We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very enjoyable stay near the canal in Dublin. Our room was superb and although a busy road outside slept very well. Our room had a jacuzzi and sauna so if you want to stay there room 118 was great. Reception desk helped us with finding a suitable place for dinner just across the road from where we were staying. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Newnorthbobby
PremierSuitesDublin, Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear Newnorthbobby, Thank you for reviewing our property.I think you stayed in our Ballsbridge property and I will be sure to pass on you kind comments to them. Kind Regards Monica Dunne Duty Manager. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I haven't stayed in many apartment, normally opting for hotels, but will definitely be considering them again based on this stay. The apartment was nice with a modern bathroom, bedroom with a huge king size bed and a good size lounge with kitchen area. It had everything we needed and the location is amazing. Great for the airport bus which... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellingkit_12
PremierSuitesDublin, Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear travellingkit_12, Many thanks for taking the time to review out property so highly.We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.As you mention we are very central.The suites are serviced once a week but you can request a change of towels during that time if you need.I am sorry that you were not made aware of... More 

US
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We just checked in. There is a horrible loud buzzing sound in the bathroom that doesnt stop when the lights are turned off. We were told they were fully-booked and would look into this in the morning. It is 6:30pm here now. The "manager" told me that tomorrow they will look into fixing it. He said everyone had already checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank parryaftab
PremierSuitesDublin, Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear parryaftab, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback negative or positive. I am sorry to hear that the fan in your suite broke when you checked in. I understand we offered to move you to another room on the night of your arrival but you did not wish to do this. We... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed here last August and would highly recommend. Staff were very friendly on both arrival and departure, and the room had everything that we wanted. The location is perfect, being a two minute walk from Stephen's Green, and ten minutes from the shops on Grafton Street. It would be the perfect location for exploring Dublin, with a bus stop just... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1Col123
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Good afternoon Colin W, It was very nice to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us back in August. Thank you for your kind words, I shall pass this on to my colleagues. It is such an advantage to have the Aircoach bus stop right outside our front door, it's very convenient with other buses too serving a... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed here last weekend for my hen weekend, we had the disables access apartment on the lower ground floor, it was bright, airy and clean. A really sociable place and the beds were so amazingly comfortable!! Only complaint would be the drainage in the wet room, there is obviously a problem there as the whole bathroom floor was flooded and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ceriandcharlie
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Good afternoon Ceriandcharlie, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you and your party had a great weekend on such a special weekend. Thank you for letting us know about this Maintenance issue on check-out. We have since rectified this on your departure. May you choose PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin again or another Premier Suites location... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights during our trip to Dublin. Fantastic location just 2 minutes away from St Stephens Green and Harcourt Street (good for clubs) The apartments themselves were clean and well equipped with everything you would need. Comfy beds too! Definetly recommend

Helpful?
Thank katieforrest
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Good afternoon Katieforrest, Many thanks for taking the time to review our property so highly. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all of what Dublin has to offer shopping, pubs and lots of History. May you choose PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin again in the very near future. Kindest regards... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Slotted into Premier Suites Plus for 3 nights in Dublin prior to embarking on our clockwise road trip of much of Ireland. Found the location to be ideal with a bus stop on Lower Leeson St directly in front (took shuttle from airport). Commercial businesses on Lower Leeson St are very low profile and very much has the appearance of... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M B
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear John M B, Thank you for your email and for your detailed review. It is such an advantage to have all that Dublin has to offer to include our attractions, restaurants and amenities. Been able to take a stroll around Dublin from our property and not having to drive locally is also an plus. May you choose us again... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We took the Air Coach from the airport to the hotel for about 8 euro per person. The hotel was easy to find and our room was very nice. We stayed in a suite with plenty of room and had very comfortable beds. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They provided coffee/tea upon arrival and stored our bags for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelsey Y
PremierSuitesDublin, Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear Kelsey Y Many Thanks for taking the time to review our Property so highly. As you mention the Air coach stops just outside so is very convenient.We are happy to store luggage if you arrive early or have a late departure flight,so guests can get the most of their time in Dublin.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were very pleased with our stay at Premier Suites. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which had plenty of room with 2 bathrooms and a combined kitchen/dining/lounge. It had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in (King Coil) and nice clean and modern decor. This combined with the extremely convenient location made it a winner. A short walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank deemarnie
Monica P, Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear Deemarnie. Many Thanks for taking the time to review our property so highly. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay as you say we are so central you do not really need a car. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all the team. We... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during the recent August bank holiday weekend. We checked in after hours using the after hours check in process which went smoothly. Our studio suite was perfect for us, everything was clean and well appointed and I especially loved the Elemis products in the bathroom. It's about a 20 minute walk to Temple Bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank JenLC15
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Good afternoon Jen6577, Thank you for your detailed review and for rating us so high. We are glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and liked our Elemis bathroom products. May you choose us again in the very near future. Kindest regards, Susan Condron Front Office Manager More 

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Conrad Dublin
#73 of 150 in Dublin
78 reviews
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
2,858 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Brooks Hotel
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street

Address: 14 - 17 Lower Leeson St, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Stephen's Hall Hotel & Suites)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Price Range: £99 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Suites Dublin Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from PREMIER SUITES PLUS Dublin Leeson Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Afagato, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have less traffic noise but you miss out on the Georgian buildings you see from the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Grundy63, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Celsius2, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 006 for couples or 007 if its family or a group of 4.”
 of 5 bubbles Smudgemeister2013, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 347paulined, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay