We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Dublin

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,667: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Just in from a wonderful evening spent in the Four Seasons Hotel for Dinner with the family. The service is excellent and you are made feel very special from the moment you arrive. Excellent choice on the menu particularly the Fish selection.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kinnity
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear kinnity, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience with us at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am delighted that you found our food and beverage offerings to exceed and your expectations and most importantly that you and your family felt well taken care of by our staff. Thank you kindly for your comments; I...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with our children (5 & 2) and upgraded to a junior suite, as we were offered a good deal upon check-in. The staff were very attentive, friendly, helpful and most importantly took the time to talk to and interact with our young children. This included reception, concierge, restaurant and hotel chauffeur, who...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank FamOR5
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear FamOR5, My sincere thanks and appreciation to you for taking the time to post a review. I am sure you have a busy schedule with two small children! I am pleased that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and that you found your room to be relaxing and spacious for your and your family. It...

Reviewed 9 October 2014

I stayed here with a friend in July. The common areas are very nice, the staff are very friendly and helpful, or at least most are. The rooms are fine, nothing special, although the bathrooms are pretty fabulous. The location isn't great, you are much better off staying in one of the high end hotels in town, though of course...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sofelu
GMFSD, Assistant Director of Rooms at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Sofelu, Thank you for completing your Trip Advisor review. It is only through your feedback can we better improve our product and service. I have noted your feedback pertaining to our Spa and I will ensure we bear this in mind when planning any further renovation. Thank you for acknowledging our staff and I do hope that the overall...

Cypress, California
Reviewed 8 October 2014

First trip to Dublin for business. Hotel is exceptional. From arrival to departure the staff was warm courteous, and truly engaged with the guests. The bar tender the four evenings we were there was superb. Breakfast was very good and pricing was as anticipated. The guest rooms are large for the area and superbly appointed. The bathroom is lavish and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayak67
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Kayak, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. It is encouraging to hear that the service you received from our staff exceeded your expectations. They work hard to ensure that each guest has a memorable experience and I will be sure to share your kind comments with them. We look...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We just returned from 2 nights here with our 2 small children. We had booked 2 nights but unfortunately there was a mistake with our booking and the hotel could only accommodate us for 1 night. Normally this would be a disaster, but to be honest the problem could not have been handled better. We were apologised to profusely and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tlr197272
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Tlr197272, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. While it was disappointing to read that we were not able to accommodate you do to an error in your booking. I am thrilled to hear that the problem was dealt with in a manner that exceeded your expectations....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Afternoon tea is one of those things that you are allowed be picky, typically you are paying about €40 a head for a plate of sambos and buns with a cuppa tea. For me, it’s more about the company, the ambiance, and getting treated a bit like a princess with nice delicate nibbles. I tried calling around the usual spots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaraPLD
GMFSD, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Clara, Thank you so much for your detailed review. It's great to hear that you have enjoyed the experience and that we have taken good care of you. We appreciate your honest feedback which will help us improve our services and experiences. Our afternoon tea is indeed a modern take on it in terms of culinary creations, presentation and...

belfast
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Fantastic. From the hotel decor, room sizes and general atmosphere to the attentiveness of the staff - this was a different class to other similarly priced hotels in Dublin which we have stayed in in the past.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjm79
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear jjm79, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your room as well as our Hotel's decor and atmosphere. I am also delighted to hear that you found our staff to be attentive and meet your expectations....

Waterloo, Belgium
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I stayed two nights in this hotel for a conference. The food and service were amazing. The breakfast was delicious and the waiters were particularly attentive. I have been travelling for business for over 20 years and have rarely experienced such professional service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isabelle O
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Isabelle O, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you felt you were well taken care of throughout your time with us and our service and food and beverage offerings exceeded your expectations. We would love to welcome you back again in the near future. Warm regards,...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I had a great stay in the Four Season Hotel at a recent Business Event. Service from front desk, the Event itself that was held in the hotel, after dinner bar, breakfast. It was all given with great personal service and I was felt special by excellent staff from the first moment. The quality of the rooms are excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Birgitta Henrie... H
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Birgitta Henrie... H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us during a recent business event. I was so pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay and our staff and services exceeded your expectations. I will be certain to pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward...

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We have just come back from staying here for 3 nights....a party of 3 Adults and 1 child, staying in 2 standard rooms. We arrived after a long haul flight, and pulled up at the hotel, no doorman to open our taxi door, or to help with luggage in the the pouring rain. Not a good start. Reception was busy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adasco02
GMFSD, Assistant Director of Rooms at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Adasco, Thank you for completing your Trip Advisor review. I am truly sorry for the poor service and series of errors which negatively impacted your stay with us. Clearly we did not live up to expectation in a number of areas. I am sorry for the lack of service you received from members of our team and I will...

502 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (395)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
3,030 reviews
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
2,728 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
3,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles colum_13, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with park view”
 of 5 bubbles TonyBren, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors tend to be a little more peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles DeVaulFamily, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the King size double....fab!”
 of 5 bubbles edwardoloughlin, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“our room with the balcony was lovely overlooking the RDS”
 of 5 bubbles LyndaHiggins, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5