a couple of months. We responded to the email explaining the only people staying were the immediate wedding party (our parents, best man and maid of honour - a small group) and we could not ask our full wedding party to leave our venue to check in. After expressing our disappointment with the lack of communication and check in time, we ironically received a request to cancel our booking within 2 hours of our email. This was blank with no attempt to explain, offer alternatives or any well wishings. Overall highly disappointed with the service we received and we feel our time has been completely wasted.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Stewart, Owner at Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for your comments. However we feel the need to elaborate and fill the gaps with some further information so that our customers are not misled by your comment. So, we were not hosting your wedding, merely taking your room booking for next year. You were told that we were very understaffed due to the pandemic but took your booking whilst we loaded rates for next year (your wedding date in August 2022 !) and that when this was done would then revert back to you as we use a live booking system. You then proceeded to book the rooms on booking.com and sent a comment through the OTA to say that expected check in would be between 12-1.00 am. We then responded to this by asking if the rooms already booked should be cancelled and also letting you know that this late check in could not be facilitated as detailed on our standard trading terms and conditions. This is to ensure that ALL of our guests experience the peaceful nights sleep that they require. We then asked that check in be carried out within the operating hours as our previous 'bad experiences' refer to groups checking in very late after having been celebrating for over 9-10 hours and the difficulty this causes in the wee small hours when not previously checked in, what a difference this (prior check in) makes for our staff to deal with tired and emotional people. ! This in conjunction with your request that the bar be open when you arrive would also completely counter the onerous Licensing laws that we are obliged to operate under. You then requested that the booking be cancelled at the same time as explaining the guest list (Look at your note on the booking.com platform) thereafter your booking cancellation request was processed. Just for the record, we have been hosting large groups (Many wedding parties) for around 20 years and are reasonably experienced and responsive to the various requests made but have to draw a line somewhere. Thank you, and good luck next year.
Read more
Marian B wrote a review Oct 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
We Stayed at Ashtree House Hotel for a long weekend. We were welcomed to this lovely hotel, a regency townhouse, by a lovely lady who made us feel right at home. Our large room was at the front of the property and was so comfortable. The bathroom had a deep bath, so relaxing, and a separate, walk-in shower. The area was really quiet, which added to the relaxing time we spent there. We enjoyed our Scottish breakfast each day, although there was quite a choice on the menu and enjoyed dinner at the hotel, which was really good. We will definitely be going back to stay at this lovely hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sally N wrote a review Aug 2021
Hamilton, New Zealand8 contributions
Amazing friendly and welcoming staff This hotel is in a beautiful old building tucked away on a quiet side street but close to the airport and city so very convenient Fabulous breakfast Easy parking Lovely quiet comfortable room Would happily stay again and highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Adrian S wrote a review Aug 2021
Retford, United Kingdom181 contributions65 helpful votes
Arrived and was greeted and off to room, you park at hotel and give vehicle details so all great. Room was beautiful and spacious. So very quiet with beautiful views 5 mins from M8 in centre of Paisley but away from all the hustle and bustle. Breakfast was delicious and staff couldn't help enough. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Will definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Michael D wrote a review Jun 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom77 contributions57 helpful votes
Friendly hosts greeted us and seemed genuinely interested in our plans. Brilliant large rooms with really comfortable beds in a beautiful historic building. Big shower and a separate bath. Breakfast was lovely. Recommend it highly, go if you’re due in Paisley
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandRenfrewshirePaisley
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley
Which popular attractions are close to Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley?
Nearby attractions include Paisley Abbey (0.3 miles), Thomas Coats Memorial Baptist Church (0.1 miles), and Sma' Shot Cottages (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a fireplace, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian By Nature, Juniper Bar Restaurant, and Jam Jar.
Does Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Paisley.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley?
Many travellers enjoy visiting House for an Art Lover (4.5 miles), The Tall Ship Glenlee (4.9 miles), and Pollok House (4.4 miles).
Does Ashtree House Hotel, Glasgow Airport & Paisley have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.