We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dublin Central Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dublin Central Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,054 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 796: English reviews
Start your review of Dublin Central Inn
 Click to rate
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is on Talbot Street, literally just a couple of minutes walk to the spire in the centre of town. Great for the River Liffey, shopping, eating and the 'Temple Bar' pub district, although our favorite pub was in Talbot Street too, 'The Celt'. The Airbus from the airport route 747 stops in Talbot Street, so couldn't be easier!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ianw695
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay on the Trip Advisor forum. We very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for your comments. We do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to The Dublin Central Inn in the future. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked a 3 night stay at the Dublin Central, choosing it for its great location close to the heart of the city. With a city hotel, it's inevitable that there will be some noise, and Dublin at the moment is full of building work and road works. After the first night, we were relocated to a room at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev N
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at The Dublin Central Inn. We are delighted to see you had a pleasant stay and you were relocated to the back of the hotel after the first night. Thank you for your kind words on the team here it is very much appreciated. We hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wow! what an amazing stay at this hotel for a long weekend, I rang up months before to ask them if they could put some champagne and banners in the room for my boyfriends 30th. I was expecting something small and basic but they went to such an effort even writing a birthday card and placing balloons on the bed!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliesophiaa
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay and for choosing The Dublin Central Inn for your boyfriend's 30th birthday. We are delighted to see your pleasure with all aspects of your stay and your request was accommodated . All the team here will be delighted to see your comments thank you, We are already...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights 10th - 12th feb my friend and I (2 females). This hotel is in the perfect location. Nearby to all the shops, Tesco express and cash machine over the road. A short walk to temple bar which is good as there is no noise when you're trying to sleep. We felt very safe in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abiduthie
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay on the Trip Advisor forum.. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and of course our location is so central We very much appreciate your comments on the staff as they take great pride in ensuring all our guests have a comfortable stay. We are...

rotherham
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there 10th to 12th feb, it is exactly as we expected. I never know what some people expect , but you can spot those that are regular complainers. I tried everywhere in dublin and yes there are great hotels but really expensive double the price of this hotel. It was clean, yes rooms are small, and I understand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garethmagg1e
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for such a lovely positive review. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay and i will for sure share with all the team here. We very much hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although this hotel is well placed in the heart of Dublin it's well over priced for rooms I've stayed in better hostels showers poor if your unlucky enough to be at the back of the hotel be prepared to be woken up at 5:30am by the bin lorry which it sat for 45min on a Monday morning. And the construction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john b
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay, It is disappointing to see you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We are very competitive with our rates for our ideal city centre location. Regarding the noise you mentioned this is beyond our control and with the Luas works are a considerable distance from the hotel....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night as part of a quick getaway to Dublin with friends. Lovely receptionist was able to check us in at 10am, very accommodating. Room is small but has everything you need. Very clean and tidy. Great location for exploring Dublin!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
Management response:

Dear Review, Thank you very much for taking the time in posting your feedback. It is lovely to see you had a pleasant stay and your comments are very much appreciated by all the team. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you need a place just for sleep a couple of days in the middle of the city this hotel is perfect. The room is small and a bit old, and the bed is not the most comfortable one in the world but the location allow you to go walking everywhere without the necessity of taking any public transport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul S
Management response:

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at The Dublin Central Inn. We are ideally located right in the city centre to explore all the main attractions Dublin has to offer. Thank you for been our guest/s. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Asheville, NC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights in early October 2016. I went with a group of friends, 10 women over 50 from the States. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We could walk to everything and did sometimes over ten miles a day! We also took the bus ride around to see parts we did not hike to. Rooms are basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Management response:

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your October stay on the Trip Advisor forum.It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay and time in Dublin. We do look forward to welcoming you all back in the future. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Brecon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in January for three nights - checked in on the Friday and checked out on the Monday. The location is brilliant, 5 minute walk from the General Post Office and about a 10 - 15 minute walk from the famous Temple Bar and all the other pubs. The hotel room itself is very basic. The bedroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah0194
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, May i thank you first for choosing The Dublin Central Inn for your recent stay in Dublin. Thank you very much for your feedback we appreciate it very much and i do apologise for the shower issue you encountered. It is a pleasure to see you would stay again and please let us know and we will ensure...

314 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#87 of 151 in Dublin
584 reviews
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Beresford Hotel
#96 of 151 in Dublin
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Academy Plaza Hotel
#47 of 151 in Dublin
4,238 reviews
Cassidys Hotel
#50 of 151 in Dublin
2,379 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#75 of 151 in Dublin
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located, the Dublin City Inn formerly Days Inn Talbot Street has great value hotel rooms in Dublin City centre. Located just two minutes walk from O'Connell Street, in the heart of Dublin City Centre. A great place to stay on a city break in Dublin, you will find all the delights of Dublin on your doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dublin Central Inn

Address: 95 - 98 Talbot Street, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Price Range: £56 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dublin Central Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dublin Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin City Inn Hotel Dublin
Days Inn Dublin
Dublin Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dublin Central Inn staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Dublin Central Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back!”
 of 5 bubbles 244bevn, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room they will try to accommadate”
 of 5 bubbles garethmagg1e, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing away from the main street if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 817karlp, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always try to stay on the top floor of the hotel. The rooms are spacious and it is really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles donahue800, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper you may like to ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles SamJ358, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5