Maldron Hotel Kevin Street
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Maldron Hotel Kevin Street

Traveller (209)
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (28)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
£134
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£149
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£149
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#62 of 177 hotels in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Overlooking St. Patrick's Cathedral, this hotel is located in the heart of the city with St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street less than 10 minute's walk. One o One of the newest hotels in Dublin, the rooms are modern and stlyish with a range of options inlcuding family, interconnecting and executive rooms. Rooms include complimentary Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs and safes, as well as tea and coffee-making facilities. The hotel offers a range of dining options including the Grain & Grill restaurant, a bar and Red Bean Roastery coffee shop. Dining options include a relaxed restaurant/bar serving lunch and dinner, as well as a coffee shop.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian

Location

Kevin Street Upper, Dublin D08 AX57 Ireland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Dublin Airport
St. Stephen's Green
9 minDublin Luas
Harcourt
11 minDublin Luas
587Reviews18Q+A52Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 338
  • 142
  • 58
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kenny wrote a review Apr 2020
Dublin, Ireland6 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in this room multiple times and in many different rooms as I was travelling to Dublin for work.

Most rooms are of equal size and are very well proportioned. The hotel is quite new, and all beds are comfortable. Every room has Hair dryer, Ironing board, large TV and tea/coffee facilities.

Additionally, the staff are very friendly and are very knowledgeable about the local area.

Situation of the hotel is excellent. walking distance to most tourist areas of Dublin. The hotel is on a busy part of town, but the rooms are very well insulated and street/traffic noise is not a concern.

Some trips I booked the hotel breakfast and consists of a mixture of usual pastries and toast, hot breakfast items, yogurts and selection of drinks (iced tea, fruit juices, tea/coffee). Kitchen/dining area is spotless and food is replenished frequently.

On one occasion (1 night from 15 stays) I had a noisy neighbour and the situation was rectified very quickly by the guys at reception. This could happen in any hotel, but the courtesy and efficiency of the staff was wonderful and shows how much thought is given to guests.

I would happily return again (I already did several times!).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Floors 2 & 3 quietest, but all rooms are pretty standard, so don't worry too much!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DamienMcManus, Deputy General Manager at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street
Responded 18 Apr 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street. We appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on all the feedback to the team. Thank you for the great feedback and we would be delighted to welcome you back after the pandemic and when business returns to normal. ' In the meantime stay safe and see you soon. Warm Regards, Damien Mc Manus Deputy General Manager Maldron hotel Kevin Street dmcmanus@maldronhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SWH100 wrote a review Mar 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom1,657 contribution319 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in the Maldron for two nights while on a trip with my sister. Really nice hotel. All very clean and well presented. Hand sanitizer available at reception and in the restaurant which was great too. Rooms spacious and bed was really comfortable. Bathroom stylish and nice. Breakfast was delicious with a nice selection available (hot stuff, meats and cheeses, bread, cereals, pastries). It is in a good location - with about a 10/15 min walk into the temple bar/city hall area. My only minor complaint was that the toilet paper was really thin and cheap. Not quite what I would expect from a 4 star hotel. It was also a shame that there was only black coffee available in the coffee machine. You had to pay extra for a cappuccino. Aside from that it was excellent and somewhere I would definitely recommend staying if you are exploring Dublin.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DamienMcManus, Deputy General Manager at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street. We appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on all the feedback to the team. Thank you for the feedback in relation to the rooms and the breakfast- We really do have a wide selection for all tastes on our buffet breakfast which includes the following, Selection of juices, detox water, smoothies, selection of cereals, porridge, cold meats, cheeses, yogurt, fresh fruit both whole and pieces, selection of breads and pastries, gluten free section with bread and cereals and a separate toaster and the Full Irish breakfast- Bacon, sausage, black and white pudding, mushrooms, sauted potatoes, beans and scrambled eggs, you can order poached, fried and boiled eggs from our staff on the floor and this is freshly prepared and brought to your table. Our coffee machines offer americano or espresso and we offer a wide range of herbal teas with the breakfast buffet but the barista style coffees do cost extra as they are prepared by our fully trained barista staff. We work really hard here at Maldron Hotel Kevin street to take care of all our guests and our team in all departments strive to be the best in the industry. We constantly receive positive feedback about our staff. Although we have a fantastic new 4 star hotel, our staff is our asset to the running of the business. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Warm Regards, Damien Mc Manus Deputy General Manager Maldron hotel Kevin Street dmcmanus@maldronhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy M wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 3 nights at the Maldron on Kevin Street, from my first contact with the staff to check out everyone was fantastic. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I was extremely impressed with the hygiene measures taken to ensure everyone's safety. When I arrived at my room it was marked cleaned and sealed with a sticker, the room was obviously immaculate on entry. Everything had been thought of from the cups used for tea/coffee which were now sealed in plastic to the hard surfaces which are frequently touched like light switches. Hand sanitizer available in the public areas, even the lifts. As I was having surgery I was isolating as much as possible and this was aided by being able to either use the click and collect service or room service when ordering food. Finally a big thank you to all the staff who made a a difficult situation extremely pleasant and easy for me.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Damien Mc Manus, Other at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that the team made you feel safe and that the measures we have in place put you at ease too. I am also happy to see you found the team very friendly and they all exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass on to the team. All our staff have been highly trained in our "Keep Safe Programme "The health and safety of our guests and colleagues is of paramount importance to us at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Thanks again for the review. Warm Regards Damien Mc Manus Deputy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
megsr94 wrote a review Mar 2020
County Mayo, Ireland21 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a two night stay in Maldron Kevin Street. Disappointing experience overall. Room dirty, floor had not been hoovered, crumbs on chair, stains on locker beside bed and false eyelash embedded in dust on skirting board along with a bathroom bin which hadn’t been emptied.

Made reception aware and they notified a manager who was very apologetic (very nice gentleman) and offered to move my room which I declined as my luggage was unpacked. I asked for the room to be cleaned again and it was but to be honest still not up to my expectations of what a 4 star hotels cleanliness should be, floor still not hoovered properly (which I wasn’t bothered mentioning again when asked by the manager) Are rooms even being checked by an accommodation manager????

Car parking is a joke, no spaces available while I was there. Q park Christchurch 10 min walk. Reception say they have a discount card to use in the machine which discounts money off the bill. This did not work the first morning. It said the card was expired. I had to pay full amount €28 overnight. On the morning I was checking out I said this to reception who assured me the ticket would definitely work. It didn’t!! Had to pay €28 again! Absolutely ridiculous!

Good points- breakfast was lovely, no noise when sleeping.

Wouldn’t recommend based on my experience and will not return again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DamienMcManus, Deputy General Manager at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street. We appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on all the feedback to the team. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay with us and that you are really disappointed. I was speaking to you after you reported this to our reception team and I kindly wanted to move your room and you refused. Unfortunately there was a glitch in our system and this room was not inspected when you gained access to the room. We have a high standard of housekeepers in our hotel and unfortunately due to human error it is evident that the cleaning staff did not get to finish your room before arrival. We apologise sincerely for this inconvenience but we did try to relocate you to a fully inspected room. We have limited parking spaces in our hotel, 22 spaces which is a first come first served basis. We have discount cards gave to us by Q park which they kindly give us as a gesture as we do not own that car park so we are thankful they give us a discount. It is unfortunate you did not bring that to my attention as in Q park there is a team member on hand at the reception desk that could have assisted you with the issue with the machine not recognising the discount card. Our Car park is €14.00 per over night. I would love to hear from you again to discuss this matter further by emailing me directly on dmcmanus@maldronhotels.com and with the hope of re-storing your faith in our hotel, as can be seen by many positive reviews this is not the norm. However I was glad to see that you enjoyed the breakfast and had a good sleep. We work really hard here at Maldron Hotel Kevin street to take care of all our guests and our team in all departments strive to be the best in the industry. We constantly receive positive feedback about our staff. Although we have a fantastic new 4 star hotel, our staff is our asset to the running of the business. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Warm Regards, Damien Mc Manus Deputy General Manager Maldron hotel Kevin Street dmcmanus@maldronhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike M wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had to make another account just so I could review this place. Absolutely faultless ! Was able to check in early and the all of the staff where so happy to accommodate me in any way possible.... room was spacious, clean, comfortable and came with a big TV.
Great value for money especially with the delicious breakfast included. Dublin is a huge city and you can often think your “out of it” but this hotel was well located to the Guiness storehouse tour (also highly recommend) and the hustle and bustle of temple bar, small spar shop across the road if you fancy a drink before going out or after a long day but if you want to be more social the bar is great to come also.
Manager of restaurant I can only assume from the suit was meticulous in every way from ensuring the cutlery was perfectly aligned to the lunch menu going out not a second earlier than 12 o’clock I personally like these touches and quite frankly they have 5 star standards.... definitely recommend and WILL be staying here again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DamienMcManus, DGM at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street. We appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on all the feedback to the team. We work really hard here at Maldron Hotel Kevin street to take care of all our guests and our team in all departments strive to be the best in the industry. We constantly receive positive feedback about our staff. Although we have a fantastic new 4 star hotel, our staff is our asset to the running of the business. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Warm Regards, Damien Mc Manus Deputy General Manager Maldron hotel Kevin Street dmcmanus@maldronhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Virginia G wrote a review Mar 2020
Cork, Ireland127 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
You would think you had just opened the box and pulled out the hotel brand new - it is so clean!!! As if no one was there before. In the restaurant the food is tasty and served with great friendliness. The included breakfast includes continental and full Irish options. The hotel staff were remarkably attentive and kind, especially Swenson who helped us in a number of ways during our stay. It was early March 2020 but hotel staff were rigorous in their sanitary protocols and assisted us in our early departure due to the worldwide crisis. We will not forget that the Maldron Kevin Street is OUR place to stay in Dublin - convenient to the distillery district, St. Patrick’s Church, and all hop on hop off bus tours. Convenience store also nearby for those little extras. Did I mention the bathrooms were sparkling????
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DamienMcManus, Deputy General Manager at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street. We appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on all the feedback to the team. We work really hard here at Maldron Hotel Kevin street to take care of all our guests and our team in all departments strive to be the best in the industry. We constantly receive positive feedback about our staff. Although we have a fantastic new 4 star hotel, our staff is our asset to the running of the business. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Warm Regards, Damien Mc Manus Deputy General Manager Maldron hotel Kevin Street dmcmanus@maldronhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GLVB wrote a review Jan 2020
Racine, Wisconsin89 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This property is in a good location within 10 to 15 minutes walking to the St Stephen's green park, pubs, restaurants, shopping. Also, directly surrounding the hotel location are hidden gem pubs and eateries. The property is well kept and it is very worth the price to have breakfast. There is great selection of all sorts of Irish wonders, hot and cold. Everything is fresh, kept clean and the staff provides great service. There are gluten free, lactose free options. Also ask the servers for other items; they may have them. The rooms are clean, a generally good size for a hotel in Europe. We had an upgrade from the standard room so we also feel that was worth it. There is not a gym on property. The front desk is welcoming, accommodating and helpful with local recommendations.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Select a room away from the street if you want to ensure less noise. Purchase breakfast; very...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DamienMcManus, Deputy General Manager at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street. We appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on all the feedback to the team. We work really hard here at Maldron Hotel Kevin street to take care of all our guests and our team in all departments strive to be the best in the industry. We constantly receive positive feedback about our staff. Although we have a fantastic new 4 star hotel, our staff is our asset to the running of the business. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Warm Regards, Damien Mc Manus Deputy General Manager Maldron hotel Kevin Street dmcmanus@maldronhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
esteveyb wrote a review Feb 2022
London, UK45 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Maldron on Kevin Street is a modern, well equipped hotel in Kevin Street on the South side of Dublin, close to St. Patrick's Cathedral, and about a 15minute walk from Grafton Street and Temple Bar. The staff are super friendly, the room was clean, tidy and had air conditioning and a lovely bath, with great light-stopping curtains.

We stayed after most COVID-19 restrictions were lifted, but the hotel was still taking many precautions, such as mask wearing, bookings for breakfast (we decided not to partake and explored Dublin's many cafes including the great Queen of Tarts, which is about a 10minute walk away) and not cleaning or entering your room unless you specifically request it before 10am on the morning you'd like it cleaned.

It's very reasonably priced for the location - I am looking forward to visiting more of the Maldron chain.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eduardo Silva, Other at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Dear Steveyb Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review ! We're so glad to know you had such an enjoyable experience with us at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street. We're also thrilled you enjoyed our central location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We'd love to host you again so we can share yet another unforgettable experience with you! Have a wonderful day! Eduardo Silva
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan S wrote a review Sept 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. We arrived a bit early and were able to check in which was great as we had a long drive to get there. The staff were so kind and helpful. I would defo stay again. There was good measures put in place such as hand sanitisers in The lifts and hallways, and all staff wearing PPE. I’m looking to go back soon with my mum and sister.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Damien Mc Manus, Other at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street
Responded 27 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the food, service and staff and that you felt safe with our covid 19 procedures in place. I am also happy to see you found the team very friendly and they all exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass on to the team. All our staff have been highly trained in our "Keep Safe Programme "The health and safety of our guests and colleagues is of paramount importance to us at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Thanks again for the review. Warm Regards Damien Mc Manus Deputy General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darla O wrote a review Apr 2020
California658 contributions140 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed at this hotel for one night. It was centrally located to the places we planned on visiting.

This is a newer hotel, the decor and furnishings reflected that. Trying to find the parking structure that was associated with this hotel was a nightmare. With so many one-way streets, we just drove in circles. I exited the vehicle as to ask the front desk where it was as my husband continue to drive around.

We did eat dinner at the hotel, it was very good, as was the desert. Our server was great and had many recommendations from the menu which we heeded.

My biggest complaint, and it’s a BIG one, the room was so warm even with air-conditioning on. I had someone from the front desk come up and they said it is working fine our rooms are just kept at a warmer temperature than people from the United States are use to. That was ridiculous, the room was so warm it was difficult to sleep. After 3 weeks of traveling in Europe this was the only hotel we stayed at that was completely uncomfortable. I was thankful it was only one night.

The wonderful restaurant and beautiful atmosphere of this hotel is the only reason I didn’t give it a lower score.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DamienMcManus, Deputy General Manager at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street
Responded 26 Apr 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street. We appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on all the feedback to the team. We work really hard here at Maldron Hotel Kevin street to take care of all our guests and our team in all departments strive to be the best in the industry. We constantly receive positive feedback about our staff. We are sorry to hear about the air conditioning, but our system is very modern and can be controlled in the room, Once rectified it takes time for the temperature to reduce gradually but this can be done from the comfort of your room. I am sorry that it did not cool down for you enough and that your stay was uncomfortable. I will be sure to pass on the excellent feedback to the team in the restaurant Warm Regards, Damien Mc Manus Deputy General Manager Maldron hotel Kevin Street dmcmanus@maldronhotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SS8714 asked a question May 2022
37 contributions7 helpful votes
Is this hotel in an ideal location for tourist spots ?
Karla C asked a question Nov 2021
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom1 contribution4 helpful votes
Would it be easy enough to get to and from croke Park stadium from this hotel
Answer from Eduardo Silva
Dublin, Ireland
A taxi is approx. €25 - €30 however it does depend on traffic so could be a little more of less
Answer from Eduardo Silva
Dublin, Ireland
There is a limited on-site carpark which works on a first come first serve basis. The overnight rate is €16. In event that you leave the car park and return, the space is not guaranteed. Once full, cars will be diverted to the nearest car-park which is Q-Park in Christchurch. Guests can pay for this at reception and must collect a ticket from reception on check out to let them out of the carpark. Cars are parked at owners’ risk and the hotel does not accept any liability.
Answer from Tal van Dijk
Petah Tiqwa, Israel40 contributions16 helpful votes
Your question has already been answered correctly, but just to confirm, yes there is a free safe in the room.
Eileen M wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"great location for walking - nothing is too far "
Read full review
N D wrote a tip Apr 2024
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom1,385 contribution916 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book Leonardo. It’s slightly closer to the city centre and the bar looked classy."
Read full review
Marta T wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to Devvits pub nearby for an amazing irish stew and live music."
Read full review
Peter H wrote a tip Feb 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take an umbrella, hire a car and travel"
Read full review
Gerry J wrote a tip Nov 2023
Gillingham, United Kingdom61 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good for temple bar, teeling distillery and Guinness storehouse"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dublin area.
PRICE RANGE
£126 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublinSouth City Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MALDRON HOTEL KEVIN STREET - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Maldron Hotel Kevin Street
Which popular attractions are close to Maldron Hotel Kevin Street?
Nearby attractions include Escape Dublin (0.3 miles), Cherry Comedy at Whelan's (0.3 miles), and Saint Patrick's Cathedral (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maldron Hotel Kevin Street?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Landmark, Las Tapas de Lola, and Zakura Noodle & Sushi.
Is Maldron Hotel Kevin Street located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Dublin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Maldron Hotel Kevin Street?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Maldron Hotel Kevin Street?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (1.6 miles), 14 Henrietta Street (1.0 miles), and Guinness Storehouse (0.6 miles).
All Dublin HotelsDublin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DublinHotels near Maldron Hotel Kevin Street
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire