We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eviston House Hotel

Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (8)


Located in Killarney town centre, the family-run Eviston House Hotel offers free Wi-Fi & free overnight parking. With a hot tub, sauna, and rooms with satellite TV, it is right in the heart of the action. All of Killarneys shops, pubs, restaurants and attractions are literally on your doorstep. Rooms at the Eviston House Hotel have large bathrooms with power showers, and some have king-size beds and whirlpool baths. They also feature tea/coffee making facilities. The “World Famous” Danny Mann Pub is located on site. Choose from a large selection of Draught, Wines and Premium Spirits. The freshest local ingredients are presented on our menu’s daily. Top it all off with live Irish Music every night. The Colleen Bawn Restaurant serves Irish and Continental cuisine, along with a full Irish breakfast buffet. The traditional Irish Danny Mann Pub features a daily à la carte menu. The Fitness Suite includes a modern, well-equipped gym with fitness machines, are also available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 289
  • 290
  • 188
  • 72
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for two nights Valentine's weekend, the hotel is in a great location but unfortunately that's the last of the good points. The hotel carpark is tiny, fits about six cars. We parked in the public carpark behind which isn't too far of a walk. Upon check in I told the
Read more
Response from Brooklodge, Manager at Eviston House Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, I can assure you that we are just as disappointed as you are due to your recent experience in our hotel and this is not the type of experience that we are trying to provide. This is also not indicative of the normal experience of our guests and we are very sorry that we have not met our normal standards in relation to your stay. We put a lot of effort into our breakfast offerings and continue to cook our breakfasts to order for each guest despite the recent industry trend to serve from a hot buffet. We do this to ensure the freshest possible offerings for our guests and again apologize profusely for any slip in standards on our part. We would be very gracious if you would choose to stay in our hotel again where we would hope to provide you with a better experience more in line with our normal standards. I would be very appreciative if you could contact me in advance of that stay so that I may personally ensure your satisfaction. Best Regards, Jason Doyle Operations Manager
Read more
Towels in bathroom had fake tan stains. Some light bulbs needed replacing so lighting was bad in room. Wardrobe was very old and tattered. Breakfast was terrible very low quality food!! Was completely tasteless. Felt a little disappointed looked better online. Staff were very
Read more
Response from Brooklodge, Manager at Eviston House Hotel
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, While your review reads quite negatively we very much appreciate the 4 star review that you awarded us and we deduce that overall you had an enjoyable stay. We will use all of your feedback to build more positive experiences for our future guests and hopefully even yourself should you be gracious enough to allow us to be at your service again in the future. Best regards, Jason Doyle Operations Manager
Read more
To start the room was unbearably hot!1 tiny window, no control over temperature. No running hot water for the 2 days for showers. No parking facilitates. We were in a room facing the street! Be prepared for a noisy stay and zero sleep. Rooms are basic,need upgrading few broken,
Read more
Response from Brooklodge, Manager at Eviston House Hotel
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. We are even more sorry that you did not bring any of your concerns to our attention or allow us to help you in any way during your stay as we would have been more than happy to assist. The room that you used has been occupied previously by hundreds of guests without incident or complaint so thankfully your experience is not indicative of the normal service that our guests receive. We wish you all the best in your future travels, Jason Doyle Operations Manager
Read more
The Eviston House Hotel was nice and clean and our room was lovely and comfortable. Very friendly staff. Great location too with the main street just at the top of the road, with many places to eat and drink around. Great value for money. Would recommend to anyone.
Read more
Response from Brooklodge, Manager at Eviston House Hotel
Responded 1 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your kind words and compliments. We are so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. Thank you also for your recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure of being at your service again soon. Best Regards, Jason Doyle Operations Manager
Read more
Fantastic location close to restaurants and shops. Great service too, great value for money and restaurant on site . Easy stroll to centre of town which has lots of good shops cafes and restaurants. Killarney is a lovely town.
Read more
Response from Brooklodge, Manager at Eviston House Hotel
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to be at your service again very soon. Best Regards, Jason Doyle Operations Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementEviston House Hotel
Family Deluxe
View from our room
Snot on the pillow we found in our second room
Snot on the pillow we found in our second room
Snot on the pillow we found in our second room
What time is checkout ?
Hi Ellie, Checkout is 12pm everyday.
1 vote
Hi the Eviston Reservations department is open from 10-6pm Monday to Wednesday with a limited reservations facility from 6pm to 10pm on those nights. Regular business hours apply Thursday to Sunday.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, the Hotel does not allow pets, only guide dogs. Apologies, hopefully you can stay with us at a different date in the future.
0 votes
"all the rooms are good"
"First Floor and second very easy to get around. Has two small elevators one in fron and ther is one near the rear but not easy to locate."
"Rooms on 3rd floor quieter"
"Room 207 is a quiet room but without a view. We prefer to be away from the bustling main road which is overlooked by front rooms."
"a room at the front"
US$71 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
best western eviston hotelbest western killarneykillarney best western
BEST WESTERN Eviston House Hotel
IrelandProvince of MunsterKillarney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing