We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trinity City Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trinity City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,766: English reviews
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

We've stayed at the Trinity City hotel several times before and have always enjoyed our stay. This weekend was particularly great as we were upgraded to a suite on arrival (as were our friends too!) The hotel is in a great location - easy to walk to temple bar and Guinness factory. We ate at the hotel one evening and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHindley21
Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed today NEW

Great hotel -would highly recommend. Food in the restaurant is excellent-and very reasonable 3 course meal €25.95 -A La Carte menu also available. Very comfortable bed. Quirky, vintage style decor. Philip-the Concierge is an a gentleman. Valet parking €20 up until 2 pm next day. Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionamark95
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back from an over night stay in The Trinity City hotel. From the moment we pulled up (group of 5 women) we were treated so well.Concierge serve provided. We stayed in the Tara Suites which are so modern and stylist. The beds were so comfortable. Any of the staff we meet along the corridors were so friendly.The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice E
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A good spot, some very funky furniture in the foyer. The rooms very hot and very limited hanging space. For me something missing. Some more care and attention to the rooms would be welcome. The staff were all friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimwing55
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kimwing55, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts online. Apologies that you found some aspects of your stay to be disappointing. I will reach out to you privately to try to get some more detail on what exactly went wrong in the room and what you felt needed some more care and attention. We hope to...

Waringstown
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Met with a warm welcome in reception, concierge parked our car and when we were checking in hotel upgraded our room to a suite for my 50th birthday. All staff in hotel are friendly and welcoming and lot's of extra touches which made our stay enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan J, We were delighted to host you at the Trinity City Hotel for your 50th birthday. It is great that you had an enjoyable stay with us! I will let the team know that you appreciated the little things that we did to make the stay a bit more memorable for you. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

What a relieve! Finally not a boring business hotel in city. It has a somewhat surrealistic vibe, very funny. Breakfast perfect (except no fresh orange juice in morning, what a shame for 4* hotel! Also no minibar, but complementary water, great) Staff very friendly and helpful. Cosy atmosphere. Room windows can be opened, yes, fresh air! (Although: bring your earplugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aponootje
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aponootje, Thank you very much for your 4* review. It is great to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. From your feedback we can see that you were very happy with most aspects of your stay. With regards to the noise, apologies that you were disturbed during your stay. The quirkiness of our hotel is what...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A well located hotel. The public areas have been decorated in a non-corporate style that's quite distinctive, though looking quite dated and slightly jaded around the edges. The room was quite spacious, comfortable with everything you need, though typical of city centre hotels across the world. The restaurant was a cut above what you expect in hotels, and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBristolJohns
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TheBristolJohns, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I was surprised after reading your comments to see that you decided to rank the hotel as 3/5 stars. You were happy with the size of your room, the comfort of your stay and with the quality of our restaurant. I would be interested...

Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me, my husband and my 4 years old boy stayed there for two nights. Originally we thought we booked a family room but it was a triple room. However the staff called Sandra kindly changed it into a quiet and spacious room for us. Also she made sure that we are happy about the room, too! The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky R
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vicky R, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with the world on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that Sandra was able to rectify the small issue you had on check-in. It is great that you found your stay to be 5*! I will be sure that this information is shared and celebrated with the...

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very disappointed, had terrible night sleep due to extreme heating in the room and water in shower the next morning running hot and cold when trying to wash hair. Very disappointed with stay and staff reaction when I told them of the problems. Very unhelpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 311lp
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 311lp, We were disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. I have sent you a DM to get some more information from you so I can take action on what went wrong. I would really appreciate if you have the time to get back to me. It is clear that...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel second to none. Beautiful food in the restaurant. Fantastic service . a very diverse and broad ranging choice from the menu. Every detail was covered. Our waiter KAVI was brilliant and made the whole dining experience exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
TrinityCityHotel, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary C, Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We were delighted to read your 5* review about your recent stay with us. I will personally make sure that Kavi is recognized individually for the exception service that you received. We are patiently awaiting your next visit! Kindest Regards, Sean Sinclair Rooms Division Manager Trinity City Hotel

1,282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1027)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (224)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (258)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (389)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Twin Room (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Morgan
#33 of 151 in Dublin
2,583 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,346 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#12 of 151 in Dublin
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#41 of 151 in Dublin
2,056 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 151 in Dublin
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: £110 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#48 Business Hotel in Dublin
#50 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trinity City Hotel staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Banbury, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Montauk, New York
5 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Trinity City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the back of the hotel is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles vickyr763, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Georgian Suites superb”
 of 5 bubbles tacsdb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Location is great, will stay there again”
 of 5 bubbles elainer204, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles victoria14370, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT get a room with a view of the firehouse”
 of 5 bubbles 859janicep, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5