We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodcroft Cottages

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woodcroft Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 25: English reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have just returned from staying 6 nights in Dairy Cottage. It has the potential to be a beautiful holiday home but at the moment is somewhat tired & dated. The owner was helpful & attentive and I can't fault her but the cottage really needs a bit of money spent on it. Good points are its location. It's within...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BagsRus22
anneh23, Owner at Woodcroft Cottages, responded to this review

I had problems with the short changeover of only 6 hours but my housekeepr and iIneeded days to bring it up to the usual standard A doctor and family had stayed for a few weeks and was taking a weeks away but left the majority of the family belongings. When I realized that the doctor and his family would return...

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Went to Dairy Cottage for a short break, homemade cake and a lovely bouquet of flowers on arrival added a personal touch. It was a 'catch up' chill break with all the girls. Bedrooms basic but very clean, the rest of the cottage had a lovely homely feel with everything you would need. The owner Ann is a great character...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui R
Ballyclare
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Met by owner Mrs Hardie who was very helpful with everything. 2 bedrooms, 1 twin & 1 double, roomy enough, plenty of storage space. Adequate size of living room & kitchen which included small dining area. Enclosed back garden, patio area. Situated 5min walk from shops, 10 to beach. Very quiet area. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karn28
raymond, nh
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the woodcroft cottage and loved it. !!! The living rooms was beautifully deocrated and very romantic with the gas stove. I loved the kitchen and bedroom. My favorite was the beautfiul gardens in the back yard where my husband and I would sit in the conservatory and enjoyed every moment we were there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smullaney
Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We rented the Dairy cottage twice this year. 3 weeks in January and 2 weeks in May. We really like this cottage. The location is very good. Walking distance to beach and town centre. . There are also several hotels and restaurants nearby, where you can have very good meals. The cottage is located in a quiet but very upmarket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koos772
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed at Dairy Cottage for one week. The first thing that struck us on arrival was the homely feel of the cottage, and how immaculately clean it was. On arrival, Mrs Hardie had a tea tray lined up with the most scrumptious home made fruit cake for us all to enjoy, as well as fresh flowers on the table....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edna C
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many cottages over the years with no problems. The state of this place on our arrival was a surprise and shock! Main issues, (see photos). - 2 pairs of the owner's dirty slippers in hall to greet our arrival! - beds were not made up in all rooms. - toilets stained with faeces and urine. -...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rr960
anneh23, Owner at Woodcroft Cottages, responded to this review

This family stayed 1 night and asked for the full amount back. I gave him £100 back and held £50 for the 1 night they stayed with their dog, which I thought was fair. They pulled all bed covers off all beds leaving them on the floor. The toilet has been completely changed as the loo seat had metal fixings...

Glasgow
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The Garden cottage was not to our expectations. First of all we were disappointed with the living room, which was really smal and did not have a 3 seater sofa as it was advertised on their website. It has only 1 two seater wooden sofa and two wooden chairs. The Television is small and did not have much choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna72Glasgow
anneh23, Owner at Woodcroft Cottages, responded to this review

This family from Dubai did not pay for the 2 weeks that they had booked. The family was supposed to be a group of 4 or 5.However another family group of daughter and at least 1 child were comming to stay so they could not put them all up in Garden cottage so they had to find a larger property....

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in Garden Cottage for a full week over Christmas 2011. Mrs Hardie (owner) made the booking process very easy and was more than happy to accommodate any other requests we had prior to arrival. The cottage itself is beautiful, very clean and so well equipped. I found it a very comfortable stay with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky and Simon A
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Two couples stayed here for four nights in September, 2011. The location is good in a quiet neighborhood near downtown. Nice privacy and courtyard. Overall, we were comfortable and mostly satisfied. The positives include good parking, large downstairs including living room and mostly well equipped kitchen. Accomodations are comfortable but not fancy. Master bed and bath is downstairs with two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bagsrpacked_11

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.3 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
0.3 mi away
Miller House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
26 The Crescent
26 The Crescent
#6 of 54 in Ayr
364 reviews
1.0 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Craigie Guest House
Craigie Guest House
#28 of 54 in Ayr
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Woodcroft Cottages

Address: 23 Midton Road, Ayr KA7 2SF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: £60 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Woodcroft Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodcroft Cottages Ayr, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Woodcroft Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
549colinh, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't trust all what you see advertised on the websites. Read as more reviews as possible before you book anything.”
Anna72Glasgow, 20 Aug 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
LateRooms.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates