We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trossachs Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (11)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“games room”(15 reviews)
“toilet block”(7 reviews)
“great campsite”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
71
18
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
18
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomtoilet blockgreat campsiteplay parkstatic caravantouring caravanbeautiful sitesmall shopgreat facilitiesshop on sitehighly recommend this sitetent areaco opben lomond lodgeclean facilitiestable footballwater supply
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 95 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The young lad (mid 20s) who checked us in was very helpful and assisted with the setting up on the pitch -all pitches have a strict code re. which side your door opens to. This often means that your caravan needs to be unhooked from...More

Thank Yan B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful peaceful site in very well maintained grounds. Lovely welcome at reception from Vendy & all staff throughout the park were very friendly. Excellent shower block with spacious shower cubicles, dishwashing facilities & laundry, all spotless. Great dog walking area leading to Woodland walk. Wi-fi...More

Thank Roxychops
Response from Trossachsholidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trossachs Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Vendy

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Helpful staff, nice site if a wee bit tightly spaced, very clean, nice dog walking area too. WiFi isn’t the best in some area, Each plot has a tv aerial point as well as EHU and fresh water. All in all a nice relaxing place...More

Thank Alan L
Response from Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would never go back John the owner is crabbit bad mannered and rude. There’s nothing to do on the park. And the swing park is falling to bits. If your unlucky enough to be put next to the septic tank in the hot weather it...More

Thank shonach
Response from Trossachsholidays, Manager at Trossachs Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

I am sure, given the quality of our other reviews, people will read this review for what it is.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived just before they closed the reception and the staff were really friendly. The facilities are or clean and ideal for what we were after. The closest town is Aberfoyle where there is a Co-op. Would consider visiting again as it is reasonably priced

Thank Jonny D
Response from Trossachsholidays, Front Office Manager at Trossachs Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (11)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Simon M
7 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Craiglisaboyd | Reviewed this property |
There is a wooden play area by shower block also woods area with a trail/path
0
Votes
Harper92
30 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Trossachsholidays | Property representative |
Hi, sorry for the delay. There isn't a kitchen area though there is electric at all the camping pitches and we have a Coffee shop that opens at 8.30am and serves teas coffees and cakes. BBQs can be placed on the gravel path... More
0
Votes
nelliewenga
17 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Trossachsholidays | Property representative |
Hi, we could take your two labs in either our Woodpecker range or our Shieling range. Please call for more information or visit our website for detailed descriptions on our accommodation range. Thanks for your enquiry Kevin... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a clear open view if possible - the views are for miles"
Read review
"views from all pitches are fantastic"
Read review
"Views were breathtaking from our static."
Read review
"Excellent campsite in stunning surroundings"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing