Camden Court Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Camden Court Hotel

Traveller (504)
Camden Court Hotel Double Bedroom
Room & Suite (190)
desayuno
Dining (26)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£188
£178
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#65 of 177 hotels in Dublin
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4-star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms with two beautifully decorated Suites, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to Camden Court Fitness (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. Parking is available for guests, which is charged at a rate of €14.00 per night. This rate applies until 1pm on the day of your departure. If you wish to park your car in our carpark after 1pm, parking is charged at a rate of €4.00 per hour. Please note that car parking is subject to availability and cannot be pre-booked. There are two electric vehicle charge points installed in the underground car park of the hotel. One for Tesla vehicles only and one universal electric vehicle charge point.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids pool
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Czech and 3 more

Location

Camden Street Lower, Dublin D02 W086 Ireland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Dublin Airport
Harcourt
2 minDublin Luas
Charlemont
7 minDublin Luas
2,963Reviews42Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,189
  • 1,212
  • 357
  • 136
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SRM911 wrote a review Jul 2020
Donegal Town, Ireland105 contributions95 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the first time I have stayed here and I loved it. First break after lockdown and the staff here are fab. From my first phone call to book they could not have been nicer. Check in was lovely and as my hubby couldnt make it due to work they reduced the price. Everyone I encountered from bar staff to leisure centre staff were really lovely. Decided to have breakfast in room only 3.50 I have been charged 10 euro in other hotels. Lovely breakfast great location so handy for Luas, I will be a regular from now. Thanks for a lovely 2 day break.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah Phelan, Guest Services / Front Office at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Dear Susan. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us. We're delighted that you enjoyed the experience and your time in Dublin. We hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards, Karen, Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathleencp H wrote a review Jul 2020
Galway, Ireland44 contributions114 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The service was professional, friendly and attentive, The room, while small, was very well equipped and furnished. Bed was very comfortable, very good shower. The location is prefect - Luas stop around the corner and very central - walking distance to the beautiful St Stephen's Green. There is a swimming pool which is unusual in a city centre hotel. We didn't eat so can't comment on the food. Parking was included in the very reasonable cost of the room. Very spacious foyer/reception which may social distancing very easy so we could relax.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Spellman, Marketing at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Dear Cathleencp H. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with our location, facilities and amenities. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Karen, Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mmcc445 wrote a review Oct 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom6 contributions62 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sorry that I’m only getting around to writing this now for my stay back in Mid-August. Can I start with saying the Camden Court used to be a fantastic hotel. So much so, that back in 2001/02, I practically lived in the hotel Mon-Fri for a year while working in Dublin. So having not stayed in it for some years I was really looking forward to staying a couple of nights after lockdown.
Upon arrival, we were lucky enough to be able to park the car in the hotel car park, always a major bonus in Dublin if you drive. The car parking was complimentary if the hotel was booked using their own website, but has limited space so beware. Reception staff could not have been nicer. Even though we were earlier than the check-in time we were given our room straight away.
Unfortunately, it went downhill from there. Bear in mind that we are still in the midst of a pandemic with the promises of extra cleaning made by hotels. Our room was disgusting. There was hair in the shower tray, hair on the bathroom floor and worst of all, nail clippings on the bathroom floor. We reported this to one of the housekeeping staff, who stated that even though it wasn’t her room, she would clean it for us straight away. When she seen it, she agreed that it was disgusting and asked for our permission to report it to her supervisor.
However, it didn’t end there. We had to use a wipe to clean a stain off the headboard and when we pulled the quilt back to check the bed, there was also long hairs on the bedsheet and a stain too, suggesting that the sheet hadn’t even been changed, in this day and age? At this point my wife went down to reception to complain.
Again, reception were fantastic, and so mortified that they called the manager. To the manager’s credit, he didn’t even try to talk his way out of it or offer excuses, but upgraded us to a suite with a personal guarantee that he would go and check the new room for cleanliness. They say “all’s well that ends well” but even the new suite had dirty marks up the walls and I certainly wouldn’t have been happy with it had I paid the full cost for a suite. The hotel just seems like they’ve given up. And even though we spent very little time in the main foyer, we witnessed a few other complaints being made at reception too, although I’ve no idea what these were about.
My wife and I visit Dublin for short stays, usually 2 or 3 nights, about 6 or 8 times per year. We’ve been doing this for 20 years and in all that time, this was the first time I was ever happy to be checking out and coming home.
Pull your socks up Camden Court
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Spellman, Marketing at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Dear Mmcc445. Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience at Camden Court Hotel. We are sorry to read of the inconveniences you encountered while staying at the hotel and I wanted to touch base with you to apologise and make a point of contact. Since you stayed, I can assure you we have implemented numerous procedures and policies to enhance customer experience and minimise issues such as the ones you have mentioned. I want to thank you for taking the time to highlight these issues as without feedback we cannot continue to grow and improve our service. I would love for you to contact me directly should you ever find yourself needing accommodation in Dublin again and I will personally oversee your reservation. Warm Regards, Karen Spellman, Marketing Manager, kspellman@camdencourthotel.ie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
psmt5 wrote a review Jan 2020
Cavan, Ireland63 contributions64 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had stayed here before and had no issue with the hotel but on this occasion we were not impressed. We were attending a show and decided to head back to the hotel early. It was the run up to Christmas and the bars were very busy. When we got back to the room we discovered that there was what I imagine was a Christmas party in the room bellow which was causing loud music to be heard in our room. When I say loud I mean you could hear the lyrics perfectly. After an hour of not being able to sleep (Now 12.30 am) I called reception. The man on the phone said. "There is nothing I can do about it, it will finish at 1am". Next morning at checkout when asked if the stay was ok we said no and gave the reason and they didn't even try to apologize. I understand the hotel may want to run a party but It is wrong to charge the full price for a room that you can't actually use it to sleep in because of the noise. If you want to have a party invest in the proper sound insulation or sell those rooms at a reduced rate. €150 euro (not including breakfast) for a room you can't sleep in. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid the front.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Magherafelt Rocks wrote a review Aug 2021
Magherafelt, United Kingdom47 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in Camden Court from Monday 23 - Wednesday 25 Aug 2021. On arrival at hotel car park was full so not a good start. At checkin the young guy provided me with a WiFi code that was not required but did not advise me that if looking to use swimming pool it would be good to book. When I tried to book the pool later it was fully booked and kids were disappointed. Breakfast was another disappointment where food was thrown on the plate and the staff were unfriendly and did not listen to what you wanted. On the last evening the hotel and area had a power cut - not the fault of hotel. Checking out on Wednesday morning the desk manager never asked how my stay was, mentioned or apologised for the power cut or made any customer chat. In relation to Covid-19 I was disappointed as the room still had magazines and cushions in the room where every other hotel had removed such items. Items at breakfast table were not removed or replaced between customers so risk of infection
but hand gel was available at arrival and at lift. Overall the hotel lacked any customer service, lacked air conditioning in rooms so rooms noisy due to windows open and was a real disappointment having previously stayed and enjoyed the hotel a few years ago. I would not recommend the Camden Court to friends or be returning soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for room NOT looking down on car park entrance as its too noisy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Spellman, Marketing at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Dear Magherafelt_Rocks. Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Camden Court Hotel. We're delighted that you enjoyed the experience and your time in Dublin. Thank you for your comments regarding our rooms. It is only through honest feedback such as yours, that we can continue to monitor and improve our standards. I will ensure your feedback is shared with our management team. Many thanks for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Karen, Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D252016 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom9 contributions24 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
While the staff were very helpful, our street facing room was relentlessly noisy with traffic and no good glazing; we had to move rooms after midnight as the buses continued to rumble and cars to rev. Then, in our quieter room, we were woken by drilling above us at 7.45 am, and this happened the next morning too as they are doing work. Ask for a quiet room when you book and ask about renovations.
Public areas and bar food are nice but the bedding is a bit tired for a 4 star and it is time to move to refill bottles not plastic individual ones if the hotel genuinely wants to be more eco.
The staff were very helpful and pleasant and it’s a good central location if you can sleep through anything,
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid the street facing rooms at all costs if you are a light sleeper and ask about renovation work.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah Phelan, Guest Services / Front Office at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear D252016, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with the food and service you received. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your comments regarding the refill bottles, I will ensure your feedback is shared with our management team for further review. Please do accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience our upgrades have caused during your stay. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Sarah, Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simon L wrote a review Feb 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom21 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nice 4* hotel in a pretty lively neighbourhood with plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby. Also walking distance to Temple Bar, Dublin Castle, Trinity College etc.

Locally, we went to Devitt's pub, Cracked Nut cafe, Mad Egg restaurant and Cherry Comedy at Whelans - all recommended.

As for our stay, check in was swift, polite staff and clear info on breakfast, health club facilities etc. We went to our room on 3rd floor and unpacked. There was constant drilling and hammering coming from hotel renovations. Called reception who swiftly moved us to another room on 5th floor at other end of hotel. From here, no noise. Pleased it was dealt with so promptly. Decent range of Freeview channels plus Netflix in room was handy. Coffee machine was decent. Shower was nice and powerful.

Used the pool one evening, steam room and sauna good - jacuzzi was out of action which was disappointing. Used gym once, decent hotel gym (also used by locals as a member's gym). I'd not want to have this as my only gym if I lived locally, but it was better than a lot of hotel gyms, 4 treadmills, various free weights and a few machines.

Paid for breakfast for last day. This is €13 if you pay the night before or €17 if you pay on the morning. It is probably worth €13, no more though. Had a nice selection, cooked breakfast and some fruit, pastries yoghurt etc. Enjoyed it. One major downside was the attitude of the woman serving the breakfast. Didn't catch her name: a larger, older lady with a scowling expression - reminiscent of a school dinner lady. When my wife went up the server said "Jesus Christ, everytime I go to walk away someone else comes up." Absolutely unacceptable and unnecessary as it was actually really quiet, midweek in February. Probably about 25% capacity in the restaurant. Also unclear as to why she is needed to serve you the cooked breakfast when this is normally self service in hotels, and everything else was self service? Other staff were all friendly.

Overall, this is a hotel that I would be happy to return to when next in Dublin. A few negatives did not prevent us from having a really good break and the room and facilities were good overall.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amelia Katus, Other at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Simon, Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Camden Court Hotel. We're delighted that you enjoyed the experience and your time in Dublin. We’re thrilled to read your kind words about our rooms, amenities and staff members. We endeavour to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. Thank you also for your other comments, I will ensure this is shared with our management team for further review. Many thanks for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Sarah, Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lgi wrote a review Aug 2021
Derry, United Kingdom4 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel on the 8th August for three nights. The hotel is absolutely fantastic and the staff are very friendly, courteous and polite nothing was every any trouble they are an credit to the hotel. The room we were allocated was on the fifth floor a stunning and modern room with a fridge and large TV and bed and cleaned to perfection. If you require the leisure facilities I would advise to book these before your trip. Book through the hotel and the car parking was free. It is a central hotel only 10 mins by foot to the city centre. The street itself that the hotel is situated has a lot going on with bars, restaurants and shops.

The only one criticism I would have about the hotel is in the restaurant in the evening it was very disorganised. They could not find our booking table service was slow, the food for the cost was just ok very tiny portions had to request the drinks menu twice we were left sitting for at least 20 minutes before anyone took are order. The restaurant seemed more focused on serving the customers in the court yard and not inside the restaurant we asked if we could order off an alternative menu and we were told we could not however the table opposite us had ordered from the other menu but we had been refused. I could understand if the restaurant was running to full capacity however it was not even a third full. Staff are very slow in cleaning tables at breakfast and in the evening.

This was only one small thing we had not liked it was not a huge problem and it's something that could be easily sorted.

I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again and would bring the kids the next time it seems like a very family friendly hotel. Over all it is an absolutely fantastic hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Spellman, Marketing at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Dear Lgillespi. Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Camden Court Hotel. We're delighted that you enjoyed the experience and your time in Dublin. Thank you for your comments regarding our rooms. It is only through honest feedback such as yours, that we can continue to monitor and improve our standards. I will ensure your feedback is shared with our management team. Many thanks for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Karen, Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle wrote a review Nov 2021
Carraroe, Ireland28 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with my 5 year old son because it was near an appointment and had on-site parking and an EV charger.

The hotels location wasn’t its only asset the staff were definitely its best.

The bedroom was spacious, comfortable and most importantly very clean, had a decent hairdryer as well as the usual facilities, even a coffee machine!

The pool area was lovely, clean and warm. I was with my son so I didn’t get to use the jacuzzi which looked very inviting or the other amenities.

Must not forget the food! The menu choices are great, I didn’t eat on the restaurant but had lunch in the beautiful and well laid out lobby lounge area and highly recommend the goats cheese salad, it was well priced, delicious and very filling. The snack I ordered to our room later was more like a dinner it was so plentiful.

The car park attendant and reception staff were so helpful getting me a spot at the EV charger the morning before I left as it had been busy since my arrival. And I was allowed to leave my car safely parked and charging after checkout while I attended my sons appointment.

I can’t rate this hotel and staff high enough, everyone was so helpful, polite and kind especially to my young son, he wasn’t charged for breakfast and even got to have a conversation through Irish with a lovely waitress, it’s always nice to hear our native tongue outside the Irish speaking communities.

I will be back with the rest of the family on tow!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Has on-site parking (limited) with EV Charger. Great food! Friendly staff.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Spellman, Marketing at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Dear Michelle. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Warm Regards, Karen Spellman, Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aine wrote a review Jul 2022
13 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My mom and I landed at Dublin airport early on Tuesday morning and immediately went to the Camden Court hotel. We arrived at the hotel at about 10:30 AM and checked in. During check in, there was no mention of construction happening on the 5th floor of the hotel and we were placed in a room directly beneath the construction. We did not know about the construction until we heard drilling above us. I called to ask if there was construction going on in the hotel and was told by the front desk for the first time that yes, there was but it wasn’t supposed to bother anyone because check in is at 4 and we checked in “too early.” During this conversation, I was told that the construction would be over at 3:00 p.m. My mom and I had been traveling for over 24 hours at this point and needed to sleep. My mom was not able to sleep in the next four hours that we were in that room. The noise was unbearable. My mom called the front desk again and complained about the noise. When she asked if the construction would be ongoing, the front desk clerk then on duty said that construction would be ongoing from 8:00-6:00 every day. My mom got very upset and said that we wanted a refund because I had prepaid for our stay and had not been informed about construction at the time I booked the Camden Court. The hotel manager came to our room and brought us to a room on the third floor away from the construction. He told us that they don’t tell the hotel guests about the construction because 90% of guests are not affected. He also kept mentioning that we had “checked in early.” However, he did admit that the room we were in originally was directly beneath the construction. As stated above, they also kept changing the time when the construction would end. We did switch to a room on the third floor and the manager gave us a free dinner that night and breakfast the next two mornings, which was admittedly generous. Nonetheless, the two big notes here: When we have stayed at other hotels that have had ongoing construction, we have ALWAYS been notified ahead of time and then made the choice to stay there; I made the reservation through American Express. The hotel’s reasoning of my mom and me somehow being responsible for being affected by the noise because we checked in “too early” is not valid in my opinion because according to AMEX, as a card holder I am entitled to an early check in. Also, there was nothing preventing them from notifying us of the construction at the time we were checking in, especially as they knew they were putting us in a room they knew would be affected. Additionally , don’t blame patrons for mistakes obviously made by staff. One final note: any guests of the hotel should not request the front desk call them a cab. The wait times were 30 minutes to an hour with the hotel’s cab company. I ordered a cab through Uber and the longest I had to wait was about 20 minutes because the driver was dropping someone else off first. The other times I called a taxi through Uber the wait time was 2-7 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Karen S
Dublin, Ireland
Hi Stay, Thanks for asking us. We're sorry to say there's no air-conditioning within the venue, however we do have fans in each room that you can use. We hope this helps. Kind regards, Laoise, The Sales and Marketing Manager
Answer from NorLisa
Belfast, United Kingdom31 contributions29 helpful votes
Haven’t seen it but message the hotel on email they are a great help
Rosetta F asked a question Jul 2019
Newington, Connecticut12 contributions14 helpful votes
If from the US Do you need to bring a converter for phone chargers etc.?
Answer from cgw106c
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin13 contributions5 helpful votes
Cell phone charger plug available but would recommend bringing a converter
Carole & David B asked a question Jul 2019
1 contribution
Do you provide pool towels
Answer from PAT D
County Dublin, Ireland230 contributions124 helpful votes
Did not avail of the pool while I was there.
incisorboy wrote a tip 21 May
Glasgow, United Kingdom28 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like rude, camp, poorly educated severs, then by all means come here!"
Read full review
Martin wrote a tip 21 May
10 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't expect help if you need it "
Read full review
Lauren M wrote a tip 21 May
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you're on a couples trip, then possibly not what you're looking for, but a lovely property in a great location. "
Read full review
newhurler wrote a tip 9 May
Limerick, Ireland32 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your swimming gear, lovely pool "
Read full review
Paul O wrote a tip Apr 2024
County Monaghan, Ireland5,219 contributions201 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room on a lower floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dublin area.
PRICE RANGE
£152 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
camden court dublin, hotel camden court, camden court hotel dublin
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublinSouth City Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAMDEN COURT HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Camden Court Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Camden Court Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cherry Comedy at Whelan's (0.2 miles), The National Concert Hall (0.3 miles), and Iveagh Gardens (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Camden Court Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Camden Court Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Camden Court Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camden Court Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mister S, Richmond Restaurant, and 31 Lennox.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camden Court Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Camden Court Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the centre of Dublin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Camden Court Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Camden Court Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Camden Court Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Polish, Romanian, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Camden Court Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (2.0 miles), 14 Henrietta Street (1.3 miles), and Guinness Storehouse (1.1 miles).
All Dublin HotelsDublin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DublinHotels near Camden Court Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire