We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Heights Hotel Killarney

Visit hotel website
Traveller (80)
Dining (23)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
652Reviews
118Photos
14Q+A
78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 339
  • 187
  • 72
  • 23
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was looking forward to the stay at this hotel but left disappointed with the accommodations. The outside of the hotel was as described and very charming. The first impressions of the lobby were not very good it smelled of stale cigarettes and I couldn’t tell if they were
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
The room was lovely and the the breakfast was fabulous too. Left it until the last minute to go down for breakfast and it posed no issues. The receptionists were very helpful booking taxis and so on. Couldn't fault the hotel.
Read more
Response from HeightsHotelK, Director of Sales at The Heights Hotel Killarney
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Hi Ruth, Thank you for writing us this wonderful review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us. It is always our aim to make our guests stay as pleasant and convenient as we can. We hope to see you back in the Heights Hotel soon. Best, The Heights Hotel Team.
Read more
This hotel is just fantastic. We were upgraded as all I said was I would like to see the wedding brochures. The bridal sweet is stunning! We had some food when we arrived in the main bar and was great. Drinks were nice too! Close to the town and we will definitely come back
Read more
Myself and my partner stayed here for 2 nights. I could not fault the hotel. Everything was perfect and exactly what we needed. It has a real homely feel to it. The staff are excellent and very friendly. Room was spotless and bed was very comfortable. Only a few minutes drive
Read more
Response from HeightsHotelK, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Craig, We are delighted you and your partner enjoyed your recent stay here at The Heights and felt at home! Whenever you're planning your next trip to Killarney, be sure to get in touch with us, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Best The Heights Hotel Team
Read more
Cosy hotel, only 5 minute taxi ride to town centre, extremely friendly staff and beds were the so comfortable. Super value and off license just at the end of the drive so handy. will definitely stay here again
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Heights Hotel Killarney
Bedroom
Photo provided by managementThe Heights Hotel Killarney
Room Service
PreviousNext
1234
Yes 2 beds and a very spacious standard double room
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Guest Thank you for your question. Unfortunately we do not have a pool in the hotel. If you would like to check any availability, please do not hesitate to contact reservations on 064 663 1158. Best Regards Jessica Cronin - Sales and Events
1 vote
Do any rooms have a bath?
Dear Guest, 90% of our rooms have separate bath and separate shower. please don't forget to request this at booking stage. Kind regards Noreen O Leary
0 votes
Is there a hairdryer and an iron in the rooms?
Dear Sir / Madam Thank you for your inquiry. There is a hairdryer in the room and if you dial 0 from your hotel bedroom phone, housekeeping will bring you an Iron and Iron board to your room for you kind regards Noreen
0 votes
Not sure tbh, but id say give reception a ring, Most hotels they would type the menu for the day!
1 vote
PreviousNext
123
"Breakfast buffet is ace!"
"Not sure of what direction-side of the building I was on, but I can say that room 104 had breathtaking views."
"First floor was quiet, comfortable and had a door to walk right outside!"
"Loved the Mountain facing rooms."
"Ask for a balcony"
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
killarney heights hotel
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterKillarney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing