The Dean Galway
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Dean Galway

80 Prospect Hill Centre, Galway H91 T9C4 Ireland
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (20)
Sophie's Rooftop
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#27 of 45 hotels in Galway
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
We don’t do conventional. We do fun. Our brand new hotel is Galway’s first ever design – led boutique hotel. This new Galway hotel will offer super comfortable bespoke hotel rooms that are filled with gadgets, treats and plenty of stuff to make you smile. A slice of boutique bliss in the heart of Galway, one of Europe’s friendliest cities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Romantic

Location

80 Prospect Hill Centre, Galway H91 T9C4 Ireland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Shannon Airport
40.2 mi
See all flights
Knock Intl Airport
45.2 mi
See all flights
256Reviews0Q+A48Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 22
  • 34
  • 24
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nina L wrote a review Sept 2022
United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Dean last week for one night on a short stay in Galway city. Although not as central as some other hotels, this didn't bother me as the city isn't very big and it's only a 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants! The property does not have parking, but rather special rate at the multilevel garage around the corner which was very convenient. I only had a small rolling suitcase and a tote bag, so this didn't bother me, but for people with more luggage I'd advise you try to drop it off before parking. I also found it slightly difficult to get in and out of the garage on foot - one way takes you street side (not the most obvious), and another way takes you out at the bus station side (be aware, at time of writing you cannot get back IN that way). The front desk staff validated my ticket from the garage upon my checkout, so I paid the EUR12 rate as stated on their website.

As for the rooms, I liked that the elevators had their own lobbies so that no rooms were exposed to the dreaded elevator commotion that we all have experienced! I had a mod-pod room which was perfect for just me. Be aware that the room has no closet, just a few rails with hangers (so no iron/ironing board, safe, etc.). Again, this did not bother me really as I was just there for the night and not really spending too much time in the room. It was easy enough to request an iron and a board from reception, however after an hour and it had still not arrived I had to call down again to request - after which it was at my door in 5 minutes! I don't think the bluetooth speaker in my room worked, but that could have been user error. The minibar items were whimsical and extensive! The vinyls and turntable are a cute touch but possibly a waste of space (in terms of turntable) in such a small room. Good water pressure in the bathrooms though I feel there could have better utilized counter space (the flusher buttons were on the top of the counter, rather than in the wall, which I think wasted the space). My bed frame was also horrendously creaky, and each time I moved it sounded like someone was knocking on the door and I struggled with sleep. However, I mentioned this right at checkout when maintenance was conveniently walking by so they went to look at it right away. I also noticed that the room doors slam particularly loudly, which was disruptive a few times in the night. Perfectly comfortable bed and pillows but not a great night's sleep overall.

I had early breakfast at Sophie's which was quite quiet on a Wednesday morning, and checked out! It would also be great if they printed off or emailed an invoice as I've had to request one after the fact (and do not believe they asked me either upon checkout).

The hotel is quite trendy and decor is lovely, but I think a few of those basics (service quality, basics such as furniture maintenance, and guest experience with those horrible slamming room doors) need to be addressed. However, it wouldn't prejudice me from staying at the Dean in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PressUp Hospitality, Owner at The Dean Galway
Responded 22 Sept 2022
Thanks for the constructive feedback Nina. It's really helpful to receive such an in-depth review detailing what we can improve on. We appreciate the time you have taken to share this with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John D wrote a review Jan 2023
10 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and i stayed for one night in the Dean in Galway as she had heard much hype about it . Firstly it was clean and the staff were hippy chic if i may say., not particularly in tune to the mature person when basic questions about nearby amenities restaurants etc were enquired about suggestions such as super macs or Chinese are not particularly helpful. Nonetheless they endeavoured to try, location is quite good very central, however parking is a difficulty i understand it is available but i was led to believe it is some distance away from the hotel so i parked on the street and paid the price the following morning with parking tickets from the machine . The room that we got was on offer and i feel the best way to describe it was an up cycled hostel bedroom. Small no wardrobe no bed side table but fine for one night (but one night only) prices for snacks / bar etc in the room were well marked but expensive as one would expect.The roof top bar was closed upon our visit however it did look impressive, and probably worth a visit with friends or colleagues.
Overall the Dean is ok . A step or two above a hostel but more hype than substance.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PressUp Hospitality, Owner at The Dean Galway
Responded 25 Jan 2023
Thanks for the feedback John. I assume you arrived late evening as Sophie's is open 7 days a week serving food to 9:30pm. Those suggestions for amenities/ restaurants would also be late night options, we wouldn't tend to recommend Supermacs unless its one of the only outlets open for takeaway :-)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No-el C wrote a review Sept 2022
Dublin, Ireland5 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was compact but very clean with nice decor, very funky and hip. The vinyl player was a nice addition but we had to ask for a speaker which was promptly brought to the room.

Dinner was really nice in Sophie's and couldn't fault it. Tables of 2 are abit close together. Breakfast next morning was a limited table service only and took over half an hour to arrive after ordering.

Lack of onsite parking is a drawback, the walk from the nearby car park is a 7 or 8 minute uphill walk.

One main flaw with the room was the rain dripping from the large window tops onto a hollow windowsill (a concrete windowsill would dampen such noises). It made a continuous dripping noise during the night which kept us awake, along with the inroom Smeg fridge making regular noise.

When checking out there is no receipt so I now have to spend a few days checking my credit card to ensure the €50 deposit minus food balance is refunded. No e-mail receipt has arrived yet despite been told it would.

Overall we felt the money paid for a 1 night stay was not good value for money and would stay elsewhere next time in Galway.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PressUp Hospitality, Owner at The Dean Galway
Responded 9 Sept 2022
Thank you for the constructive feedback Noel. If you send me an email at melanie@thedean.ie I'll send you on a receipt. The deposit is released by us at check out but it can take a couple of working days before this shows on your account.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
har76 wrote a review Aug 2022
Dublin, Ireland91 contributions60 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Meeting friends in Galway so decided to stay in the Dean as I have stayed in the Dean Dublin a number of times .
Unfortunately the Dean Galway doesn’t live up to the standards of Dublin just yet.
I think they are trying way to hard to be hip and trendy.

Hotel decor is dark and moody just like Dublin , but it’s just to cluttered and trying to fit way to much into a lobby of a hotel . Staff were efficient and quick check in , they do take a a €50 security deposit which I don’t really like and it’s not the norm in Ireland especially when paying for your room when checking in , for groups I might understand .
No staff uniforms or even name badges and it’s hard to know who some staff are . All very young staff and doesn’t seem to be any senior management about at all .
Went into elephant and Castle to have a look a drinks menu and was followed around by a man in jeans and T-shirt who turned out to be staff but just looked like some random guest.

Rooms are small as I was expecting but very cluttered no desk space at all . No black out curtains so curtains let in a lot of morning light , Bed very comfortable as are the pillows . Good Tv with Netflix . Bathroom small but no issues.
A lot of scuff marks and general wear on the walls and floor already. Rooms really shouldn’t be this grubby in new hotel .

Sophies Resturant was good , fantastic views and fantastic balcony . Food is good nothing wow . I had a room and dinner offer which was not cheap for one person but was given a very basic set menu. I had asked before booking was the dinner a set menu and was told no. So keep that in mind if booking a night with dinner included. I definitely would have had dinner elsewhere if I had if known about set menu and saved a bit if money.
Staff in restaurant were very disengaged with customers.

Hotel bar is tiny and very claustrophobic no windows and very very low roof it’s a odd experience having a drink in it .. I can imagine what’s it’s like when full .

Breakfast was ok , but if a wait and food was just ok if a little on cold side again staff seem to be unsure what to do .

My one big complaint is the construction work starts at 7:15 and if you have a back room you will be woken . Paying €300 for a room to have been woken at 7:15am is just not on . I understand work needs to be done but start later and don’t piss off paying guests .

I will give it another go but definitely will leave it till a the little while till problems are ironed out first.

A hotel definitely trying way to hard to to cater for the Instagram influencers generation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoid the dine and stay package.. take room only rate and eat elsewhere .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PressUp Hospitality, Owner at The Dean Galway
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Thank you for the feedback, I apologise that we fell short on a few aspects of your stay. We are on the final push now to get the outdoor pool finished. There should be no work starting before 9am and on weekdays only - I am sorry that this disrupted your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DavidFair wrote a review Jun 2022
York, United Kingdom25 contributions25 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
4 night stay doubleroom and breakfast.
Good things - evening meal was really good. Staff helpful. Bed was huge and very comfortable. Shower was really nice and unlimited hot water with powerful shower. Quality coffee. Easy walk to city centre. Beautiful bar downstairs. Room was nice and clean. Staff tried very hard to help.
Not so good- building not finished so no pool or spa though was advertised as having these . First room we were given unfinished so we had to be moved. Noise from building work started at 05:15 with pneumatic drills near our window and finished at 23:30h . No room for sitting space or desk in bedroom as bed occupied whole floor area. Room does have any space for a chest of drawers or armoire so you have to live out of your suitcase. Breakfast options limited with no vegetables in sight, no fresh fruit, only supermarket sliced bread. Staff have no name badges and although very polite and helpful they needed more training to take breakfast orders efficiently ( we had to ask several times for a coffee as they kept forgetting) . Trays of food from room service were left in corridor for over 8 hours. There was an overstocked mini-bar but only a couple of bogstandard teabags and coffee pods in the bedroom. Other than terrestrial tv, all other tv services have to be paid for eg Netflix .
We wouldn’t have chosen to stay here if we’d known there was no pool.
I felt sorry for the young staff who were having to bear the brunt of moaning from other residents. Presumably the owners are well removed counting their profits.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PressUp Hospitality, Owner at The Dean Galway
Responded 22 Jun 2022
HI David, Thanks you for sending your feedback. I have since been in touch with your wife and we have compensated you for the issues that you were faced with during your stay. I apologise that the pool and gym facilities were not ready in time for your stay, it is noted on our website that this is coming soon. Whilst we do have work ongoing on the pool area and gym, the early morning noise was unfortunately from road works on Bohermore which was outwith our control and we were not given advance notice of this. Some of the other points that you have mentioned are down to the design of the room, there are no chest of drawers or wardrobe but there are hanging rails for clothing. The super rooms do have just a desk and chair but we do have larger rooms available with a seating area. All the bedrooms contain and nespresso machine as standard and we can of course deliver additional supplies to the room on request 24 hours a day if you run out of anything. The vast mini bar selection I'd say is a USP of rooms at The Dean, along with smeg mini fridge, marshall bluetooth speaker and record player. Our rooms also have 43" smart TVS with the Netflix app for ease of use. I appreciate that these features may not appeal to all our guests but they are very nice additions that are not the norm in other hotel brands. David I am sorry that your experience at The Dean was not what you hoped for.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GGS wrote a review Aug 2022
Dublin, Ireland37 contributions44 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a bit disappointed that the pool wasn’t open but everything else was great! We stayed in a superior king room and it was beautifully decorated with a massive, very comfortable bed and curtains that kept the room dark when closed. There is a vast mini bar which in my opinion isn’t necessary, but the shower and facilities are great. Note that you will be charged €50 per day on your card as a deposit for said mini bar but they refund this promptly after check out. Staff were lovely and the location is very central and in a safe & quiet location. Food/cocktails are also great and they have a small bar in the lobby in addition to the rooftop restaurant (Sophie’s) & the Elephant and Castle.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pool is still not finished or open & they charge €50 DAILY deposit for mini bar.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PressUp Hospitality, Owner at The Dean Galway
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Apologies about the pool, its very nearly ready, but not in time for your stay with us. Thank you for the lovely feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel L wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our “superoom” was perhaps the smallest hotel room we have ever been in. Smaller than hotel rooms we’ve had in New York, London, Paris, Amsterdam, Rome etc. It was an oddly shaped (not square) corner room on the second floor. We did not book one of their smallest rooms which they call “modpods.” So seemingly they have even smaller rooms! The Dean endeavors to be very hip. But the hip accoutrements take up space travelers need for luggage and hotel living. The Dean’s rooms have turntables and a retro speaker on the only horizontal surface in the room other than the bed’s side tables. The hotel supplies one vinyl LP in case you have never used a record player and want to give it a spin. The room also has a shelf of snacks and booze and also a mini fridge stuffed with more booze to purchase. Don’t stay here if you are in recovery. There is no closet. There are no chairs. With two suit cases, there is very little floor space. The bathroom was adequate in size. Everything was clean. We were unable to change the thermostat temp in our room. We asked about this at the front desk and they lowered our room temperature from their end. We stayed for three nights and had to ask them to set the temperature each morning (not sure why). On the third afternoon we found that someone unlocked our window so we could open it, which was greatly appreciated. The hotel is located just off Eyre Square and is a longer walk (down a hill) to Quay Street. If you are traveling by car like we were, the closest parking garage is at City Park - not exactly next door. The hotel does not offer on-site parking, but parking is about 12 Euros per day at the garage after the hotel validates your ticket. We had a pleasant breakfast twice at Sophies. If the coffee shop in the hotel lobby opened at 7 AM instead of 8 AM it would have been more convenient for those who want to grab a cup of joe on their way out to sightsee. We thought the staff was cheerful. But as artists, we found the design choices grating (form vs. function) especially in regard to the size of the room. We were disappointed to find a charge on our bill for a mini bar beverage we did not consume.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PressUp Hospitality, Owner at The Dean Galway
Responded 5 Jun 2023
Thanks for the review Daniel and we are sorry that you were unhappy with some of the design aspects in the hotel. There are many extra little details in the rooms that we appreciate some guests will not use and we are happy to remove these to give your more space. Likewise with the mini bar, some guests do request to have these emptied either before or during their stay and we are happy to do this. With regards to the thermostat this can be controlled in your room via the wall panel. As part of our sustainability initiatives, the AC automatically turns off at 11pm but you can turn it back on if you need by pressing the on button on the panel in your bedroom. We are also able to turn on the AC via our BMS system at reception. Not all of our bedrooms have opening windows and having windows open makes it harder for the AC to maintain a cool temperature. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathleen V wrote a review Nov 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania123 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently returned home after a lovely week trip to Ireland. During our travels we spent 3 nights at this vibrant hotel. The room itself was small but well decorated, comfortable bed and cozy linens. Room came equipped with a mini fridge filled with moderately priced beverages as well as a wall of snacks to purchase. Plus there was a Taylor Swift record for the record player! At night we could hear a good amount of noise from fellow hotel guests in the hallways and surrounding rooms.
We dined at Elephant & Castle twice and very much enjoyed each of our meals! The drink menu was decent and service was friendly. There’s a coffee shop in the lobby as well as a more upscale restaurant on the top floor. The hotel is a short walk from the main attractions in Galway city, if anything we preferred to be a bit further away from the noisy pubs. Would recommend this hotel for a few evenings in Galway!
Side note: this hotel has a beautiful fragrant scent that hits you the moment you walk in!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PressUp Hospitality, Owner at The Dean Galway
Responded 2 Nov 2022
Kathleen, thank you so much for your feedback and lovely review :-)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen25506044 wrote a review Jul 2022
Sydney, Australia45 contributions49 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After driving six hours and arriving at 1pm the first thing that I am told is that check in is at 3pm. Fortunately they let me into my room. Next I am told that I have to drive my car to the city centre and park in a commercial car park paying the daily 24 hour rate with a slight reduction. Great walk if it is raining and you have luggage. Next no one told me when, or where, breakfast was nor helped me with my bags. My suite had no wardrobes nor drawers for my clothes except a hanger in the hallway. There was no clock, tissues, ironing board, bathroom supplies, washers, the hot water took ages to heat up nor was there a directory informing you on how to use all the electronic devices, information about the hotel or Galway. My suite included Netflix but when I tried it I was asked to login with my own personal details. I feel that the hotel is trying too hard to be trendy and cool and has lost sight of the basic ingredients for a great guest experience. I wonder if they have opened to soon. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don’t bring a car
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PressUp Hospitality, Owner at The Dean Galway
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Hi Karen, Thank you for your feedback. Our check in time is from 3pm and this would be standard within most hotels - if there is a room ready earlier we will of course check you in before this time. We are in the high season and we are full most evenings so we cannot guarantee an early check in. We do not have parking at the hotel this is correct, we have a reduced rate at a car park close by which is €12 for 24 hours. I apologise that your were not informed at check out about the hotel facilities or offered help with your bags, this should have offered to you. With regards to the design of the hotel rooms themselves, this is the style of The Dean hotels and I am really sorry that this was not to your liking. A lot of the items that you have mentioned, such as irons and boards, although they are not in the room we do have them and can deliver them to the room on request. There is a QR code in the room which links you to the guest information. All our bedrooms have smart tvs with the Netflix app already installed on them but yes you do have to log in with your own credentials. I apologise that we did not hit the mark for you Karen. Melanie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JustThe2ofUsSleepEatDrink wrote a review Jan 2023
16 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely stunning central hotel, even smells amazing upon entering. The décor of is quirky with all modern finishings to each room, a lot of money has been invested in the place. Sophies rooftop restaurant for breakfast had stunning views of Galway and we had dinner in Elephant & Castle food was great!! However, we just felt completely let down by service on every encounter.

For a four star hotel - their was no sense of urgency from staff, felt like we were bothering them if we wanted or needed something. No information about the hotel facilities were given to us when we checked in. We were given the wrong room & when I brought this to the attention of the first receptionist she told me that this was the standard size of all the standard room and that the hotel was full and there was nothing she could do. However, I booked Superior King Room on booking.com which stated that it 26 m² so had to go back to reception again to be told the room I had was a superior King (again it wasn't what I booked) BUT it was a king bed in the SMALL room which is 12 m² - so just be weary of that. We don't like tiny rooms so this is why it was important to us to get the larger room & there was a significant difference in price for it. Had to ask twice for reception to look into this matter before they agreed to move us to the room I had originally booked. I shouldn't have had to fight for what I paid for. Just put a damper on our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PressUp Hospitality, Owner at The Dean Galway
Responded 31 Jan 2023
We are very sorry that the service wasn't up to scratch and thank you for your kind feedback on the overall decor and design of the hotel. I will share your feedback with the front of house team. It is important that even if there is a queue that they do still take the time to explain the facilities on offer at check in. The Super Rooms do vary in size depending on their location in the building so it could well be that the room that you were initially allocated, although slightly smaller, was still in the Super category on our reservation system. If you email me directly at melanie@thedean.ie I can look into this further for you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Galway area.
PRICE RANGE
£149 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtCounty GalwayGalway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE DEAN GALWAY - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Dean Galway
Which popular attractions are close to The Dean Galway?
Nearby attractions include Tribes Tours of Galway (0.2 miles), Open The Door Escape Room (0.2 miles), and O'Connell's Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Dean Galway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at The Dean Galway?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Dean Galway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Esquires Coffee (Galway), Alma Restaurant, and Zappi's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Dean Galway?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is The Dean Galway located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Galway.
Are there any historical sites close to The Dean Galway?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Medieval City Walls (0.2 miles), The Lynch Memorial (0.4 miles), and Nora Barnacle House Museum (0.4 miles).
Is The Dean Galway accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Galway HotelsGalway Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GalwayHotels near The Dean Galway
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire