We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clayton Hotel Burlington Road

Show Prices
#51 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,135: English reviews
County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a lovely hotel. It is very clean and the food was very good. Fantastic selection for breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble..we asked for extra pillows and they were brought up straight away. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444rachelb30
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was minimal. The carpets were old throughout the hotel, and this resulted in me having hay fever throughout my stay. The location was bad. The view from the room was depressing. The view consisted of apartment block roof tops. The aircon did not work. It never produced warm air, even when the climate control was set to 30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turtle1111
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last year on the exact same night with my other half as we work in hospitality and never get to see each other. Last year we had a wonderful time, So I decided to book again for the 26th of December. I booked the room months ago and when I arrived at the hotel they couldn't find my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
Dublin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last Saturday night for the first time as a Clayton hotel. Lot of noise from room above. Complained by phone to front desk. After some time I went down to the desk in person. Matter was sorted. Would have been good to get return call. Also, why not offer a complimentary breakfast. Can do better if this happens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DublinTeacher73
England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a bit of a walk into the centre but there are constant taxis outside. The hotel itself is immaculate, the bar is large serving excellent food. There is also a comfortable lounge. All the staff are lovely and helpful. The room was cleaned every day and towels changed. It was a decent size, the only negatives were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanniejeannie
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights over the New Year period. We had stayed here several times before when it was a Hilton Doubletree and has always had a good experience. Sadly, the hotel has changed hands and is now a Clayton and the new management have very clearly set about cutting costs. This was evident in almost all areas. Concierge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food is absolutely stunning well worth the money, hotel is clean and staff are helpful, the location of the hotel is about a 20 min walk from the main centre, however the hotel has a taxi rank right outside the hotel with regular availability of taxis, which are cheap enough into the centre, rooms are very Modern and plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel situated in a very nice part of Dublin (D4). Close to Stephens green and only 10 minutes in a taxi to o'connells street, taxis waiting outside hotel and bus stops outside entrance. Pleasant staff and good room service would definitely stay again if going to Dublin in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneroo92
Jane I, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, Guest Relations Team - Clayton Hotel Burlington Road Hotel Contact Details Main Telephone: +353 (0)1 6185600 Hotel Email: info.burlingtonroad@claytonhotels.com Reservations Email: reservations.burlingtonroad@claytonhotels.com

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked in here for one night and we were very disappointed and surprised to be charged €10 to park in the car park of a hotel we were paying to stay in. Will not be returning again which is a pity as the hotel itself was nice, room was lovely and enjoyed having drinks in the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gwen P
Jane I, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Thank you for your feedback regarding our Car Park fee of €10.00 overnight resident parking. As the hotel has limited parking spaces (125 spaces) and over 500 guestrooms we cannot offer complimentary with each guestroom. Instead we operate the car park on a first come first serve basis...

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on the 2nd of December for 2 nights but booked the hotel when it was called the double tree hilton but changed the name after our booking. When we got to the hotel we were told there wasn't a room as they didn't have our details but they "found" a room for us! As it was my girlfriend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scott_mccrea91
Jane I, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We would welcome the opportunity to investigate your feedback and to resolve your billing query for you and your partner. We would ask that you both reach out to us by email to info.burlingtonroad@claytonhotels.com We look forward to hearing from you. Guest Relations Team - Clayton Hotel Burlington...

533 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (473)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#52 of 150 in Dublin
1,736 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.7 mi away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#23 of 150 in Dublin
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#27 of 150 in Dublin
338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.7 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#40 of 150 in Dublin
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1972 and entirely refurbished in 2014, Clayton Hotel Burlington Road is one of the largest and best loved hotels in Dublin. Located a stone’s throw from St. Stephen’s Green and Grafton Street, and within walking distance from the Aviva Stadium and RDS, the hotel holds its reputation as venue of choice for meetings, conference and celebrating special occasions. Guests of Clayton Hotel Burlington Road can expect a first-class experience with excellent staff and state of the art facilities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Burlington Road

Address: Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin D04A318, Ireland (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dublin - Burlington Road)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: £92 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Burlington Road 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Clayton Hotel Burlington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Hotel Dublin
Burlington Dublin
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Dublin
#31 Business Hotel in Dublin
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#36 Family Hotel in Dublin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clayton Hotel Burlington Road staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Clayton Hotel Burlington Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a front facing room”
 of 5 bubbles LisaSinc, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“king size room excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles Michael19646, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All standard rooms no good view”
 of 5 bubbles 50female, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 544 is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles spunkd, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take a room near to the lift and off construction area”
 of 5 bubbles TusharVig, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay