We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Limerick City Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Limerick City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 305: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a one-night stay here recently at the end of December. Parking is available in the hi-rise across from the hotel and is at a special rate of €7.50 overnight, provided you don’t move your car in the meantime, and the fee is payable on check out. Check-in was prompt and we were in a very nice Executive Room, overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DubTwosome
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DubTwosome, Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate your opinion as you are a seasoned reviewer on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately we have been subjected to some adverse reviews always due to work been carried out for refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Limerick City Hotel in the future. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Portlaoise, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this for 4 couples for new yrs eve. It was horrible, once we stepped off the elevator the carpets weren't laid properly and we're all cuts of carpet stuck together! The room was freezing cold and jus dreadful (dirty, stained carpets) toilets were dirty and half painted. The water had to be left running for about 10min (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa0416
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa0416, Part of the Hotel is under refurbishment and we apologise for any inconvenience. As you have pointed out . I am not sure why 2 couples were on the 3rd and 5th floor and Yourself on a different floor. Did you bring this to the attention of the Management during Your stay.? We can only offer our sincerest...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night only here. - thankfully... The staff were OK, the bar was, in fact, quite good... Nicely designed and pleasant. However: this hotel badly needs a hygiene overhaul... It is simply unclean and there appears to be little concern for basic cleanliness... The corridors are dingy and grubby, the room was not clean... Carpet was grimy and badly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sean F, We apologise for the problems with your stay. We are under refurbishment and obviously there must have been an error in the room to which you were allocated. If you would allow us to rectify this situation please make contact with the Hotel. Obviously when people use this form of communication to complain we find it difficult...

Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Upon an early am arrival from Shannon airport we were charged 20 euro to occupy the room before check-in. The key wouldn't open the door so my friend went back to the front desk for help. The manager arrived & up-graded our room due to the inconvenience. We had dinner in the hotel's restaurant. Much to my chagrin, the fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mccarthysr
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mccarthysr, Thank you for posting a review and hope you enjoyed your stay here in Limerick Kind Regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Wasn't on my itinerary with Trafalgar. No explanation. Room had a broken toilet. Fixed it but left the room stinking. Staff rude from the desk to servers. Bar adjacent had rude staff, growling faces, horrible overpriced food. Food in hotel overcooked, bland, bacon hard enough for shoe leather. 2 hours for reception to pick up to order wake up call....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosee P
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosee P, We are quite amazed by the nature of your comments, because as you would have read other Tripadvisor contributors for our Establishment there does not appear to be any similarity to what you 'experienced'. Likewise we are baffled by the timescale of you posting a review, having stayed in September and we are subjected to a review...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night in November. I understand that the hotel is under renovation, but when we arrived to the room the window was left open and was freezing. I suspect they were trying to get rid of the smell of paint, also the room didn't have much furniture left. We were given a space heater for the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joevaughan24
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JoeVaughan24, We apologise that your stay was not to your satisfaction and disappointed that you did not give us the opportunity to have moved you to one of our refurbished rooms for your 2nd Night. Regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, the exterior of the hotel and lobby area were very desirable but it ended there. Parking behind the hotel was sketchy and not complimentary (1/2 off), the elevator lobbies had been updated. When we entered the room we could see that any improvements had happened outside of the rooms. The bathroom tiles, sink and shower controls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joecurran33
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joecurran33, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As you correctly pointed out the Hotel is undergoing a complete Refurbishment. This is almost complete and we apologise as obviously you were allocated a room which had not been refurbished. We always thank our customers for being understanding as we strive to attain minimal disruption during this...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

A friend and I stayed here for a concert in Limerick city in November. We got it for really cheap as it was a mid week gig. It came to about 30 euros each which was an absolute bargain. The room was really spacious, quiet and clean. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. We popped in to McGettigans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 642fergalc
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 642fergalc, thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Limerick City Hotel and your visit to McGettigans Bar Restaurant. We are delighted that you found the accommodation good and our staff hospitable. During 2017 we will have some new offers and packages available on our website, so hopefully we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed here on Friday night as we were attending a wedding the next day and wanted to break up our journey. We booked the hotel only a few days before and got a great deal of bed and breakfast for only €45 each. The reception is lovely and spacious and staff are friendly bar trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kehirlo
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kehirlo, Thank you for posting a review and we apologise for the error in your payment. Glad you enjoyed our Bar and our Breakfast was to your satisfaction. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

All the staff were very helpful during our stay! The rooms were all a nice size and very clean! Location is exceptional as you are less than 2 minute walk into the city! We got an unbeliable offer when booking on booking.com as we booked a month or two in advance but the prices of the rooms in this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
hutchinsa11, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol H, Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Our Staff appreciate good comments as they always try to give all guests a memorable stay and hopefully You will stay with us again sometime in the future. Delighted you also enjoyed the food in McGettigans Bar, which we feel is an amazing facility to Limerick City Hotel....

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.2 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
1,389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#14 of 20 in Limerick
491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,210 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Limerick City Hotel

Address: Lower Mallow Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Jurys Inn Limerick)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Price Range: £41 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limerick City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Limerick City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Limerick Hotel Limerick
Jurys Hotel Limerick
Limerick Jurys Hotel
Jurys Limerick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles mccarthysr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay anywhere but here”
 of 5 bubbles roseep2016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for river facing”
 of 5 bubbles waynemT8210BG, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont do it go to the clarion or get advise from a cab driver.”
 of 5 bubbles clydester, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Despite what reception tell you, if you want to eat in the bar, reserve a table.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianD27, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay