We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Show Prices
#14 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,115: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A really nice place to stay Luxury indeed good value in food and excellent quality too bedrooms are really well fitted out too it's right on the edge of Cork city so You can access all areas I have stayed at this venue several times and hope to again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulnavan
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear paulnavan, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about the bedrooms. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had a disappointing visit to a christing party not to long ago and was left waiting for ages to be served at the bar.now it was busy but there was enough staff floating around.i heard a lad next to me say to a member of staff.joe I think he called him.he said that he was waiting at least 10mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had lunch here today and as always the food was fantastic along with the great service. Wife fancied a bit of chocolate but unfortunately they had none behind bar. The Barman Fran went above and beyond. What did he do, went to machine in staff canteen to get her the chocolate. Put a big smile on her face. Great service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom O
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Tom O, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your Lunch.. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Fran and his attention to detail. We are very lucky to have him here. Hopefully we can welcome...

Doolin, Clare, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there with my wife and two daughters again (we stayed in 2014 for the first time) and we had an amazing time. The hotel has been improved and you can see that a lot of work (and investment) have been done and it looks superb! Just like the first time we stayed there the staff was excellent and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kateandcharles
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear kateandcharles, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the team will be thrilled. We work very hard on customer service and I am glad to see it is paying off. I am also delighted that you liked the new changes...

Athy, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just on our travels back home after a fabulous 2 nights stay. From beginning to end it was fab. The hotel itself is a fab setting and Very modern. We had some spa treatments on the Wednesday and the staff there looked after us so well. Dora in th3 bar/restaurant was amazing and took the time out to chat to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pammie007
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Pammie007, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the great review you left for us. I was delighted to read the lovely comments you left and delighted to hear that your two night stay went well. I was also happy to see that you got to spend some time relaxing in the spa. The entire team...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My fiancee and I had a wedding meal tasting last Sunday 12th February. Now we have ate in the radisson many time, and food is very good but on this occasion I had to leave a review to commend the service. Now you would probably expect to be waited on hand and foot for your wedding meal tasting, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny C
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Kenny C, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your tasting. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Dora. She is a great asset to the hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A beautiful and luxurious place to visit, friendly reception and excellent service in the restaurant. We were only there for drinks and to see the place. The bar tender Fraser kept us topped up and smiling. Grand customer service! Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoppyfrog-b
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Hoppyfrog-b, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your few drinks.. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Fraser. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and i are just back from a weekend here and it was fabulous. The restaurant, bar and some bedrooms have been refurbished. The food is 5 star food and the pool is great. All the staff were most welcoming can't wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grainne B
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Grainne B, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the team will be thrilled. We work very hard on customer service and I am glad to see it is paying off. We hope to see you very soon back in...

Portstewart, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really comfortable rooms and this hotel definitely has the best seafood chowder I have tasted from any Radisson. It comes with georgeous cheesy garlic bread!! Dining room has been revamped in last 4 weeks and is much better than it used to be. Standard Radisson breakfast buffet which has a great selection of fresh produce including all sorts of nuts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnie H
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Marnie H, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your Stay.. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Breakfast, the food and the new Restaurant. We are very happy the way it has worked out. I...

Dublin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can see how, facilities wise, this place got 4 stars but expectations need to be managed before you arrive. In our "requests" when booking online, we asked for a room not close to a lift and also mentioned I would be working from the time I checked in during the morning to the time my wife arrived that evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cora F
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Cora, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We apologize for the discomfort caused by the temperature of your room, the WiFi service, the breakfast options, and that the restaurant was not open during your stay. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to continually improve...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,247 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#4 of 23 in Cork
1,004 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: £75 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The business rooms are all corner rooms but the layout seems much cosier than the normal rooms so I prefer them”
 of 5 bubbles 400marnieh, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I found the hotel quiet but there is a lot of entertainment at the weekends”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherandDoug, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles eamonnh321, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quieter and worth spending a little more on a business room”
 of 5 bubbles garybR4826UG, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a room not facing car park”
 of 5 bubbles 339sharadat, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5