We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$215*
US$215*
US$215*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kelly\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 885: English reviews
Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends and have to say that the service was excellent, the restaurant food was fantastic with a wide choice to please every taste, and our waiters could'nt do enough to make sure we had everything we needed. Look forward to my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vveltom
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear vveltom, Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. Your kind words are certainly a boost to us. I will pass your compliments on to the staff. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. With good wishes. Yours sincerely, Bill Kelly

Wexford
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed with my Mam and sister It was so relaxing All the staff we encountered from Reception to the bedroom staff were so helpful and friendly The food and service was fantastic We then enjoyed a night at the musicals show Overall we had a night to remember and would love to go back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobsWx
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RobsWx, Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will post you kind comments on our staff notice board for all to see. It will certainly help boost the staff morale at the end of a busy summer season. Look forward to welcoming back again in...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were disappointed on our recent visit to Kelly’s and have been trying since we came back to figure our why! Perhaps our expectations were just too high? . On check in, I have to agree with some of the comments on Trip advisor that the reception staff were really quite rude. I’d never been to the hotel before and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jcm1001
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jcm1001, We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we always appreciate guest feedback as it enables us to strive forward and improve our business. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the food, entertainment and hotel gardens during your 4 night stay with us. I have passed on your compliments to the kitchen...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Visited here last Saturday evening . Great location and setting . The food was excellent and so was the service . Adriano was our waiter who was very attentive throughout . Looking forward to our next visit very soon . Keep up the great service .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nick W
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nick W, Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your evening at Kelly's. I will pass your kind words onto Adriano and the kitchen team. It is certainly a great boost to us at the end of a busy season. We look forward to welcoming back again in the...

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Wow, this is the crème de la crème of hotels in the south east. It has the location of course , and we visited for lunch . Absolutely lovely, staff were lovely , could not fault it. We will return. The fish course was melt in the mouth and as the fish is fresh off the trawlers , you can...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Helen c
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Helen c, Thank you for your lovely comment on trip advisor. We were honoured to be referred to as the "Crème de la Crème" of hotels. It is certainly a boost to us at the end of a busy summer season. I will certainly pass you compliments to our team in the Kitchen. The fish is sourced locally, fresh...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We didn't stay here on this occasion but dined in the Beaches Restaurant. It was nothing short of an excellent experience. The care and attention of the staff was first rate and the quality and presentation of the food second to none. Will definitely return to stay and to enjoy the spa and nearby golfing facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DC1970
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DC1970, Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal in Beaches Restaurant. I will certainly pass your kind comments on to the Diningroom and Kitchen team. We do hope you will get the opportunity to stay with us where we will assure you of our utmost care and attention....

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We couldn't get a room unfortunately (booked out) so stayed locally. We dined in the bistro on Friday night and it was exceptional. The staff were absolutely brilliant. Friendly, talkative, nothing a problem. We went down to the 'Ivy Room' for the entertainment. A four piece band (on no I thought, this is going to blow our ears off). Well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FrequentBBuser
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear FrequentBBuser, Many thanks for your kind review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your evening at La Marine. Our after dinner cabaret show in the Ivy Room is new for the summer months, they perform on Sunday and Wednesday evenings. The show has been very well received by our guests and diners, well worth seeing....

carrickfergus
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Over the past thirty odd years my wife and I have travelled all over Ireland and stayed in loads hotels we have always heard of Kelly's resort hotel and I can even remember my father and mother staying in it many years ago.So when my wife and I were staying in Wicklow we decided to go and look at it.Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judgeray
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Judgeray, Thank you for your lovely compliments on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your first visit to Kelly's, if only for a day trip. I will certainly investigate the cordial charge, however, you can appreciate if we did not charge something our bar trade for soft drinks would disappear completely!! I will certainly take your...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had been trying to get to Kelly’s for ages, it has a great reputation. I left it too late to secure accommodation so decided to book dinner in the Beaches Restaurant and a spa treatment for the morning. We stayed in a local hotel on a room only basis and had planned to have breakfast at Kelly’s also. We...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mayigo
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mayigo, We were most upset and disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner on Tuesday evening. Personally I was not here that evening, but it should not change the level of service or welcome you received on arrival. My apologies that it fell short of our normal standards. We only offer a Table d’hôte menu in...

Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a wonderful time.All staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautifully decorated and very cosy. We ate in the dining room and the food was delicious and the service excellent. Our room was very comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking the front and it was wonderful sitting out last thing at night and first thing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Misneach59
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Misneach59, Thank you for your lovely message on Trip Advisor. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Kelly's. Your kind comments are certainly a boost to us all in midst of a busy season. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. With good wishes. Bill Kelly

678 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (471)
Viewed
Amenities (113)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Room (50)
Viewed
Family Room (53)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare
5.8 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danby Lodge Hotel
7.4 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 6 in Rosslare
242 reviews
5.5 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wexford
397 reviews
5.1 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
belfast
over a year ago
N. Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for sea view, otherwise you look out on the car park.”
PicklesD, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the garden.”
helenrG9796HF, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“sea view is worth the extra few euro”
1010IJB, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view if possible”
LimerickDh2008, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a sea-view room”
michaelmI4072DN, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$215* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$215
PricelineUS$215
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates