We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Limerick City Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Limerick City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Limerick City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The room we got overlooked a parking lot the bed had a slight leveling issue as you head was a bit lower than your feet but what is a pillow used for . The tub was slippery and my wife had an accident using it and the front desk did not have any headache pills . but we survived ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dartres
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing a review as we appreciate feedback from our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed walks along the River Shannon. Our hotel is ideally situated for this activity. I am pleased that you enjoyed your meals here, but unfortunately our Front Desk staff were unable to give you headache pills basically on the...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel was excellent for the money we paid. The room was spacious and clean and the staff were friendly. Parking however isn't free. There is a service available at the back if the hotel where you can park your car for 7.50 a night and it is safe. Its an ideal location for shopping or going out as its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RACHEL O
LimerickCityHotel, General Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel O, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the service from our staff and happy with the facilities we provide. It will give us pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the not to distant future. Kind Regards' Callum McBreen General Manager The Limerick City Hotel

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The room for me was very spacious, with big sofa and double bed. I'm satisfied enough for the facilities. The location is supposed to be right at the centre, but there's still some distance from the hustle and bustle of the main street or the beauty of the Shannon River. Unfortunately I was given a room facing the "back" of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita Z
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you found are facilities satisfactory. We staff and management always strive to achieve high standards and we always appreciate feedback from our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very good value for the money. It is a 5 minute walk from the train station and is located within the heart of Limerick City. Myself and my two sisters stayed here for a break away, and we were not disappointed. The rooms are spotless and the beds are comfortable. I can't comment on the breakfast as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thanking you for taking the time to post your review. We fully appreciate your feedback and our staff will be overjoyed with your comments. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to Limerick City Hotel again Kind Regards Anthony Hutchins Guest Relations Manager

Cork Ireland
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Each time we come to Limerick we stay in this hotel and we have stayed a few times .you cannot beat it for value and location..the rooms are big , comfortable airy and spacious and on this occasion we had a room looking over the Shannon which was a lovely sight at sunset and in the morning... sure, to constructively...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FinolaCorkIreland
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post a review as we always greatly appreciate feedback from our guests. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were looked after by our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here again Please keep an eye on our...

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milleek
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 June 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J1E2M
Sneem, Ireland
Reviewed 18 June 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank im_a_teacher92
cork
Reviewed 17 June 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corconlon
munster
Reviewed 27 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueesmrs

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.7 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,847 reviews
0.2 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
1,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#14 of 20 in Limerick
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
2,311 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Middleboro, Massachusetts, United States
29 days ago
Dublin, Ireland
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Limerick City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room with view”
 of 5 bubbles ROSALYNB_12, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a deluxe double with a river view & coffee machine.”
 of 5 bubbles MidlandsGal2014, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room !”
 of 5 bubbles amberpip, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles mccarthysr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay anywhere but here”
 of 5 bubbles roseep2016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5