We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel

Telephone House Wentworth Street Wentworth Street, Peterborough PE1 1BA England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (18)

View prices for your travel dates

Special rate available
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#13 of 30 hotels in Peterborough
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough is a contemporary hotel located in the city centre, within easy walking distance of the train station. Nearby attractions include Queensgate Shopping Centre, the Peterborough United Football Club's stadium and the inspiring Peterborough Cathedral. The hotel is a six-minute walk to Peterborough's Embankment, a riverside park that hosts an array of outdoor concerts and festivals, while Peterborough Arena is only a 20-minute drive. Relax in one of our 115 comfortable and clean rooms and suites, each with amenities like free Wi-Fi, a TV and Dove toiletries.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
1,245Review11Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 454
  • 438
  • 208
  • 76
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Robbez wrote a review 2 Apr
Norwich, United Kingdom67 contributions18 helpful votes
We are elderly and we wanted a hotel near the train station. My husband with mobility issues managed the walk without any problems to the hotel. We also wanted to visit the cathedral - again we could walk from the hotel without any problems. The reception staff at this hotel were excellent - so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We felt so very welcome at this hotel from the word ‘go’. The lifts were highly efficient and the rooms were perfect - all you needed in the right places. After a very comfortable, quiet night’s sleep we went down to an amazing tasty breakfast - again we couldn’t have asked for anything more. Our family paid us a very brief visit in the reception area on the Sunday afternoon and we enjoyed a welcome cuppa together. As we had not been away since before the pandemic this excellent night’s break felt like a week’s holiday to us. Thank you to the Park Inn for this. We would certainly recommend your hotel to anyone needing a central hotel in Peterborough
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Childs, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Good afternoon, It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your husband at the hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet your family, and I am please they were able to come and spend some time with you. Regards Amanda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kelly B wrote a review Mar 2024
Barnet, United Kingdom1847 contributions204 helpful votes
+1
Lovely hotel - friendly team. Rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed - hair dryer, ironing board, coffee facilities etc Breakfast was nice. Plenty of choice. Check in and out was easy - needed to register car details to park in the car park but all straight forward.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Childs, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Regards Amanda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mike023gill wrote a review Mar 2024
Norwich, United Kingdom1 contribution
My first room smelled of sewer...then they moved me. The outside was covered in cigarette butts - I am a smoker and I thought this was bad...the food in the evening was hard and not good...staff friendly...oh...and the right hand side lift doors slammed shut with a crash...not good...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Childs, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Mike, I am sorry to read of the issues you experienced during your stay. I will pass on your comments to our maintenance team to review. Kind Regards Amanda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
eb12024 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Dirty shower with pink bacteria, rust and black mould. Horrendous noise which reception refused to help with - stephanie on reception was very rude and dismissive of our issues. Rooms either face noisy road or bins where bin men wake you up at 545am!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Childs, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel
Responded 29 Feb 2024
Good Morning, I am sorry to read of the issues you have mentioned. As we have previously be in contact regarding your issues you experienced during your stay, please contact me again if you need to discus them further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Agent2112 wrote a review Feb 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom65 contributions24 helpful votes
I don’t write reviews very often but feel some credit where it’s due for this one. I only stayed one night after visiting the magnificent cathedral, but it was a very pleasant stay. Friendly staff, very good food (excellent breakfast choices) and a very comfy bed in a large clean room. It lost a star due to issues with the fabric of the building; dated, the bottom of the stairwell smelled damp, the thermostat in the room didn’t work and there was a drainage smell in the bathroom(which cleared when I ran the shower). Don’t let these last few issues put you off! It was a very nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Childs, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Good afternoon, Thank you for your detailed review. The Cathedral is beautiful. I pleased you enjoyed your short visit to Peterborough. I hope we can welcome you back next time you are in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kristina P wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions
Pleasant stay clean and spacious Very friendly and helpful staff members Perfect location Hotel beautifully presented spacious and clean The reception and bar area very modern and has big screen perfect watching matches Free car parking for hotel costumers is just brilliant
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Childs, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel
Responded 27 Feb 2024
Hello Kristina, Thank you for such a great review. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MarkMMcGuire wrote a review Feb 2024
South Shields, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed with my disabled wife, great help at check in when the receptionist guided us through the evacuation procedure and took our bags to the room. Very comfortable beds and clean room. Ramona at breakfast was superb, friendly, smiling all the time and most helpful. We'll stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Childs, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel
Responded 29 Feb 2024
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team. Kind Regards Amanda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rpendl655800 wrote a review Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
They dont check the requests I suppose it doesnt matter if your allergic . It was ok but I wouldn't go again I think I'd prefer paying more and having the minimum I expected . The room was freezing and the hearing / AC made so much noise as were trying to sleep . The shower is ok but lacks pressure so washing your hair takes time .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Childs, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel
Responded 20 Feb 2024
Good afternoon, I am so sorry to read of the issues you experienced during your stay. This is not the standard of service we find exceptable. I will look into the issued raised. Kind Regards Amanda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Courtline wrote a review Feb 2024
Luton, United Kingdom39 contributions83 helpful votes
On the good side the hotel is easy to find and offers complementary parking (unusual but very welcome) and is well placed to visit the cathedral, shops restaurants or access to the railway station. No noise issues and although the bed was too firm for my liking the room was clean & pleasant. On the downside side the public areas are dominated by the very over bearing smell of room fresheners & cheap smelling ones at that. Are they trying to hide something more sinister? The powerful smell was too much for me and I elected to eat & drink in the city rather than the hotel in the evening. I was told breakfast was served until 9:30am & arrived at 08:50. The ‘chef’ stared at me without as much as a ‘good morning’ or even a smile as I loaded my plate but as soon as I’d sat down he then removed the food and shut down the serving area-no seconds for me and no cup of tea! It was only 9am, so either the receptionist and the in room information guide was wrong or the chef was up for an early go that morning. Either way it was a poor end to a very average stay. I wouldn’t return but would probably try the new looking Premier Inn nearby for my next visit. Theres also a riverside Hilton Garden Inn due to open shortly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Childs, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel
Responded 13 Feb 2024
Good afternoon, I am sorry to read of the issues you experienced during your stay. I will look in to the issues you have raised. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Colin J wrote a review Jan 2024
Milton Keynes2 contributions4 helpful votes
The mini suite we had was lovely and large, clean and presentable, but as we found out even with programming the air conditioning the room never got warm, especially at night. It was like being in a cold room with it pumping out cold air. We did program it correctly as kept on checking it. The shower cubicle floor gave way in places making it feel like you were about to go through it, very spongy feel under foot. The shower worked fine. The very large bed was extremely comfortable just a shame about the room heating. The reception staff seemed a bit unwelcoming for some reason, our first impression.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Childs, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel
Responded 2 Feb 2024
Good afternoon Colin, I am really sorry about the issues with the heating in your room. I will pass on both comments regarding the issues. Regards Amanda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Peterborough area.
PRICE RANGE
£72 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park inn by radisson peterborough hotel peterborough, park inn peterborough, peterborough park inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCambridgeshirePeterborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK INN BY RADISSON PETERBOROUGH HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Railworld Wildlife Haven (0.2 miles), Peterborough Cathedral (0.2 miles), and Peterborough Museum & Art Gallery (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include XOXO Grill House, Turtle Bay Peterborough, and EMBE SOUL FOOD & DRINKS.
Is Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Peterborough.
Does Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Flag Fen (2.6 miles), Longthorpe Tower (1.7 miles), and PeterboroughTown Centre (0.2 miles).
Is Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.