We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Charleville Lodge

AMOMAUS$85*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$85*
Great Deal
US$86*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Charleville Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Charleville Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We stayed here for two nights and it was great! The rooms were massive, staff were really nice and it was excellent value for money! We were a bit worried after reading some reviews, but don't listen to them! If your after a nice, quiet little hotel with the most comphy beds EVER this is perfect! It's a bit out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbomad
camberley surrey
Reviewed 19 November 2010

we booked this for two nights but made a bid for freedom after this first night, not very friendly staff. room was awful, you rolled into the middle of the bed, when you got in it, busy main road location so no sleep en suite was minging, dirty, mouldy and the sink blocked up after cleaning your teeth, shower never...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank fusspot19
PaulVStenson, Owner at Charleville Lodge, responded to this review

The following is an email we sent to the guest who wrote this review: Dear Sir, Sorry for the delay in responding to your complaint. I was anxious to get a clear picture of events on the night in question, and as the relevant Night Porter was away since receiving your email, I did not have all the facts to...

essex
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We got to the hotel a few hours before check in but we were able to leave our luggage at reception which was helpful so we caught the bus to the city centre to get our bearings. Buses are the best forms of transport. They are cheaper and more frequent than the trams and the overground trains (no tube network)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EssexGooner84
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2010

This hotel is a wonderful building and as other reviews have stated could be fantastic. If the staff went to charm school it would go a long way to making it much more pleasurable. Instead we felt like we were an inconvenience not paying guests! It also was off putting as we arrived to have guests smoking on the front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wobnif
New Zealand
Reviewed 4 September 2010

This is a B and B in quite a beautiful old building and rooms are reasonably well appointed. I was a little disappointed to find hot drinks facilities were communal and the free PC really wasn't working. The linen etc was all quite high quality and while it is not particularly central, it is quiet. Staff could have been friendlier,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesseliz
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2010

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank annabelle402
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2010

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clareoz
IRELAND
Reviewed 10 June 2010

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrelandReba
Cork
Reviewed 7 June 2010

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank premierman_82
Tipperary
Reviewed 3 June 2010

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duffer2007

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (44)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Triple Room with One Double Bed and One Twin Bed (45)
Viewed
Triple Room with Three Twin Beds (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Maples House Hotel
#98 of 153 in Dublin
235 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 153 in Dublin
1,280 reviews
My Place Dublin Hotel
#126 of 153 in Dublin
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phoenix Park Hotel
#136 of 153 in Dublin
279 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#79 of 153 in Dublin
1,088 reviews
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charleville Lodge is an elegant Victorian terrace of houses located in the Phibsborough area of Dublin City, near to Temple Bar, Croke Park, The Mater Hospital, Grangegorman, The Phoenix Park and within easy reach of Dublin Airport, car ferries, many historical sights, theatres, shops and restaurants.Beautifully restored and tastefully refurbished in a traditional manner, Charleville is often referred to as boutique accommodation. It offers our guests inimitable service and comfort in an atmosphere that is welcoming, attentive and personal.What makes us different?15 minutes walk to O’Connell Street 15 minutes walk to Croke Park Buses to and from City Centre every 10 minutes Near to the centre, but at a distant to allow a pleasant, peaceful nights sleep Taxis to and from Temple Bar approximately €7 20 minutes drive from Dublin Airport Taxis to and from Dublin Airport approximately €20 Resident’s Bar.Multilingual Reception Team ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charleville Lodge

Address: Charleville Lodge 268/272 North Circular Road, Dublin 7, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Price Range: £55 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Charleville Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charleville Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charleville Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Charleville Lodge staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Crumlin, United Kingdom
5 months ago
2 months ago
cork
over a year ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
3 days ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Charleville Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a week or two before your arrival. Price of room varies on what time of the year you book it.”
884robf, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hotel does not have a lift, so you need to be able to walk a lot of stairs/”
D7000CNlisah, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not stay here”
earmuffs59, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't take room 20!”
susancA8840RC, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 is very noisy”
870mollys, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$86
TripAdvisorUS$86
Hotwire.comUS$86
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates