We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lombard Townhouse

Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (26)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good38%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“trinity college”(35 reviews)
“temple bar”(25 reviews)
“bar downstairs”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinity collegetemple barbar downstairspearse stcity centreminute walktrain stationfree wifinice publate checktwin roomdecent sizestreet noisecomfortable staybusiness triplocation is excellentaccommodation
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time here, the whole experience was wonderful and the pub downstairs was so convenient and the food was great. We loved our room and everything was clean and comfy! The location was very convenient also.

Thank jakeandoliver
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've had drinks here a good few times. Was here for lunch last week. Service was fine, we were in and out in under an hour. Food wasn't bad, burger was a bit dry though. The have a few TVs, but they mostly keep the...More

Thank Michael B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A perfect place to stay.. We arrived to the bar and were treated by a very polite barman. He showed us to our room and I was a bit worried as to what it would be like by reading some previous comments. Guys then room...More

Thank Alan T
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Arrived on St. Patrick's Day 2018. Staff was pretty stressed out, but the days after, they took the time to chat, give us helpful advice, were generally accommodating. The room was comfortable and surprisingly quiet given it was above a pub and on a busy...More

Thank Sean L
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We went for breakfast on St Patrick’s day. There were 12 of us and we all suffered with poor service. The food arrived in no particular order over the space of 100 minutes, and this was just basic breakfast fare. There was no apology from...More

1  Thank Al M
Response from LombardManagement, Manager at The Lombard TownhouseResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for your review & I apologize for any bad experience you received while your group was dining with us There is a couple of things you failed to mention in your review We had a full pub for breakfast over 100 customers walked...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Things to do
Price range
US$128 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Lombard Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Also Known As
The Lombard Townhouse Hotel Dublin
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (26)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
20 March 2018|
Response from a1detect | Reviewed this property |
You have my review confused with someone else
Brandi W
26 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 320DermotWalsh | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for delay. I don't think so.
Emily W
16 March 2017|
Response from Robert T | Reviewed this property |
Yes and its 10-15 mins (walk)from town centre amazing place and hotel lovely
Room Tips
"Check the plumbing is working beforehand."
Read review
"Don't have a rear room - the street facing rooms are much quieter"
Read review
"Can't imagine any room here to be worth staying in"
Read review
"Ask for rooms 4 or 8. They are very large."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing