We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ardilaun Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good30%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“one night”(10 reviews)
“her daughter”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
56
27
5
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
56
27
5
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightgladly stay here againher daughtershannon airportsurrounding countrysideplenty of hot watertriple roomcounty clarethe ground floorbreakfast roomaccommodationirelandtownhostsdrawers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stayed in Ennis after our trip through cliffs of moher and county Clare. Ennis is close so a couple other little towns near the water and is a good stop before going to Galway or Dublin. Ardilaun was quiet and very nice rooms. Nice breakfast....More

Thank Jana T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would definitely stay here again; sitting on the deck over the lazy river; it was so peaceful. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. There were cows up early the next morning but it was a very nice way to be woken up. There...More

Thank MorticiaB
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just like the earlier review "Never again". We too had a problem with our reservation being screwed up. We booked through Hotels.com I got an email confirmation for 2 rooms for one night. Our first night in Ireland after a very long transatlantic flight and...More

Thank WinkSea
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Myself my partner and 3 kids booked with booking.com a room available for our size and needs when we went to the property owners was very rude and said they hadn't a room big enough for us that we booked incorrectly clearly that wasn't the...More

Thank melissamccarthy66
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

My Boyfriend and I spent new years weekend at the Ardilaun. The hotel was clean and spacious.Staff friendly and extremely helpful. On our first night we had a fabulous dinner.We were treated like royality . We had booked bubbles and champagne dinner for the following...More

1  Thank DMcCabe83
Response from Ardilaun, Owner at Ardilaun GuesthouseResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your nice review.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ennis
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah1832
7 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Ardilaun | Property representative |
We are 15 minutes drive from Shannon airport. LEave Shannon and continue in the direction of Galway on the M18 Northbound. Take exit 14 onto R458 (signposted Ennis). At Barefield roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the R458... More
0
Votes
eatsoutalot3
22 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Ardilaun | Property representative |
HI there - the road in front of our property is pretty busy, that said the house is below the road level so it shouldn't affect your sleep. Three rooms are road facing eight rooms are rear and river facing. I hope you have a... More
0
Votes
Gatrom
17 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Ardilaun | Property representative |
Hi there, A twin room to the rear of the hosue is not a problem. There are seperate beds in the room yes. It is a 20 minute walk to Ennis town centre but we will certainly oblige you by dropping you off whenever you requrie... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"book a King river view room"
Read review
"Back side is quieter and best views, street side ok"
Read review
"Bring a hot water bottle"
Read review
"Easy access for all sight seeing needs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing