Treacys Hotel Waterford
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Treacys Hotel Waterford

Traveller (374)
Classic Bedroom
Room & Suite (109)
Crokers Restaurant
Dining (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#7 of 10 hotels in Waterford
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Formerly The Bridge Hotel, Treacys Hotel, Spa & Leisure Centre, Waterford is a quality three star heritage hotel that combines modern comfort with quintessential Irish style, featuring spectacular Waterford Crystal chandeliers and rich oak paneling. The hotel is ideally located on the waterfront in historic Waterford, Ireland's oldest city centre. This prime location makes Treacys Hotel, Waterford the ideal base for exploring all that Waterford City has to offer. The hotel has two different dining options Timbertoes Bar or Crokers Restaurant. The hotel also boasts 163 exquisite guest bedrooms, 5 conference suites and state of the art Spirit Leisure Centre, equipped with gym, jacuzzi, sauna and a 20 m heated swimming pool. . In-room amenities include flat screen TV, work desk, safe, ironing station, tea/coffee maker and free wireless broadband. Waterford City is renowned for its nightlife, from traditional Irish pubs to lively clubs and late night bars, everything you need is right on our doorstep.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Head massage
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Telephone
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
River View
Languages Spoken
English, Polish

Location

1 Merchants Quay, Waterford X91 AV9W Ireland
2,404Reviews24Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 838
  • 678
  • 406
  • 215
  • 269
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Patricia L wrote a review Feb 2020
99 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm currently staying in this hotel, I came down from Dublin to relax and do some studying. I booked the hotel & asked for a quiet room away from the bar and was allocated a room which I couldn't stay in as it stank of cigarette smoke, I rang reception & they changed me immediately to a room on one floor below. It's a nicer room but for the past two days & nights I've been listening to two rooms one in particular making alot of noise until the early hours. I rang reception on my mobile as the room phone is broken they said they would send someone up to listen to see was the noise very loud & would speak to the people I'm gathering that didn't happen as they are very loud again. I will have to use my ear plugs again.

There is some good points & some bad points to this hotel. Here's the bad, the hotel is old it desperately needs updating, my room is old it's certainly not what the website advertises, carpets in the hotel are stained and old they need replacing, phone in room not working, no top on tap in my bathroom so turning the cold bath tap is not possible, stopper in bath doesn't work, rooms are noisy I feel like I'm in the room with the other people, no toiletries not even a shower cap, telly doesn't work three channels fuzzy & sound off. The pool reception is filthy paper on the ground & just old looking, lifts were grubby with paper on the ground like they weren't cleaned.

The good points, the staff are brilliant very friendly, mannerly & helpful. The reception when I arrived greeted me really well informed me of everything. The food is nice I ate in the bar & staff in there were nice too. Breakfast was lovely too & there was a really friendly lady greeting people going in she was dressed fabulous in poka dots really glamorous, it's self service even down to tea & coffee but everything was nice. The pool itself is lovely & heated so I enjoyed that. The spa is amazing I had a full body massage this morning it was just what I needed & the girl doing it was friendly & very good at her job.

The hotel is huge up & down floors to get to my room I don't mind now but did when dragging bags in on Friday but the hotel can't help that, it's not a hotel for people who aren't very mobile.

The car park is the Aldi car park up the road you park there & your ticket is validated it's a 5 min walk to the hotel after you park not ideal either you can pay for the car park across the road.
This isn't a quiet hotel so I didn't get any study done, I had high hopes for here but I'm disappointed I don't think I'll return. It needs updating badly if that was done it would really bring the hotel up to the standard of other hotels in the area.
To the owners of Treacys please invest some money in this place, you have brilliant staff & alot going for it but the decor let's it down and possibly do something about noise levels as I'm currently listening to the same family in their room still making noise it's not acceptable. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
roswell01 wrote a review Mar 2020
Newbridge, Ireland26 contributions18 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent a weekend at Traceys Hotel. This is nice hotel very well located. The front of house staff are excellent so friendly and help full. The rest of the staff through the hotel are equally as help fully and friendly. The staff are a credit to the hotel.
Our room was a double room, it catered for our needs with a very comfortable bed, the only downside to the room was the toilet was a little tight as was the shower.
The breakfast was fantastic great selection of cereals, fruit & cooked foods. It was buffet style so you could help yourself.
There was a great atmosphere in the bar on the Saturday evening with live music.
The only downside to this hotel is the hall ways look a little tired and could do with a lick of paint just to bright ion up the place and a couple a lamps / lights here and there.
The food in the restaurant is fine and a good selection, but I would give the bar food a miss. The meal we got I should have sent back. I got the fish & chips and my wife got one of the burgers, the fries were soggie and greasey and jammed into a pot, the fish was pre packet frozen, peas were over cooked and dried they looked like they were under a heat lamp for hours.. The burger was also frozen I would have expected a homemade burger and fish and not frozen for the price we paid.
I would recommend this hotel if you are planning a stay in Waterford.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Treacys_Waterford, Sales & Marketing Team at Treacys Hotel Waterford
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking taking the time to submit your feedback. I'm glad you found all staff excellent throughout the hotel. I'm delighted you found your room comfortable and enjoyed breakfast.I will pass your comments about corridors and bar food to the relevant department to be looked at. We will look forward in welcoming you back to Treacys Hotel Waterford in the near future, Kind regards, Sales and Marketing Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tammy ODonovan wrote a review Apr 2022
Cork, Ireland18 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Before we arrived, the hotel website says there is free parking, that you need to get a ticket and validate it before leaving the hotel. They are doing some updates, so you currently do not need a parking ticket. It's a bit more of a walk to the hotel from the car park than advertised and there is nowhere handy to drop off people and luggage by the door. The staff is friendly at check in, and they give you a map to locate your room. This should have been a red flag, because even with a map, we consistently got lost and had to use multiple lifts and stairs to find our room. There were no towels in our room, and neither the hand soap or shower gel pumps worked. We decided to ring reception to ask them to send them up, but our phone did not work. Our WIFI didn't work either. We used our map to get back to reception. They kindly offered to send maintenance to solve the problems, and we headed off to the leisure centre. My daughter and I were looking forward to spending quite a bit of time relaxing in the leisure centre and spa. The jacuzzi is out of order. The steam room is broken. The staff in the leisure centre said that the steam room worked, but there was a large gap under the door and minimal steam coming out. If you get cold in a steam room, it's not working properly. The thermal suite in the spa also has not reopened since covid times. We were really disappointed with this as we were looking forward to using this. Also, half the pool was reserved for swimming lessons, so you couldn't really swim in the pool with so many people trying to use half the pool. The soap, towel and phone issues were resolved when we got back to the room Friday evening, but the maintenance staff were unable to fix the wifi the first day. 2 staff managed to fix the WiFi the following afternoon, but they had to spend several hours in our room, so we were unable to relax in our room. Our bath drain was so clogged that we ended up standing in several inches of water for each shower. Even though we put the 'please service our room' sign on our doorknob Saturday morning, no one came to service the room AT ALL: the bins needed emptied, and we needed more milk for our tea/coffee at the very least! Overall, the stay was a disappointment, but when I met with the manager upon checkout to let him know the issues, he did apologise and agreed to refund our EU 30 supplement that we had paid.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Dear Guest thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. There is a layby outside our hotel which guests can drop their bags into the hotel before parking in our car park which is located two blocks behind our hotel. I am sorry you did not enjoy our leisure center unfortunately our jacuzzi is under maintenance at this time in regards to the steam room the leisure center have informed me that it is in working order. I am glad that maintenance resolved your issue I do apologize that the Wi-Fi did not work for some time. I will pass on you comments to house keeping to be addressed and apologize once again for this issue. I am sorry you were disappointed with our hotel on this stay but hope to welcoming you back in the near future and hope you found the refund satisfactory. Kind Regards, Sales & Marketing.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan E wrote a review Aug 2020
Galway, Ireland12 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A basic hotel, nothing fancy, it is what it is, not sure if price matches what you get. Location was good though. Hotel is dirty, carpets stained, walls marked. Fittings in rooms worn, loose, broken etc. The use of the term 'leisure centre' is an overstatement its dated and basic. 65euro for 2 people to have a 3 course meal and bottle of wine sounds appealing however the food was very basic and the wine was apparently freshly filled upon request into one of those reusable glass water bottles from a cask out back (no wine type listed, grape used, date etc). I mean the hotel staff openly state that the hotel itself is not great. I asked our waitress for a wipe or bowl of water to clean fingers after eating chicken wings and she replied "we wouldn't be a fancy hotel like that". I mean that says it all 😅. The car park is located about a 5 minute walk from the hotel, up a back street in some multi story that offered free parking to all, the doors of carpark are always open, theres a stench of urine everywhere and to top it off theres a load of junkies hanging around the stairways of it, it's hard to relax knowing you've left your car up there. There is a paid carpark in front of the hotel, it might be better for piece of mind to park there. On the upside, the staff are nice and extremely helpful (shout of to Maureen 😆) and the hotel is in a great location, walking distance to all important places of the Waterford.
Basically; If the difference between staying here or somewhere else is €20-€30 I'd pay the extra €30 to stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, all feedback weather positive or constructive is appreciated to help us improve our services. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with your recent stay. Our house wine is stored in a wine keg and poured fresh on request. I am shocked to hear such comments regarding chicken wings as we do supply wipes. The carpark is closed at 11pm and reopens at 6am. I will address your comments about the carpark with the owners. The leisure centre can only open the swimming pool and gym. All other facilities such as jacuzzi, sauna and steam room have remained closed to COVID 19 restrictions. I am glad you found the staff and location great. Kind regards, Sales and Marketing Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aoife B wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms dirty. Had to clean it myself!!!! No social distancing encouraged. Understaffed restaurant and food very poor. Waitresses were excellent but due to understaffing food was cold and slow making us go over the 90 minutes for main and dessert. Hand sanitizer dispenser was empty in most areas. Will not be going back ever!!!! If you are worried about covid 19 this is not the place to go!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, all feedback weather positive or constructive is appreciated to help us improve our services. I'm sorry to see that you were disappointed with your recent stay. Due to our new policies and procedures we can no longer enter rooms during your stay, We supply new towels etc. You can request your room to be cleaned as stated in your welcome letter which is given on check in and is displayed in both lifts. We encourage social distancing by having 2 metre distancing between tables and signs in place. We do our best to enforce this but would be at the discretion of the guests. Our hand sanitizer is foam not gel. Every day this is checked to ensure they are full. I am glad you found the waitress excellent. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Sales and Marketing Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EireCouple wrote a review Jul 2020
Galway, Ireland42 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed here for 2 nights in July 2020. It was the 1st time we went anywhere since Covid19 restrictions were lifted. They were well set up for safety e.g. order and pay using QR code in the bar, hand sanitizer everywhere, all staff wearing masks or face shields. I found people in Waterford to be very friendly and the staff in this hotel were no exception. Our room 204 had a huge comfortable bed as well as an extra single bed which was perfect for us with a 2 year old. No view though. The rooms at the front like 203 have a great view of the river. We ate lunch, dinner and breakfast here...it was nothing special or fancy but has all you need. Plenty of other restaurants within walking distance. Hotel is in quite a central location. We cycled half the Greenway and bike rental was only 5 minutes walk away and the hotel is on the route out. After the cycle we got a top class spa treatment back at the hotel and again I was well impressed with the friendliness of the staff and their attention to safety measures. We had to book the swimming pool and was well worth it as it wasn't busy. Nice warm temperature and great fun for our little boy. Jacuzzi and sauna closed. Waterford is a great place to visit and overall we had a lovely welcoming stay in Treacy's Hotel. Compliments to the hard working staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford
Responded 29 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us. i am delighted to see you found your room conformable and found the location great. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding staff we really appreciate them Looking forward in welcoming you to Treacys Hotel Waterford in the near future, Kind regards, Sales and Marketing Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen N wrote a review Mar 2020
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel welcomes honest reviews so here goes. We arrived on Monday for a 3 night stay. I have to say what we paid for the 3 nights which included one meal was very reasonable. However, when we got to our room it was a shock. It was very small, dark, wood missing off the furniture etc it was in desperate need of a makeover. Nothing like the rooms pictured on their website. We rang the receptionist immediately and asked for an upgrade which we were morethan happy to pay for. They were busy so while we waited in our room we visited the website and found larger rooms available. After a half hour wait we went down to reception and she was adamant she wasnt going to do anything for us. "Wait until 12.30 tomorrow and i will see what i can do then" was her final reply. Of course next day we didn't hear a thing so we decided to leave a day early and re booked into a different hotel. On leaving, a different receptionist was astonished how we had been treated, offered to change the room there and then, and said "If i had been on duty on the Monday I would have immediately changed the room for you" She very kindly gave us a 50 euro refund. I have to say, the meals in the bar and the breakfast was superb. The location was great. Unfortunately for us, this was a one time only visit to Ireland and that one receptionist put a dampner on our stay which we can't get back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Treacys_Waterford, Sales & Marketing Team at Treacys Hotel Waterford
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm saddened to hear you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. On speaking with the receptionist she did advise she didn't have any upgraded rooms available at the time .I'm glad you were happy with the €50 refund as this was a gesture of goodwill as the day you checked was part of the package stay 2 nights get the 3rd free. I'm glad you found the food superb and the location great. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Sales and Marketing Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cloud wrote a review Dec 2021
Cork, Ireland27 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This 3 star hotel is an average hotel which has its pros and cons. The location along the river almost in city centre is definitely a plus along with free parking only a one minute walk from the hotel. Check in was quick, I appreciated the information sheet given to us on check out, although, to help save the environment, this information could be provided on the paper key card holders instead of an A4 print out for every room checking in. We went with the pisgback deal which had dinner included. (3 course and bottle of wine which is lovely). The food was average, the spring rolls were cold on the inside (but we were not bothered returning them), the soup was basic. Shout out to Leanne who was a lovely waitress and made the night so cute! Thank you :) This is not a hotel where food is creative or exceptional, purely average which is expected for a property of this rating. The drought wine is sad though as it really did taste aired out but for €115 in total, one must be satisfied. The cleanliness of the hotel was something that bothered me a little bit more. It is obvious that deep cleaning is not carried out as there was a cobweb on the lamp in the restaurant, the walls are a little dirty and there is dust on photo frames around the hotel. The bathroom floor had water marks on it so it was not wiped properly/at all. The chrome on water tap not polished either. Maybe I have high standards from the hotel I come from, but this is my opinion on this hotel and these are things that can be fixed easily during quiet months. I can only agree that this hotel is outdated as per other reviews, but this would need a full refurbishment to bring it up to modern standards. It is okay for a one night stay, but not for a longer stay where you actually want to spend time in your room. Overall, it is your average hotel to stay in, okay for the price. I am not complaining about anything here, just simply highlighting the main points for other travellers to be aware of :) We enjoyed our stay despite my comments , because it is a 3 star. If this was a 4 star, I would be an unhappy customer. Unsure if I would return though.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford
Responded 13 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay. I am pleased you found the location convenient and availed of the complimentary carpark. I will pass your kind comments to Leanne. The rooms and main hotel facilities are cleaned daily, to a high standard. The then have regular checks to ensure everything is still clean and functional. I do apologise if it was not to your satisfaction, I have noted your comments to be addressed with our housekeeping team, Once again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Sales and Marketing team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dionne B wrote a review Feb 2020
62 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I give my reviews as fairly as i can . On arrival the reception staff were pleasant , on coming out of the lift the corridor floors carpet could do with cleaning .The room was dusty above the photo on the wall and above the light switches beside the bed,as my daughter thought the room didnt look clean and decided to check .The bed was too hard for myself ,for my daughter it was okay . We were in a room overlooking other buildings and we could not relax properly as the people across the road could see us as we could see them .I see previously hooks on the windows where i see net had been , so i think the company should put it back up at the side of the building atleast , it would be more relaxing ,as we had to shut the curtains after getting dressed coming out of the shower etc .The bathroom was basic but clean .The main thing was the thin walls, i could hear everyone to each side of me and above talking , even into the early hours of the night .The pool was nice and the jaccuzzi , i did not go into the steam room or the sauna .The breakfast was fine the usual fry , toast , croissants , fruit , cereal , tea etc .For people with walking disabilities i would consider this hotel out of the way a little and a taxi would be the best option down the road to the main square .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Treacys_Waterford, Sales & Marketing Team at Treacys Hotel Waterford
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, all feedback whether positive or constructive is appreciated to help us improve our services. We are disappointed to hear you were unsatisfied with your stay and the location of the hotel. Maintaining a high standard when it comes to how clean the rooms are is very important to us, so we will look into the matter further and make sure it does not happen again. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Sales and Marketing Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EmerO wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived on the August Bank Holiday Monday after only booking the previous week.
My first impression of the hotel: The staff greeting was excellent on check-in. the hotel is a little dated and in need of some refurb, there were notices up to say that renovations were in place.
The bedroom was better and had been refurbished recently with a comfortable bed and a good size room and bathroom. Tea/Coffe making facilities.
I used the Pool late in the evening from 8-9 pm when it was quieter. I also had a massage in the Beauty Salon and this was excellent! great staff very professional. I had breakfast on the last day only and the food server Ella was a little ray of sunshine and nothing was a bother to her, very helpful and attentive.
The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring the city of Waterford and further afield. 20 + minutes drive from Dunmore East, 20 minutes drive from Passage East car Ferry. Close to the Waterford Greenway. I parked my car in the car park opposite the hotel where I could access it easily. overall my stay was pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Treacys Hotel Waterford, Other at Treacys Hotel Waterford
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit your fantastic feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Its great you got to enjoy the facilities such as the swimming pool and the spa. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding staff we really appreciate it, especially in these challenging times. We hope to welcome you back to Treacys Hotel Waterford in the near future. Kind regards, Sales and Marketing Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Waterford area.
PRICE RANGE
£97 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn waterford, waterford days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Hotel Waterford
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty WaterfordWaterford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TREACYS HOTEL WATERFORD - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Treacys Hotel Waterford
Which popular attractions are close to Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Nearby attractions include The Great Escape Waterford (0.2 miles), Axe Junkies Urban Axe Throwing (0.2 miles), and Eastenders Indian, Waterford (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grattan bar-bistro, The Granary Cafe, and Peppers Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Treacys Hotel Waterford located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Waterford.
Are any cleaning services offered at Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Treacys Hotel Waterford offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Treacys Hotel Waterford?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Treacys Hotel Waterford?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bishop's Palace (0.5 miles) and St Olaf's Church (0.5 miles).
All Waterford HotelsWaterford Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WaterfordHotels near Treacys Hotel Waterford
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire