We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Cork Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Cork Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights, check in was good and informative. The rooms are clean and tidy and value for money. Breakfast good. The Lodge is very close to cork airport and Cork City is only 20 mins away. THE LODGE DOES NOT HAVE A BAR!! Boo. However there is a pub up the road; about a 20 min walk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank William D
Cookham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was woken up twice (3am and again at 4am) by very loud hotel guests. Nothing was done. There are no phones in the room to be able to complain. The signage asking for guests to be quiet for the same of other guests is very poor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank allan488

Travellers are raving about these Cork hotels

Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I Stayed here many times. Ample parking outside , just 1 minute walk to the 24 hour shop. Diner downstairs. The rooms are clean and the reception , cleaning staff etc are very friendly and helpful. Close to cork airport and only a 10 min taxi drive to the city centre

Helpful?
Thank Ger F
Aberaeron, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is perfectly placed to break the journey from Wales to the west of Ireland. The welcome was great as always. The lady on reception is worth her weight in gold. Whatever she is paid, she deserves a raise. Facilities are as you would expect from a Travelodge and although I did not take her this time they do... More 

Helpful?
Thank H4772NMrogerh
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear H4772NMrogerh, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I will be sure to convey your very kind words to our receptionist who will be only thrilled with the acknowledgement. I understand your comments regarding the prices, Cork has been very busy for the past few months and the prices are somewhat higher than usual.... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another event, another city, where to stay..? Based on 100% satisfaction at Travelodge in Castletroy earlier in the year, I asked for a quote from Travelodge Cork Airport. A little concerned it might be a bit far out of town, my concern was unfounded, as it is a quick run into town on a fast road. Very competitively priced, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank skatlammetjie
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear skatlammetjie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay with us and that we were able to keep the confidence in Travelodge going after your stay in Castletroy. The team will very much appreciate your kind words also and I... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Nice small hotel with the best location in Cork. Just of the motorway and no traffic going any direction. Stayed 4 times for the last month and had no problem at the morning. Rooms clean with comfy beds. Always nice receptionists.

Helpful?
Thank j m
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear j m, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, it is very much appreciated. I am delighted that you had a nice stay and indeed the best compliment is someone that comes back. Be sure to say hello if you are returning again so that we can thank you in person. Kind regards, Mervyn More 

Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

From the minute I walked in I dealt with hannah. What a lovely caring pleasant lady. She couldn't do enough for me. She needs to be rewarded. She was chatting and genuinely interested. So thanku hannah. Rooms are exactly what u need clean tidy and that's all. As I said in my other review missed a socket at the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank bunny2576
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear bunny2576, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review from your recent stay with us. I will certainly convey your kind words to Hannah who I ma sure will be only thrilled with your very kind acknowledgement. I am delighted that you had a nice stay and found everything as you expected. Kind... More 

Cork
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Very friendly staff, you don't hear a thing very quite and relaxing! Polite and friendly staff. Myself and my partner stayed here after a long journey as we were tired to drive. We checked in at 10pm and checked out late! We got a great deal!!!!! Thumbs up 👌👍

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 144us
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear 144us, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such nice feedback after your recent stay. I am delighted that we get the Thumbs up for the nice stay. We do hope that you will get an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Mervyn More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Wanted place to stay for 1 night. My Room was cold. I was kept awake all night from other guest waking around on timber floor. Taught someone going to break into my room all night. Sheets on my bed were torn. There was a stale smell in the room and the carpet was dirty. Don't think I will be staying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the noise issues that you encountered during your stay, we do our best to ensure that noise is kept to a minimum around the hotel however on rare circumstances it can happen. In respect of the other housekeeping... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed in Cork Travelodge and the staff was great, the check in was really quick, however the rooms would require a lot of TLC. If you are stuck for accommodation in cork it is still a great option. Breakfast at the adjacent "Rockets Restaurant" is great!

Helpful?
Thank Fabio_Brazilian
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Fabio_Brazilian, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments regarding TLC and over the coming months this will certainly be addressed nonetheless I am glad that this did not overshadow your stay and that you would certainly consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Mervyn More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Cork Airport Hotel
#5 of 23 in Cork
758 reviews
Shandon
Commons Inn
Commons Inn
#19 of 23 in Cork
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,227 reviews
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 23 in Cork
198 reviews
Douglas
Rochestown Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge Cork Hotel is just 1 mile from Cork Airport and a 5 minute drive to Cork City, the southern Capital of Ireland. Travelodge is an ideal base for visiting Cork City, Kinsale, West Cork, Beara Peninsula, Kenmare, Killarney or the Ring of Kerry. Local shops and services are available close by and it's only a leisurely walk to some local traditional pubs in the evening ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Cork Airport

Address: Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Kinsale Road | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: £50 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Cork Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Travelodge Cork Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cork Airport Hotel Cork
Travel Lodge Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cork Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cork Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“at the back if needed very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles B8842LOjm, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All are fairly quiet, even on the busy street side”
 of 5 bubbles qtip61, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if can choose a room..”
 of 5 bubbles mw890, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles j00lzh, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs are apparently nicer rooms, also the back would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles petero892, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay