We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Breaffy House Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Breaffy House Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Breaffy House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel over the weekend. Fabulous location. Not too far out of the town. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, especially the display of fresh fruit and yoghurt. Plenty to choose from. Dinner was equally delicious. I went for a nice relaxing weekend and that is exactly what I got.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaisyQ1
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Amazing stay in this hotel, Staff are possibly the most friendly & helpful I've ever come across & I worked in hotel business for 11 years! Special mention to Linda & Rachel at reception who couldn't have been more helpful , to Michael in the restaurant & Aoife in the leisure centre! Will most definately be back, but for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine J
County Mayo, Ireland
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I had recently booked a night away for my mother and 2 sisters about two weeks ago. I had availed of the dealrush Deal they had put on before xmas. When i made the booking we were not told the hotel was under renovations. we had booked treatments in the spa, a rasual mud chamber and a back massage. The...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Maria B
WilsonBirdBreaffy, General Manager at Breaffy House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maria B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Breaffy House Resort. I am disappointed to read that our spa facilities did not meet with your expectations. I will be reviewing all of the issues outlined in your review to ensure that improvements are made to the mud chamber....

County Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We stayed 2 nights booked directly with the hotel to include an evening meal. We weren't aware the hotel was undergoing refurbishments which really did impact on the enjoyment of our stay. The hotel was full of workmen, it was cold, a temporary bar was in reception, the hallways were being painted, there was scaffolding outside. It felt like we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Harbourlady
WilsonBirdBreaffy, General Manager at Breaffy House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Harbourlady, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Breaffy House Resort. I am very disappointed to hear that the refurbishment had a negative impact on your stay. Unfortunately, due to the nature of the work we did need to make some changes to our facilities such as the temporary...

Clare
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Notwithstanding the renovations that were taking place, level of cleanliness requires an urgent review. Spatters of something (not sure what were on the headboard and radiator in the bedroom). Very loud plumbing noises whenever the taps were used in the ensuite. Satellite channels stopped working on our second night, I had read this occurred during another reviewers stay also. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1965Familygal
WilsonBirdBreaffy, General Manager at Breaffy House Resort, responded to this review

Dear 1965Familygal, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Breaffy House Resort. Regarding your comments on the room cleanliness, I can assure that I will be investigating this matter with our Housekeeping Manager along with all housekeeping issues which you have addressed in your review. Cleanliness and comfort of our...

Mayo
Reviewed 15 February 2015

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank choices8882000
WilsonBirdBreaffy, General Manager at Breaffy House Resort, responded to this review

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 February 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SetSail07
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterGans
Westport, Ireland
Reviewed 7 February 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick K
carlow
Reviewed 30 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank pinkpattyCarlow

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlebar
2.1 mi away
Breaffy Woods Hotel
Breaffy Woods Hotel
#4 of 8 in Castlebar
152 reviews
2.8 mi away
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
#2 of 8 in Castlebar
831 reviews
13.0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Mount Falcon Estate
Mount Falcon Estate
#1 of 9 in Ballina
1,001 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
1,372 reviews
11.4 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Breaffy House Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
clare
1 month ago
Brookline, Massachusetts
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Breaffy House Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground floor are close to everything but a little noisier”
rachelk168, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask when booking if modernised rooms are available”
Roland8400, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try to avoid a room by the lifts as the 'PING' is quite loud”
babydee86, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front of hotel”
girlygirl1987, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably top floor would be quieter”
mjcarty, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5