We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Peterborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Peterborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Ingbrirchworth, UK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here a few times as it's near the Office, now finding the place requires a good refurb. The carpets are getting thread bare, some items which are broken in the rooms aren't mended or fixed which to me means the Company isn't bothered, there is also a smell emminting from the rooms, probably the drains, will take a look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin o
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's clean, friendly staff and really cheap, there's a service station next door with all kinds of food places. It does the job for travelling with a band nice shower and clean and comfy bed! Only£160 for 4 double rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
Kidderminster
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I know you only get what you pay for but I was not impressed with the Days Inn at all. Corridor carpet was threadbare, room was grubby and not at all clean and the shower surround was mouldy. The shower dripped constantly and also buzzed all night long. No hot water in the washbasin although there was a tatty sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Hi Diane, we are very sorry to hear that your room was not up to the standard we strive for; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can look in to the issues you have raised further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7659UKclaudia
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here a couple of times before and it is what you would expect for the money. It is a little dated and carpet frayed in the corridor but the room was clean and had everything you would need for a short stay. The first night was very hot but the second day was better as we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashaw872
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that your stay met your needs and that you found Days Inn Peterborough to be good value for money. We hope to have another opportunity to have you return in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfectly Ok cheap and cheerful Motorway hotel. Slightly shaggy, especially carpet, and a bit dated, but for the money, who cares? Was clean, everything worked, S African guy on desk very good at Customer Service. Only problem was excessive heating, which I managed to turn off, and terrible unlit Hotel signage which made finding this place difficult at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charbren
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as I had taken my Auntie to a Arts and crafts fair. This was close to where we were. Easy to get to, a warm welcome on arrival. Easy to book for breakfast. If I had one gripe it would be the noise from people coming back from the upstairs bar at midnight, but we were in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette J
northampton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here a month ago. Friendly check in (care re not being over-familiar though with too many questions!). Room tired but clean & a good night's sleep Didn't use the bar upstairs so can't comment on it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northampton15
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While the Hotel itself may be a little tired, it is very clean, the staff are very friendly, helpful and polite I found the Night manager on my visit, Danielle I think she was called, very Welcoming and nice. The room was spacious and a good layout. Free WiFi helped too . it was quiet and just warm enough I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Su W
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Prebooked family room over a month before. Arrived at 5pm only to find hotel fully booked and our room gone. Man on reception couldnt careless and said that he wouldnt beable to assit. Booked through Booking.com who also couldnt give a jot. Asked for a manager but being a weekend no one available.. Disgusting.. Never again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough
Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough
#25 of 29 in Peterborough
283 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#10 of 29 in Peterborough
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
299 reviews
1.3 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#11 of 29 in Peterborough
696 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 5 minutes from Peterborough city centre and off junction 17 of the A1 at Peterborough Service Station, Days Inn Peterborough offers free Wi-Fi and free parking.Every spacious, air-conditioned room at the Days Inn has a flat-screen TV with over 60 Freeview channels and an en suite power shower.The location at the service station means guests have easy access to a variety of shops and food outlets. There is a 24-hour reception.Days Inn is close to the East of England Showground. Children up to 12 years stay free at Days Inn Peterborough, and children have free access to Nene Valley Railway and Sacrewell Farm, which are both 10 minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Peterborough

Address: Great North Road, Peterborough PE7 3UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: £35 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Peterborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Peterborough staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

Just had to leave the Days Inn in Peterborough. Terrible place. I've just been there and had to leave. They basically stole my money. When I got there, I said I had booked a downstairs room as I have a dog. The Receptionist told me that she had no note of that so I had to go upstairs as they had no rooms available downstairs. I was unhappy but had to accept. She then asked me whether I'd booked a smoking room to which I answered I hadn't (I suffer from allergies and asthma so no way I'd have booked one). She said ok and proceeded to check me in. I paid, she gave me the magnetic card to room 230 and as soon as I got upstairs I can smell cigarette smoke. I went downstairs immediately saying there must be an error and no way I could sleep in that room (without ending up in hospital!). She just said that was the room I'd booked (!) so I had to stay there. No way I could have booked a smoking room as it would send me to hospital! And besides this 'mistake' I'd also made the mistake of not asking for a downstairs room?? Could it be that they got it all wrong?? I asked for a refund as I couldn't stay there, but she wouldn't give me my money back as I had to wait for the manager who wouldn't be there until tomorrow morning. I asked whether she expected me to spend the night at Reception and she shrugged. In the meanwhile, other people were checking in and I heard them being asked whether they wanted a smoking or non smoking room, upstairs or downstairs!!!! So she could have moved things around had she wanted to!!!! But apparently as THAT was the room her system told her I'd booked I had to stay there! She said she could ozone the room for me and I had to be out for a couple of hours. I asked if that would get rid of smoke in the carpet, walls, ceiling etc again, she shrugged! I've never seen such inflexible, rude behaviour and quite frankly I feel they've robbed me of my money. On top of that, the place looked shabby and dirty and unwelcoming, but I didn't stay long enough to take in the surroundings in detail. Never again - their dishonest behaviour is the worst bit about this experience. Does anyone know whom I can report them to and how I can put in a formal complaint?

5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Peterborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs was fine and has a communal area.”
 of 5 bubbles natashaw872, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was asked on arrival if I would like a ground floor, which I appreciated as a lone mature female . Nothing was too much trouble.”
 of 5 bubbles 466suw, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so ask for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Zillimeter, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms which face the extensive, peaceful lawned area are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 180carolinen, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rear room very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles malhen, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay