We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kildare Street Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kildare Street Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Kildare Street Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The noise from the nightclub below was so loud that it drowned out the TV on Max volume. The nightclub quietened down at around 1:30am. We left and didn't stay the second night that we booked. Didn't receive a refund. On the up side the staff were friendly, although looked resigned to the fact that their job involved constant complains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gav H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Easily the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Upon returning to the hotel on the evening on February 16th at around 12.30am we went to our room and discovered that it was located directed above the bar’s karaoke machine. Feeling the vibrations of the noise loudly and clearly, we asked to be moved rooms due to the noise. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloeb12345678
Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location but that's about it...staff also friendly and helpful. Other than that, it's very basic and outdated. There are no lifts which is not great lugging bags up to the 3 Rd floor. Worst part for me really was the desperate bed- I've not slept in something so uncomfortable and bad in years- where do you get the mattresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin1982_12
Alex F, General Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin, I was disappointed to learn that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I have passed your comments and concerns onto our maintenance department for immediate investigation. I hope that our location and friendly staff are enough to entice you back again so we can show you The Kildare Street Hotel at its best. Thank you again, Michelle...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here one night, midweek, for our grad, booked last minute and it was very very affordable. We have never heard of this place and with the price we paid for we were expecting much. We were wrong. We have never stayed in a place with shared bathroom, so the idea of it was a bit iffy for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
Alex F, General Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some much apreciated feedback. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Our central location is frequently cited as one of our best assets and we are very pleased that this helped make your stay even more enjoyable. We hope that the next time you...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a central location, the room was renewed except for the bathroom. The room was clean and I had lots of space. The bathroom was not heated and once it was winter time that was not very comfortable - even if we had a portable heater in the room. The staff was great and very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilda L
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really great stay. Such a comfortable nights sleep. Staff were amazing. Couldn't fault. The staff and service are definitely the best part of the place. The only issue was climbing 3 flights of stairs, but we got used to it by the third day. Room was beautifully clean and well laid out. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missymoomoo456
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We promise our guests a singular Kildare Street experience, and we will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal. We are disappointed you found it a little cold and will be dealing with the issue. We hope that as...

Nantes, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk team is very cool, the breakfast delicious (but too heavy for my little stomach 😂). We booked a room with our own bathroom, everything's clean, a little bit "vintage" but nice. The situation is perfect, 2 minutes from Temple Bar (trust me : never sleep in temple bar)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremiebodeau
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeremie Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We promise our guests a singular Kildare Street experience, and we will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal. We are disappointed you found it a little cold and will be dealing with the issue. We hope that as...

Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We weren't expecting a lot from the price we paid, but spending a little more money on a different hotel is probably worth it. Upon arriving at the hotel, we asked for a room which was "quiet" and away from the nightclub which is downstairs. When we arrived in the room, we were facing all the industrial systems which lie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrueTripExperience1
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina, First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback. I have to say that I am deeply disappointed that you encountered so many issues during your stay in terms of customer service, comfort and overall feel of our facilities as it is not a level of service that...

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We weren't expecting very much when we booked this, but we're pleasantly surprised. The staff was extremely welcoming and we were impressed by how friendly they are. The room was not fussy, but had plenty of amenities. It was clean with comfortable beds and was nice and quiet. We were also able to store our luggage both before and after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle F
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danielle It is with pleasure that I read your review. It is great to hear you had such an enjoyable and comfortable stay at the hotel. We would love the opportunity to surprise you even more and welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future for any future plans to return. Kind Regards Alex...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Top class. Night Porter sound out. Some man. Honestly some find of a hotel. Location perfect .. great price... good clean facilities and lovely rooms. Still waiting for the catch 🤔 lol. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam T
Alex F, Guest Relations Manager at Kildare Street Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liam We are extremely glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and services. As well as our location we pride ourselves on our customer service and you comments of our staff are much appreciated and have been passed on. There is only a good catch at Kildare Street Hotel. With Thanks Alex Finnigan

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Buswells Hotel
Buswells Hotel
#23 of 153 in Dublin
1,361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Court Hotel
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 153 in Dublin
1,338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dublin Citi Hotel
Dublin Citi Hotel
#73 of 153 in Dublin
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trinity Lodge
Trinity Lodge
#36 of 160 in Dublin
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lombard Townhouse
The Lombard Townhouse
#41 of 160 in Dublin
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
O'Neills Victorian Pub & Townhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kildare Street Hotel is a budget hotel located in Dublin city centre. Our Dublin Hotel accommodation offers guests clean comfortable rooms at very reasonable rates. If you are looking for cheap hotels in Dublin our hotel is ideal, you'll find the hospitality warm and friendly; and the atmosphere bustling.The hotel has been recently refurbished; the reception area and bedrooms have all been redecorated with modern furnishings. More facilities are now included in the rooms – tea / coffee making facilities and bathroom toiletries. Wifi is available in the Hotel free of charge.Our staff will be happy to help you plan excursions, arrange taxis and help you with your luggage.Early & Late check outs available and FREE WIFI is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kildare Street Hotel

Address: 47 - 49 Kildare Street, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: £55 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kildare Street Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Kildare Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kildare Street Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Kildare Street Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best way to choose a good room is to look for another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 58gavh, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if offered room 106 run like the wind”
 of 5 bubbles chloeb12345678, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Building work at the front of building as tram lines are replaced. Very noisy at front and sides facing roads.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbC2036YS, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles bar_kochba, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles TendringGran, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5