We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buswells Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (399)
Room & Suite (253)
Dining (77)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Buswells is centrally located, a short stroll from St. Stephen's Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street and many other visitor attractions. Relax and unwind after a long day in the busy city in our lounge. Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
201Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
116Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 869
  • 638
  • 165
  • 47
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Centrally located. It is in a historic building. The room was super nice, the bathroom so so small. I almost could not get into the shower. Also the lighting in the bathroom was terrible. The reception staff was very nice. On the bed they put you a warning regarding the central
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We arrived Saturday 30th June 2018, departed (with a heavy heart) Monday 2nd July - 2 nights in a classic oasis of timeless charm; it really was a beautiful, easy stay in the quiet, plush part of Dublin city. Lovely staff who couldn't be more helpful - Clive and Paddy are
Read more
Response from PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2018
Dear emmavanwoerkom, Thank you so much for your review following your recent stay with us which I was delighted to read. Thank you for your warm and positive feedback which I have shared with all the team here.They were thrilled to read your comments especially Clive & Paddy. It is extremely heartening to read your words of praise for my colleagues as each and every one of them strive to provide a memorable experience for our guests.I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back to Buswells. Thanks again for your kind words. Yours sincerely, Paul Gallagher General Manager
Read more
The hotel is within walking distance to Grafton Street, Trinity College, and other attractions. The front desk staff is very welcoming and helpful. They are knowledgeable and provided recommendations for restaurants and activities. They also provided guidance for securing a
Read more
Response from PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear kt_phxsea, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Buswells. I have shared your wonderful comments with all the team here who join me in thanking you. We are all genuinely delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and I am also pleased that we were able to contribute in someway to the overall enjoyment of your trip. We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us on future trips to Dublin. Yours sincerely, Paul Gallagher General Manager
Read more
Buswells Hotel is just so beautiful and full of charm.The food is really good and the staff are so nice.I had a beautiful family room 201,2 very large double beds.Beds were very comfortable and a great nights sleep was had by all!
Read more
Response from PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear gracegallag, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at Buswells Hotel. It is a delight to read that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay! I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher General Manager
Read more
This hotel is average in almost every way. The rooms are small, the shower had a choice of burning hot or off, the room was either too hot or too cold. The elevator was broken the whole time we were there. The breakfast was good not great, the staff was somewhat helpful sending
Read more
Response from PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Bigcityeater, Thank you for your review of Buswells Hotel. We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it. It is disappointing that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I'm sorry to hear you had issues with the shower and heating system. I have passed on your comments regarding breakfast to our head chef as your feedback is important to us. I do hope that you give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future trip to Dublin. Kind regards, Paul Gallagher, General Manager.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBuswells Hotel
The Deluxe Double Room at the Buswells Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBuswells Hotel
The Deluxe Double Room with Street View at the Buswells Hotel
Photo provided by managementBuswells Hotel
Sofa Room
Comfy beds and bedding
I’d say three and a half to four hours. If you are returning to Dublin, there are day trips from Dublin to the cliffs. Riding the bus and getting a tour might be much more pleasant than driving. If you’re looking for a great place to stay near the cliffs, consider the Old Ground Hotel in Ennis. That town is well worth a visit.
1 vote
Show all answers
Your best bet would be to email the hotel and ask them, we found them extremely helpful. One of our emails to them was answered within half an hour. Edward
0 votes
Hi Michelle, Yes, we do have non feather pillows and duvets. It is best to advise us when booking to ensure these are in place when you arrive. Paul Gallagher, General Manager.
1 vote
Show all answers
HI LisaWhite, Breakfast is available from 7am to 10am Monday to Friday mornings and from 7.30am to 10.30am on Saturday& Sunday mornings.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Lisawhite, Some of our packages include breakfast. If you are unsure if you have booked your stay with or without breakfast, you can contact the team in the reservations office by email
0 votes
Show all answers
"Superior doubles are very comfortable and afford you extra space if you require it. Worked well for us and very quiet."
"Not overlooking the main street, its noisy"
"Check location of room"
"Hotel has a lift but there are also steps to some rooms after leaving the lift."
"Our triple room was perfect size for a couple and our 9 year old son."
US$169 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
buswells hotel dublin
IrelandProvince of LeinsterDublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing