We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

PricelineUS$163*
View Deal
#68 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$243*
US$163*
Great Deal
US$168*
US$168*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,069: English reviews
Dublin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just wanted to write a note to remark how excellent the service is here from initial arranging of a private party to the event itself on Saturday 20th . Eithne was the contact when booking the party and she was more than helpful in every way possible to accommodate our needs . On the day Sharon looked after us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomwhelan
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thomwhelan, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback for our hotel but even more so when it regards the team. It's fantastic to hear that they helped to make your child's Communion day even more memorable! Many thanks for your kind...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the hotel at 2 a.m. and left at 7:45 a.m., so we didn't experience much. Here goes: - Shuttle service doesn't run that late at night, so we had to take a cab. I thought we'd never get there! We only had 20 Euro left, and spent 15 of that on the cab. I was getting nervous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fo-n-amy
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi fo-n-amy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us during your quick layover in Dublin. Many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Stuart Nelson General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

What appeared to b AC in the room is not. You cannot make the room cooler, was extremely hot. Good luck finding it, there are no signs advertising it. It is NOT at the airport but 4 miles away, not very close to the main highway. Very misleading as advertised online when making the booking.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachaelp644
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi rachaelp644, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport through another review channel. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were disappointed with your stay and that you did not have a good experience of our hotel. Many thanks for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you...

Concord, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in, dropped our luggage then caught the airport shuttle to drop the rental car off before an early morning flight. Clean, large room. Dinner was something special (see photo). We had the Mixed Grill. More than enough food for two. We tried to catch the 6:30A shuttle for our flight, but breakfast didn't begin until 6:30a. John at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John M, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for your very kind words for our hotel and team, I will certainly pass on your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Wifi went in and out, there was no ac, water pressure is extremely low....just wanted a get a good rest before my flight. Poor experience for a Hilton, recommend other properties before choosing this one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connor F
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Connor F, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. It is of course disappointing to note you have had a poor experience of our hotel. Many thanks for your valued feedback and please be assured we are doing everything in our power to rectify any issue that you have mentioned. We...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to the airport, clean and quiet with a staff who pays attention to details. The beds were perfect for a good nights sleep. The breakfast was a delightful selection of hot and cold items and the coffee was so easy to serve yourself.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly K
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Holly K, Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted to hear you love our hotel! Thank you so much for your compliments and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Stuart Nelson General Manager

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed that we made the choice to stay here. Problems began immediately in trying to get a shuttle to the hotel from the airport. The printout from our original reservation said meet the shuttle at "Zone 16". It was raining when we arrived and we waited for 45 minutes. A posted notice at zone 16 said that pickup was at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DbleDoc
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi DbleDoc, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are extremely disappointed that you had encountered some issues during your time in the hotel that has marred your stay with us. The shuttle bus pick up area at the Airport has recently been renamed, while the physical location has remained the...

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was great size and said they had AC but it was only cool enough to keep you from passing out and the windows didn't open. There was an ice machine on our floor! And in Ireland! I initially wanted to extend my stay but by the time check out rolled around I was itching to get out for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L974ZEmaryc
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi L974ZEmaryc, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are disappointed that your stay with us was marred due to a serious malfunction with our air system. We currently have an external company in the hotel who are rebuilding the whole system. Please accept my apologies for any discomfort caused and...

Phoenix
Reviewed 1 week ago

After some long flights I landed in Dublin and planned a rest and recharge day at the Airport Hilton. There is a shuttle at Zone 16. Free to the hotel, 2 E from the hotel to the airport. Staff is great. Although I arrived very early (9:30 am) they were able to get a (much appreciated) room ready for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaArchitect
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi ArizonaArchitect, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay and many thanks for complimenting the team! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Stuart Nelson General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Difficult to contact hotel and very poor shuttle service. Graz and David where very helpful at the hotel. Manager didn't get involved at even thought he was there. The need more hands on to help resolve these types of problems.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 635nicholasf
NelsonStuart, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 635nicholasf, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us once again. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry to hear that the issue you had encountered with our shuttle bus service has marred your stay with us and I am aware that a member of the team has been in contact with you...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
3.7 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 151 in Dublin
1,836 reviews
2.6 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
2.8 mi away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a short distance from Dublin Airport by complimentary shuttle, the Hilton Dublin Airport hotel has 9 flexible meeting rooms with wireless internet access and a ballroom for up to 350. De-stress in the gym or wind down in the newly refurbished Burnell Bar & Grill, or visit nearby Dublin attractions, just 5 kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel

Address: Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Malahide Road, Dublin 17, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: £102 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dublin
#40 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#52 Business Hotel in Dublin
#58 Family Hotel in Dublin
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an air bed in the bar if you need WiFi”
J_and_E_M174, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Quite and convenient to the airport with free airport shuttle.”
johnmO7764WA, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing any from the busy highway.”
ArizonaArchitect, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Take a bigger than standard room if possible with big window to get enough day light.”
BARTVDB100, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to a airport hotel thats actually near the airport”
howie999, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$163* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$168
TripAdvisorUS$168
HotelQuicklyUS$243
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates