We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pembroke Townhouse

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pembroke Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pembroke Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 658: English reviews
USA
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in November 2011. This was our first visit to Dublin, and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The daily breakfast was phenomenal - definitely the best breakfast food we had on our entire...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travler009
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear travler009, Thank you for writing a review and such kind words. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and most of all that you felt the staff were helpful and friendly. And we are chuffed to hear you felt that breakfast was the best on your trip! I hope we get to meet you again - you...

Athlone,
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This is a really lovely hotel, beautifully decorated with polite and efficient staff. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast freshly cooked and very tasty. It's a ten minute walk from the centre of dublin and only about 5 minutes from the Aviva stadium or Lansdowne road dart station. would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moneypenny085
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Moneypenny085, Thank you for writing and what a nice decription "little gem"! SO glad you enjoyed your stay and also breakfast! I hope we get to meet again and welcome you here..... Warm regards from Fiona and the team

England
Reviewed 5 December 2011

With very special memories of our first visit earlier this year we booked again. We were not disappointed. Its a great location for us, with family a few stops south on the DART, as well a easy access to the centre of Dublin too. The rooms are spacious and the breakfasts are fantastic. The lounge is very comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apertureace
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Apertureace, Thank you for writing a review and your kind words. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and most of all that you felt the staff were helpful and gave good service. Look forward to get to meeting you again - you are very welcome. Warm regards from Fiona and all at Pembroke Townhouse

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We had booked a nights accommodation in another place nearby. When we arrived we were told that they were over-booked and that they had made a reservation in the Pembroke Townhouse instead. When we arrived I was delighted that we had been moved, as the Pembroke Townhouse looked to be much nicer. The house was beautiful, everything was very welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Havanafan
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Havanafan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you felt welcomed, also that brekkie was delicious! I hope we get to welcoming you back again some day... All the best from Fiona and all the crew

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We booked this hotel for a birthday weekend without the kids. The hotel was clean and cozy. The staff was very friendly. We were on the top floor, with ceilings not so high, but still all we needed. We chose not to have breakfast included and got a nice surprise when we asked for coffee, and a big pot was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megandtony_11
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear megandtony_11, Thank you for writing a review and such kind words - and we really appreciate you taking the time. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and most of all that you felt the staff were friendly. I hope we get to meet you again - you are always very welcome. Warm regards, From Fiona and...

Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Arrived on a very wet windy morning. By afternoon the fantastic staff and the quality of the hotel's facilities had banished away our blues and the sun came out in celebration. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with plenty of little extras - info, toiletries etc., and breakfast was full of a variety of good, wholesome, fresh and delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Michael S. Thank you for writing such lovely words (your review even cheered me up about the celebratory sun, so nicely written) - and we really appreciate you giving us the time to write. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, our breakfast, but most of all that you felt the staff were welcoming and cheery...

manchester
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Ill definitely be back. Booked two double rooms last minute for a match in the aviva yet the prices were still very reasonable and much cheaper than surrounding hotels. Our rooms were really cool, massive beds, lovely bathroom with heated floors i think, and the best part, the ceilings were really high (with really high windows) so both rooms had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthamanchester
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Samanthamanchester, Thank you for writing and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I think we may have upgraded you to a mezzanine mini-suite when you stayed - it is good to hear you enjoyed it. We would love to have you visit again in the future - you are always very welcome. Best...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Living in a small Georgian terrace in Wales, we felt totally at home in this Dublin Georgian terrace, albeit a much larger version than our own home! The area in which it is situated is right in the centre of Georgian Dublin, whose town houses would be difficult to surpass anywhere in Britain or Ireland. The hotel is very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Graham, Thank you for writing a review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves when staying with us. Also, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast (I must admit we are quite proud of our breakfast!!) and it is interesting what you suggest about the evening meals...food for thought!!! I hope we get the chance...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Pembroke townhouse the staff were friendly and helpful and the complimentary biscuits were gorgeous. It has a very relaxed feel which we enjoyed and it wasn't too far from the main sights in Dublin. We also got a great deal for 3 nights for the price of 2 by booking on the hotels website. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kittykaty200
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Kittykaty200, Thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are also pleased to read that you liked our bikkies! If you come again, please let us know and we will arrange some bigger duvets for you - you are always welcome and we would love...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed here for four nights while some work was going on at our apartment and it's just the cutest little place. The staff are so welcoming and thoughtful. There are many cute touches throughout the place, but I especially loved that all of the baked goods are Irish (no croissants!) and that they had decorated the whole place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ecojojo81
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Ecojojo81, Thank you for writing a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are also pleased to read that you liked our touches and the baked goods. But!! - we are most interested to hear that you liked that our baked goods are all Irish and not Croissants!... this is...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
0.2 mi away
Waterloo House
Waterloo House
#27 of 153 in Dublin
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#9 of 153 in Dublin
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#29 of 153 in Dublin
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schoolhouse Hotel
Schoolhouse Hotel
#30 of 153 in Dublin
1,120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#38 of 153 in Dublin
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Pembroke Townhouse! ...homelier than most hotels in Dublin! Situated in the heart of Georgian Dublin in Ballsbridge and just a 10/15 minute stroll from Grafton Street and St. Stephens Green. Pembroke Townhouse is a 4 star guesthouse with 48 bedrooms equipped with the modern conveniences of a hotel.... Pembroke Townhouse has the personal touch of a guesthouse....Make yourself at home and raid the larder in the middle of the night for home baked cookies or browse the restaurant reviews in the comfortable drawing room over a glass of wine or a coffee. Breakfast gets many compliments! As we are passionate about our food!!... from the Full Irish Breakfast which is freshly cooked to order or treat yourself to the continental buffet which includes Pembroke's home home baking. Secure Parking is complimentary to residents (subject to availability) and free wi-fi is available throughout. Pembroke Townhouse is included within the list of hotels of the Bridgestone "100 Best Places to Stay in Ireland Guides; Fodors Guides "Best"; Michelin Guide; Georgina Campbells' Guide.... "Our aim is to provide you with the highest standard of accommodation and hospitality." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pembroke Townhouse

Address: 90 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: £100 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pembroke Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Townhouse Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#57 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pembroke Townhouse staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Houston
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pembroke Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask at the desk.”
W6567ABangelal, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room ought to be good, we were a party of 32, nobody complained !!!!”
Alex280546, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you want, never had a problem with noise.”
loukstina, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you really have to stay here then avoid 205.”
MalcolmEBoo, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The fifth floor was extremely quiet.”
velma772016, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5