We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

O'Shea's Hotel

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for O'Shea's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This was our last port of call before heading back to the USA after a couple of weeks in Europe. It wasn't our first choice but the hotels I had previously stayed in close to the center were fully booked. This was about the same price and overall about the same quality and what you would expect from a 2...

1Thank richbam
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

It's a b&b make no mistake, but it's clean and friendly while still having that 80's dated umm 'charm' feel about it (think flower patterned carpets). Shower was decent and breakfast was good. Road noise could be annoying if you're a light sleeper and you need the window open. Location is excellent 5min walk from the centre.

1Thank craigmcmanus
Qiryat Bialik, Heifa, Israel
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We've stayed here for 1 night before going on a paddywagon trip which leaves from nearby. A good point of this B&B is having a lift which in not taken for granted in other B&Bs. The room itself and bathroom were basic, with quite a few broken things, especially in the bathroom but nothing too major to detract from our...

1Thank Karina Y
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We dined here one evening after having trudged around Dublin for the better part of the day, and longed for a hearty meal with a beer. Sadly, only the beer part was fulfilled and only just so. We ordered their "famous Irish lamb stew" (the menu said that exactly) and the plain fish 'n' chips, thinking that these two are...

2Thank Troels M
OSheas_Hotel_Dublin, Manager at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit. Our fish of the day is fresh cod served in batter, we serve a frozen plaice at a lower price which is not as popular. It appears you ordered the plaice instead of the cod. For beer on draught, the majority are local beers and IPA's such as Smithicks, Blonde, Pale...

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015

This was our third visit to Dublin, and although every time was really great,this time, O'sheas took it to an even higher level. Looks wise, the hotel has the lovely dated decor, embraced in Ireland. To nit pick, there was some pealing paint, frayed bits of carpet, old grouting,mattress was not one of the best etc, but you do not...

1Thank collammy
OSheas_Hotel_Dublin, Manager at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again here in the future. In relation to the room situation, we are currently undergoing some refurbishment and all will be dealt with in due course. Thanks again.

Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Fantastic service. Didn't stay but had breakfast and lunch here. Portions were immense for the price and service by mark and magic mike were above and beyond. Will be looking to stay on my return to Dublin.

Thank angharad morris
OSheas_Hotel_Dublin, Manager at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Angharad. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

O'shea's Hotel is fantastic. 16 Welsh girls descended on them for my hen weekend. The breakfasts, Irish coffee and the service was excellent. Mark, Magic Mike and the rest of the staff are so helpful and the service is excellent. Didn't stay there so can't rate the rooms, but when I visit Dublin again, I know where I'll be staying....

1Thank glenda98
OSheas_Hotel_Dublin, Manager at O'Shea's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Glenda, we look forward to seeing her again.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

We found O Shea's on our first day of our weekend trip. The guiness was great and the food was lovely. We returned for breakfast for the other 2 days. We were looked after very well by Mark and Magic Mike 😃, the staff couldn't do enough for us. They were great. When we return to Dublin this is the...

1Thank rpollyb
Achill Island, Ireland
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The room was out dated and very small. the bathroom was tiny. We went down stairs for some food the waitress was a very nice girl and the food was nice but the morning after the breakfast wasn't very nice. My wife and I thought 105 euros for one night night was way to much. The couple with us complained...

Thank sirmichael09
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Stayed at a hotel across the street and had dinner two nights at the O'shea's Hotel. The first time the food was great, the waiter was nice and services minded. Very good burgers here. The second time the waiter in our section was rude, we had to get the menu ourself and after waiting 20 minutes someone came to the...

2Thank Jorunn S

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (78)
Bathroom (5)
Dining (16)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Room/Suite (9)
View from Room (2)
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#85 of 151 in Dublin
607 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#80 of 151 in Dublin
1,103 reviews
Beresford Hotel
#96 of 151 in Dublin
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maple Hotel
#130 of 151 in Dublin
494 reviews
Ripley Court Hotel
#93 of 151 in Dublin
1,392 reviews
Wynn's Hotel
#37 of 151 in Dublin
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about O'Shea's Hotel

Address: 19 Talbot Street, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: £116 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Shea's Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your O'Shea's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osheas Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from O'Shea's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room.”
silverfox1942, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“I did not stay at this hotel, I just came to the bar. From what I could tell, I am sure the hotel would have been fine !”
Aldetect, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking out the north side”
maragaretmccrudden, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter but you are in central Dublin - enjoy the atmosphere!”
Jaredinpastyland, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay but other travellers we met said it was good”
tiammm, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$157* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates