We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (42)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“first class”(45 reviews)
“overnight deal”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (724)
There are newer reviews for Carlton Hotel Prestwick
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
403
220
52
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
403
220
52
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslogans restaurantfirst classovernight dealtribute nightlovely hotelbottle of wineexecutive roommain coursespecial thankscourse mealbeefan overnight staywedding receptiondinner bed and breakfastexcellent value for moneyreception staffcannot fault
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

The bedroom was "compact", clean with a large wall mounted TV. Housekeeping was good, the various parts of the restaurant were busy in the evenings, but service was prompt and friendly, ample free parking.

Thank menubuster
Response from RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel PrestwickResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves as a group in the best experience we can for our guests. Look out for our new exciting deals coming soon and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Had always wanted to try this. Il be honest & say it's not the best meal I've had & the layout is not really my cup of tea. Its like a big dinner hall. The hotel though is lovely & the staff were great. The...More

Thank Debra B
Response from RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel PrestwickResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves as a group in the best experience we can for our guests. Look out for our new exciting deals coming soon and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards

Reviewed 18 May 2017

When booking the hotel for one night online I had requested a room that wasn't at the very end of the corridor as we had last time and wish I hadn't! The room we got was room 207 and there was a loud droning noise...More

1  Thank holland21
Response from RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel PrestwickResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves as a group in the best experience we can for our guests. I am sorry that you had an issue with room 207, this matter will be looked in to. Look out for...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed here before and found it very good value for price. Unfortunately not this time. Found ourselves in room with rather foul smelling wet room. Not only did it smell but it contained former occupiers shower gel lying on floor behind curtain in wet room....More

Thank Angela O
Response from RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel PrestwickResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and would ask if you could kindly contact reception on reception@carlton-prestwick.com. Kind regards

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Overnighter due to friends event. Arrived after four booked in and even managed to get table in restaurant for 6pm as we had to leave for venue at 7:30pm. Entering room the smell was unpleasant and we found that it was coming from the bathroom...More

Thank Angela O
Response from RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel PrestwickResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and would ask if you could kindly contact reception on reception@carlton-prestwick.com. Kind regards

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (42)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janette666
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from deirdrek58 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do
0
Votes
phyllisharley
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from A M | Reviewed this property |
The airport isn't far from the Carlton, a straight road in fact. A taxi wouldn't cost much from the hotel and obviously depending on the time of day public transport could be an option. If you have a car there are... More
0
Votes
phyllisharley
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Markofltc | Reviewed this property |
5 minute drive and yes there is a bus near by.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms in the back are very quiet."
Read review
"We were only there for an evening meal"
Read review
"Room 218 upstairs"
Read review
"The rooms to the front of the hotel are smaller than those in the annex."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing