We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harding Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (443)
Room & Suite (396)
Dining (89)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
Copper Alley Fishamble Street Christchurch, Dublin 2 Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Accessible rooms
Housekeeping
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Harding Hotel
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save!!
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Description
Harding Hotel is a red bricked, traditional property located between the fashionable and lively Temple Bar and the old city areas of Dublin City, suiting both the leisure and business traveler, with comfortable 3 ...More star quality rooms and facilities, coupled with a warm, welcoming, friendly service.Our spacious rooms are decorated in warm and relaxing tones, some offering views of the cathedral and are equipped with TV, iron and ironing board, tea/coffee making facilities and fridge. Our comfortable beds, fresh linen and towels all serviced daily, will ensure that you just have to relax and enjoy the city when staying at the Harding. So why not come and sample the warm welcome, the excellent location, the spacious rooms and see for yourself how easy life in the city can be when staying in the Harding. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
52
Price range
US$98 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Harding Hotel Dublin
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 153 hotels in Dublin
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
1,338 reviews
.02 miles away
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
3,317 reviews
.07 miles away
Parliament Hotel
1,572 reviews
.08 miles away
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
1,525 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,853 restaurants in Dublin
Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant
1,108 reviews
.00 miles away
Sano Pizza
208 reviews
.10 miles away
Queen of Tarts
5,761 reviews
.06 miles away
F.X. Buckley Steakhouse Restaurant at the Bull & Castle
1,369 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,452 attractions in Dublin
Adventure Trails Ireland
5 reviews
.05 miles away
Smock Alley Theatre 1662
113 reviews
.09 miles away
Christ Church Cathedral
3,796 reviews
.06 miles away
City Hall
272 reviews
.12 miles away
Photos
Traveller (443)
Room & Suite (396)
Dining (89)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (2,478)
Filter reviews
2,112 results
Traveller rating
942
922
185
48
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
942
922
185
48
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper alley bistrochrist church cathedraltemple barkelly's bargreat locationdarkey kellystartswithin walking distancedublin castlegreat pubairlink bussingle roomguinness storehouseirish musictrinity collegewould definitely stay here againlight sleeper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,112 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Myself and two friends were on vacation for two weeks in Dublin, And stayed at 4 different properties. We booked this place based on past reviews... 4+ stars? Definitely NOT. This hotel was the worst place to stay: beds were squeaky and very uncomfortable, elevator...More

Thank TravelerSueER
Response from Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding HotelResponded yesterday

Dear TravelerSueER, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback following your recent stay in the Harding Hotel. I am sorry that you stayed in the hotel during a period where the hotel lift was not operational - we tried putting on extra...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 August 2018

What a friendly, warm-hearted hotel. Great rooms, amazing staff, fabulous bar, with live Irish music. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel. There was an iron and an ironing board.....very handy! We had Air Con, which was practically silent. And of course a hairdryer....More

1  Thank TheDogmother
Response from Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding HotelResponded 5 August 2018

Dear TheDogmother, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin. I really am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you are so keen and...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Well, it doesn't happen often, but this time the TripAdvisor reviewers let us down. Except for the location, I don't understand why everyone feels that this is such a great place to stay. We were met with the news of the lift being out of...More

Thank italy-nuts
Response from Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding HotelResponded yesterday

Dear italy-nuts, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Harding Hotel following your recent stay. I do regret that you stayed in the Harding Hotel during a period when the lift was non-operational. It was a truly unfortunate circumstance and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was large and very clean (for example towels changed every day _) Reception staff very kind and professional. Only breakfast time was no good : wa had it in a bar that makes this service for the hotel. Bad breakfast and bad service...More

Thank Daniela B
Response from Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear Daniela B, Thank you for taking the time to write a such a great review of the Harding Hotel following your recent visit to Dublin. I am delighted that you had such a pleasurable stay in the Harding and that you found the rooms...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only spent a Saturday night here, excellent location, good rate, basic single room with view over Christchurch, there's a lively bar attached to the hotel, staff were nice, no complaints at all. It was quiet too which is surprising for a city centre hotel.More

1  Thank Treblecle
Response from Manager_Harding, General Manager at Harding HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Treblecle, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review following your recent stay in the Harding Hotel. I am so pleased to read that you had such a wonderful time in the hotel finding the hotel an ideal choice to...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kathleen S
7 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Manager_Harding | Property representative |
Dear Kathleen S, Thank you for your question. When arriving so early in the morning it may be just as easy to take a taxi from the airport into the city centre. An average journey should take around 30 minutes at that... More
0
Votes
kensoking
22 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Manager_Harding | Property representative |
Dear Kensoking, From the airport you would have 2 basic options regarding transport to the Harding; 1) Airlink – this is double-decker green bus number 747, with Airlink written on the front display leaving from just... More
1
Vote
JimF2173
1 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Manager_Harding | Property representative |
Dear Jim F, Thank you for the question. The Harding Hotel does not have its own car park. We do have an arrangement with a close by car park, Q Park at Christchurch, where hotel guests can avail of a discounted rate of... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Call ahead to ensure the lift is working"
Read review
"well, rooms on the east and south side should be quieter. I wouldn't know as mine was on the northwest..."
Read review
"back and up loses views but is quiet"
Read review
"room on 4th floor was nice, on back side of hotel for no church bells"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing