We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ellisland House Hotel

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
142
45
11
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
142
45
11
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfurnished to a high standardbirthday lunchgreat lunchlovely mealcullen skinktwo courseshighly recommend this hotelstayed one nightfirst classcooked to perfectionattending a weddingtown centrecostleyayrshire
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 213 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had a room booked out for a birthday meal and the service was appalling from the minute we entered. Staff didn’t smile and told us to move out the way in a horrible manner when we were waiting to see where we were being seated....More

Thank erinsturgeon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had originally booked to stay at the Fairfield Hotel as we had previously enjoyed a stay there. However, due to renovation work our booking was transferred to the Ellisland Hotel. We were originally disappointed with this change as the Ellisland has no leisure facilities....More

Thank charliebglasgow
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A few weeks ago, my dear old Mum passed away and I decided on Ellisland Hotel as the venue for a Memorial Lunch. On such a sad occasion, all you want to do is grieve and share your loss with friends. From my initial contact...More

1  Thank John G K C
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Ellisland House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning John G K C, Thank you for taking the time to review Ellisland House Hotel. We are very sorry of the circumstances that you were visiting us. We are glad that we were able to accommodate in the best way possible for yourself...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Another beautiful family meal at Ellisland House Hotel. Always a friendly atmosphere. Service excellent. Quality and presentation excellent. Standards never slip. Gardens and hotel immaculate. Looking forward to my next visit.

1  Thank Carmen M
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Ellisland House HotelResponded 10 April 2018

Good Morning Carmen M, Thank you for taking the time to review Ellisland House Hotel. We love to hear that you and your family had a lovely experience with us! We hope that you will be joining us again soon! Kind regards, Ellisland House Hotel

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Firstly, full disclosure the company I work for pays for me to stay here although I wouldn’t stay anywhere I wouldn’t be prepared to pay for myself. I’ve probably stayed here for about 3 full weeks over the last 12 months and every time I...More

1  Thank Gosub90
Response from Lorna G, Director of Sales at Ellisland House HotelResponded 10 April 2018

Good Morning Gosub90, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Ellisland House Hotel! We are very glad that we, at Ellisland are giving you the best experience possible when you are staying with us. It is lovely to hear that you have...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ayr
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ellisland House Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"have not stayed over night"
Read review
"We had a more expensive superior room but the standard rooms are lovely and spacious"
Read review
"maybe ask for room to front of property"
Read review
"Did not stay only had food."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing