We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meadowlands Hotel

Save
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (16)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good23%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lovely hotel”(40 reviews)
“bar food”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Meadowlands Hotel
Special Price: 10% off room rate
Offers from Meadowlands Hotel
Special Price: 10% off room rate
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
402
134
34
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
402
134
34
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewmarket holidayslovely hotelbar foodtown centrerecommend this hotelbooked this hotellovely barstaff were excellentshort stayspecial thanksbusiness triproom was spaciousvisiting traleelovely foodsecond to nonenight stayboth nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Beautiful family run hotel with excellent staff and facilities. Highly recommended 😉 The rooms have a very warm & cosy atmosphere and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. Charming to say the least as Kerry is so well known for. It was wonderful...More

1  Thank Brid N
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Always welcomed by genuinely friendly happy staff. Whatever your reason to stay at Meadowlands Tralee I'm sure like me you'll have little or nothing to complain about. I've stayed here on business and was so impressed that my wife accompanied me on a golfing trip...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DEREK566
Response from Riona O, Front Office Manager at Meadowlands HotelResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to submit your review. We are delighted you enjoyed you stay. We really value your kind comments and recommendations. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Riona Front Office Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago

We did a self drive trip through Ireland and booked this hotel because of its reviews . We were not disappointed. The rooms were well appointed, clean, roomy and lovely. We stayed 2 nights and ate in the pub. We enjoyed the mussels (the best...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chevykevy
Response from Riona O, Front Office Manager at Meadowlands HotelResponded today

Dear Chevykevy, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your stay at the Meadowlands Hotel. I will pass on your lovely comments to all members of our team. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and hope...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Meadowlands is located within walking distance to town center. The accommodations were impeccable. The staff throughout the facility were friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar serve great food and have a wonderful atmosphere. I would recommend a stay here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry H
Response from Riona O, Front Office Manager at Meadowlands HotelResponded today

Dear Terry, Thank you for your 5 star rating, wonderful review on our staff and services. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. Kind regards Riona

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from a Newmarket Holiday tour of Ireland's Beautiful South West staying at the Meadowlands Hotel. the tour was fantastic with an excellent local guide. The hotel was very spacious, including the rooms. However, the food was awful. As we were a...More

Thank kmuir12017
Response from Heather M, Director of Sales at Meadowlands HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank-you so much for your feedback. We value all feedback as we continuously strive to improve our services and product. However, we are very surprised to read your comments about the food after receiving such fantastic reviews from other guests during your stay...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tralee
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Tralee
#3 Business Hotel in Tralee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Tralee
#3 Business Hotel in Tralee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Denise W
10 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from maplin40 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is an elevator not sure about handicap facility but would suggest phone call to hotel found them very helpfull.
0
Votes
jbsullivan
1 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Riona O | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, We do not have a leisure centre onsite but guests have complimentary access to Tralee Sports Leisure Centre Complex which is 10 minutes walk from Hotel. Kind regards, Riona
0
Votes
jbsullivan
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from QE2Bars | Reviewed this property |
No it doesn't, but it offers access to the town's local public centre.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms were well appointed. Windows didn't open more than a centimetre so had to rely on air..."
Read review
"Ground floor rooms with a walk in shower are available. There are lifts to all rooms."
Read review
"I would recommend a room facing the parking lot to the East in the back. Quiet and nice sunrise."
Read review
"Our room on 3rd floor was excellent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing