Hyde Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hyde Hotel

37 Forster Street Near Eyre Square, Galway H91 PY7E Ireland
Traveller (197)
Food
Dining (81)
Bathroom
Room & Suite (54)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#14 of 45 hotels in Galway
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
HYDE Hotel (formerly The Forster Court Hotel) is situated right in the centre of Galway, just steps from the famous Eyre Square and minutes from Shop Street. Relax and unwind in our newly refurbished and stylish rooms. A boutique hotel offering a warm welcome, with friendly service throughout your stay. Choose from Double, Twin Triple and Quad Rooms as well as our Deluxe Suites and Premium Jekyll & Hyde Suites, offering modern conveniences, including complimentary high speed WI-FI, Plasma Screens and designated USB charging points and Tea/ Coffee making facilities as normal. HYDE Hotel also offers easy access to HYDE Bar; our event space, JEKYLL; and our artisan café, WYLDE. Discounted car-parking is available in a nearby multi-storey car park, to the rear of the hotel. HYDE Hotel is easily accessible from all routes and is located near to the Train, Bus and Coach Station in Galway.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Walking tours
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

37 Forster Street Near Eyre Square, Galway H91 PY7E Ireland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Shannon Airport
40.1 mi
See all flights
Knock Intl Airport
45.4 mi
See all flights
932Reviews9Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 531
  • 252
  • 97
  • 37
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Me and He wrote a review Feb 2020
Huddersfield, United Kingdom63 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location was ideal. The reception staff friendly and welcoming. Our room was comfortable with a small balcony area. The location is quite noisy however the hotel supplied ear plugs, which we were happy to used it cut out all of the outside noises, we had a great nights rest. The hotels nod to recycling, the bedroom bins were labelled general and recycled. The beds were über comfortable. The decor was palatable.

The bar staff were attentive. The Friday DJ was on point excellent music, Well Done Cillian!

Saturday morning breakfast was superb.

1)The only down on our weekend was the lack of communication from the restaurant staff.
The staff at the front desk should inform guests they may need to make a reservation in the Hyde restaurant on arrival hence avoiding the disappointment.

2)The bathroom decor needs refreshing.
The hem of the shower curtain was grubby & unhygienic looking.
The shower rail was extremely rusty
The bath panel needs replacing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aisling Larkin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyde Hotel
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, I very much appreciate your feedback. I am delighted that you were happy with many aspects of your stay from our wonderful and hardworking team to our ideal city centre location. It was particularly nice to read that you enjoyed our very popular breakfast in our HYDE bar & restaurant. I am sorry to hear about the negatives you experienced. I have passed on your feedback to the relevant departments and we are working on amending them where possible. we will certainly be acting on the information provided to improve our guest's experience. It is only through guest feedback that we can maintain our high standards, Warmest Regards, Aisling Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CherryCool wrote a review Feb 2020
Ireland23 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for four nights Monday to Friday in January in a superior double with a courtyard.

The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. The weather wasn’t great so we didn’t get much use out of the courtyard but it would be lovely to have in summer!

The hotel is in a really central location but our room was still really quiet (although we were at the back of the hotel and it was midweek!) The only slightly annoying thing was the people in the room across the hall from us kept slamming their door. The doors are all self-closing (so they slowly swing shut) but instead of just clicking quietly into place, this door slammed. Really loudly. It woke us up a couple of times.

The Hyde Bar downstairs is really cool, they do fantastic cocktails. We didn’t eat there but the menu looked nice. We didn’t get breakfast either as there are so many great breakfast spots in Galway.

No parking in the hotel itself but there’s a big car park a minute walk around the corner and the hotel offers a discount, which is pretty reasonable considering it’s the city centre.

All in all, we had a lovely stay here at a reasonable price and we would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from forstercourt, Guest Relations at Hyde Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to post a review following your visit to the Forster Court hotel. I was genuinely delighted to read your very kind comments about our staff, service and facilities here at the hotel; It really does make it all worthwhile when guests enjoy a visit as much as you did. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team here and we very much look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Kindest Regards, Aisling Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah S wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 2 nights in Forster Court Hotel with a group friends. Great location just off Eyre Square. Staff very helpful and service was excellent - nothing was too much bother. Ate in the Hyde Bar Restaurant and food was excellent.
Bedroom and bathrooms were spotless and beds were very comfortable.
When checking in we were not informed that we could request bedroom cleaning or towel changing - confirm services availability with reception.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aisling L, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyde Hotel
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments following your recent stay with us. I am so delighted to read that you were happy with the service and facilities of our Hotel during your visit. It was particularly nice to read that you enjoyed a meal in our wildly popular HYDE bar & restaurant. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that we will have the pleasure of looking after you again on your next trip to Galway. Kindest regards, Aisling Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel A wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We, 4 friends, stayed at the Forster Court for a long weekend in September. After talking to a member of the reservations team we were delighted to get a room with 2 double beds, however when we got there we were disappointed. The room was too small for 2 double beds, either one double or even a double and a single would have been a much better fit. With the 2 double beds in the room there was not much room for anything else.

Also there was a gap under the door to our room of about 4 inches that looked like the door was not fitted properly. The gap meant that were heard any movement in the hallway of our floor and the bright lights shone into our room, for this reason none of us slept very well. There was very little ventilation in our room, the window only opened a few inches and there seemed to be no ventilation fan in the bathroom which had no windows at all. For 4 people in one room it was not sufficient.

As part of our stay we had breakfast included in the Hyde restaurant which was very lack lustre and I would have begrudged paying for it. The food seemed as if it wasn’t freshly prepared or good quality and the service was extremely inconsistent. One morning we had toast brought out so early that it was stone cold before we got the rest of our breakfast. Another morning the waitress got some of our order wrong and then tried to play it off as “that’s just how we do it here” when we questioned it.

We ate in the Hyde Restaurant one evening during our stay to find again very inconsistent service. One waiter rolled his eyes at us when we tried to order and was quite rude in general. When we tried to get his attention to order some drinks he ignored us not just once but a number of times. We were left Sitting at our table trying to order for 40 minutes due to not wanting to get up from our table because of COVID 19. However when we finally got the attention of another waitress she was so accommodating and friendly and apologised for her colleague. I couldn’t praise her enough!

The hotel is in a great location and we all thought that with a few minor changes this hotel could be outstanding. If things stay as they are I would not stay again or recommend to a friend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aisling L, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyde Hotel
Responded 8 Sept 2020
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your review and I am very sorry to read that you were, so dissatisfied with your stay for the reasons you have addressed in your comments. We always value of Guests feedback and their feedback is always so much more effective when it is brought to our attention while the Guests is staying with us or on your departure. I appreciate that no Guest, wishing to encounter problems, while they are away trying to relax, but it is unfortunate that sometimes service breakdowns do happen. We are always very happy to assist our Guests and sort out any issues they may have during their visit. I feel confident that had you spoken with our Management team, we could have helped to make your stay more enjoyable. Your experience would certainly not be the usual experience of our Guests, as you will see for the vast majority of other Guest reviews. We are a 3 Star property but we always try to ensure we give our Guests the best possible service in all areas of the Hotel. I am sorry that we failed to meet your particular needs, during your recent stay with us. Thank you for staying with us, Warmest Regards, Aisling Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vocalirish wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland29 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great stay love the forester have been back several times over the last year, sad to say the last stay (first of 2020!) was a bit below average due to the faucet in our bathroom leaking out all over the counter when turned on and all 3 lamps in our room did not work for some odd reason. Also no room service as January is their busy month-would have liked to know this in advance. This wouldn’t deter me from returning as the staff are always very attentive and friendly and the standard of room, comfort and location are the best value and standard locally. Also you’ve got to try the brunch! YUM!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from forstercourt, Guest Relations Team at Hyde Hotel
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your recent stay with us.Your feedback was indeed brought to my attention and whilst I was glad to hear about the positive highlights of your stay, I am very sorry that this error was made in presenting your room. I have addressed this error with the Accommodation Management Team so this problem will be rectified I was very pleased to read that you loved so many aspects of your stay with us, from our fantastic location, to our delicious brunch, and of course the warm, friendly, helpful and caring service delivered by all of my colleagues.We won't miss to share your fantastic feedback with everyone; it is always hugely gratifying for everyone to know when their efforts have paid off. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back, at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with a seamless stay. Kind regards, Aisling Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Orlaith O Reilly wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights. The rooms are fabulous but there is no air con making the room very hot. The windows only open slightly and there’s an awful noise from outside. Limited toilet paper in the bathroom which resulted in us having to buy some and towels aren’t changed especially for someone staying in the hotel for more than one night. Only one bottle of shampoo/ shower gel which meant we also had to buy some. Megan in the Hyde bar was amazing and so were the other staff however cocktails are over priced. We ate in the Hyde bar twice, food being v poor and waitresses not listening correctly to what we asked for. Overall, pleasant stay in the heart of Galway city.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aisling L, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyde Hotel
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Dear Orlaith, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we use all feedback to improve our standards. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with certain aspects of your stay and we would have valued speaking with you in person. Given the current situation it is recommended that rooms are not serviced whilst guests are in house but we would have very happily offered you additional supplies if you had let us know. We have taken on board your comments and we will address them with the Team so that we can ensure we can offer a more consistent and knowledgeable service to all our Guests. I hope you will return to experience our usual high standards on which we normally receive positive feedback. Kindest regards Aisling Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
siobhanmc1 wrote a review Feb 2020
Galway, Ireland45 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Solid choice in Galway, especially in the off season when price is extremely reasonable. Nice, clean hotel with good restaurant attached. Staff at the front desk are helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. Room is nice and well fitted out, if a bit too warm. Air con instead of the fans would help. Also need separate conditioner in the bathrooms, the shampoo alone doesnt do the same job and leaves you having to go buy some.
Great location, very walkable. Make sure you get the discounted parking if you're parking. Saved me 16 euro.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aisling Larkin, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyde Hotel
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, I very much appreciate your very positive feedback. We are always delighted to hear from our guests. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team will be thrilled to know that their efforts have provided you a pleasant stay. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that we will have the pleasure of looking after you again on your next trip to Galway. Kindest Regards, Aisling Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marisse m wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here august bank holiday, had a great time. Staff all very friendly from reception to cleaning very accommodating, we had great service in Hyde bar from breakfast to evening meals to after dinner drinks. Definitely recommend here for a comfortable clean enjoyable stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aisling L, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyde Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Forster Court Hotel. I will certainly pass your kind words and great feedback to all our team members and thank them for looking after you so well and making you feel comfortable, welcome and safe. Every day we strive to exceed our guest's expectations and it is always hugely gratifying for everyone to know when their efforts have paid off. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Aisling Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
catswolfe wrote a review Aug 2022
Los Angeles, California16 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Hyde Hotel for two nights. The location of the hotel is great, just about a five minute walk from the Latin Quarter/Quay Street, but set back enough that you don't get the late night noise. Check in was easy and parking was conveniently located just around the corner (the hotel also has a 40% discount for the garage).

We did not eat in the restaurant, but we had drinks both nights and the food smelled great. The bartenders and waiters were friendly and knowledgeable. The connected Wylde cafe was convenient for a grab and go breakfast on our way out of town, including gluten-free options.

The actual rooms were somewhat spacious and had a large bathroom. The beds were firm, but comfortable. There was no AC in the rooms, but they did provide fans and the window opened, which was cool enough for us to sleep comfortably, even with the window closed overnight. There is only one very small elevator for the entire hotel which can be somewhat annoying when waiting to use it after a long day. When we checked out of the hotel, the front desk staff was very curtious and asked if we needed directions or recommendations for where we were going. If we were to go back to Galway, we would certainly stay at the Hyde again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
josephine JJ wrote a review Aug 2020
Brussels, Belgium21 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We expected much more of our stay.
Firstly on their website is written "Our rates are 6 euro cheaper than you find elsewhere" and "Congratulations, you found the best price by booking directly with us". However, booking.com offer a 11.5 euro cheaper rate. In general I always prefer booking directly with hotels so I asked the hotel if they could match the price. On their request I sent a screenshot of the offer of Booking.com. Then they simply replied that they couldn't see my screenshot and therefore wouldn't match the price.. So I chose for the cheaper rate with booking.com...

Furthermore also the comfort was disappointing: We arrived on a Friday evening and had hoped to relax in the bar with a cup of tea. The bar itself seemed nice with an original interior, but was full with people drinking cocktails and preparing for the night out.
Also the room lacked comfort: our room smelled musty and the window couldn't be opened completely. The hair dryer is a wall-mounted one with very poor power, and while the photos of the hotel show separate small bottles with shampoo, bath gel and body lotion; there was just 1 big bottle at the wall with body gel and shampoo all-in-1.

I guess we had the wrong expectations. It is probably a good hotel for young people who want to go out in the city but I wouldn't recommend if for couples looking for a relaxing weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aisling L, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyde Hotel
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. I am sorry that we were unable to meet your needs during your visit, as we would usually receive very positive from our Guests, as you will see from the vast majority of our reviews. I spoke with you directly through e-mail and over the phone regarding the rate for your room and did offer you the best possible price available so I am surprised that you feel like you did not get the best value. Given the Covid-19 restrictions we contact our guests well in advance to book in any times that they may need such as dinner or breakfast reservations. As you booked on the same day as your arrival our reception team did offer to book tables for you upon your check-in. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kindest regards, Aisling Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leslie K asked a question Mar 2024
Stuart, Florida16 contributions3 helpful votes
Is there Air conditioning?
Answer from Eimear8888
Ireland248 contributions104 helpful votes
Hi As it’s Galway in the west of Ireland- you would not need air conditioning. It has a cooler summer temperature due to its proximity to the sea. There is a heating/air flow system in the hotel. You will really enjoy the hotel and Galway. Thanks
Anna A asked a question Feb 2020
Is there a pool?
Answer from Connacht Group
Galway, Ireland3 contributions
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your email. We do not have a pool at the Forster Court Hotel, however we do offer discounted passes to a nearby gym for our hotel guests.
Mary C asked a question Nov 2019
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions1 helpful vote
Ca I get a refrigerator in my room for medication?
Answer from Danielle Clifford
Staten Island, New York7 contributions7 helpful votes
The room did not come with a mini fridge but I’m sure you can call the concierge and ask if they have one. I don’t see why not; the service was excellent!
Answer from Douglas N
Hi, A taxi rank is available just up the road from our hotel, but our front desk team would be happy to book one for you should you request this on or after your arrival. A taxi from the hotel to the hospital would be approximately 5 minutes, traffic permitting. Please see also the timetable for the 402 bus, which would depart from Eyre Square and drop off outside the University Hospital front gate. Kind Regards, Douglas Niland
Eimear D asked a question Jul 2018
What time is breakfast served?
Answer from Douglas N
Hi, Breakfast is served from 7am-11am. It consists of a continental buffet and our hot breakfast is cooked fresh to order.
Mary Beth C wrote a tip 15 May
Charleston, South Carolina107 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"avoid the Hyde hotel"
Read full review
Catherine G wrote a tip 8 May
7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The air conditioning in the suite is hard to use."
Read full review
Escape218077 wrote a tip Mar 2024
11 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a newly renovated room as I don't think they are all finished yet."
Read full review
Climber43998048723 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Dublin, Ireland3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Travel by train from Dublin - very convenient "
Read full review
ianbeavis wrote a tip Oct 2023
Los Angeles, California1,150 contribution230 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out parking in advance"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Galway area.
PRICE RANGE
£139 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Forster Court Hotel
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtCounty GalwayGalway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYDE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyde Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hyde Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tribes Tours of Galway (0.2 miles), Open The Door Escape Room (0.1 miles), and Great Escape Rooms (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyde Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hyde Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Hyde Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyde Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyde Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Esquires Coffee (Galway), Alma Restaurant, and Zappi's.
Is Hyde Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Galway.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyde Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hyde Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Medieval City Walls (0.09 miles), The Lynch Memorial (0.3 miles), and Nora Barnacle House Museum (0.4 miles).
Is Hyde Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Galway HotelsGalway Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GalwayHotels near Hyde Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire