We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel

East of England Way Orton Northgate, Peterborough PE2 6HE England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (50)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 30 hotels in Peterborough
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Sofa
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
588Reviews10Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 200
  • 235
  • 99
  • 35
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
James F wrote a review Feb 2024
Grendon Underwood, United Kingdom35 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed for 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, We arrived and the carpark was quite full, so we were glad we had booked our stay in advance, IHG themselves aren't the easiest company to deal with, but this definitely isn't reflected with the staff at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, They cannot do enough to help. Everytime you enter or leave you are greeted by reception checking all is ok, The cleaning staff are very well organised and efficient. The breakfast is basic but definitely we'll cooked and enjoyable, We didn't have any other meals but only due to social commitments. We well definitely be using this Holiday Inn Express in the future when we are staying around the Peterborough area as its so conveniently situated but just nicely out of the city centre. Perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They can get booked up quite quickly
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the review and feedback, jamesfergy. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team constantly made you feel happy and welcome! It's great to hear you appreciated their efforts and the breakfast service. We hope to welcome you back with us again very soon! All the best, Andrew - Hotel Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fliss wrote a review Jun 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Great hotel, perfect location, great staff. David was great, helpful, friendly, nothing was too much trouble for him. He was welcoming and really made our stay. After a long day at Plantworx, he was a perfect host.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Jun 2023
sharonr179, thanks for reviewing your recent stay. We're glad to see your trip was worthy of 5-stars. We hope to welcome you ack soon and All the best, Andrew - Hotel Operations Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Karen B wrote a review Feb 2024
New Milton, United Kingdom6 contributions6 helpful votes
Myself & my family, 7 in total (3 adults & 4 children) were staying during waiting for a new build home to become available. We also had pets, dogs and birds. The manager (Andrew) & the deputy manager (Chris) were so helpfull and understanding of our situation, they couldn't do enough for us, including David on the night shift.The hotel was clean and tidy and the breakfast was very good. All the staff were outstanding .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Wow! Thank you for the fantastic review. We're so pleased that you managed to enjoy your stay and it's great to see how our team helped out! All the very best, Andrew - Hotel Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
A-Itex L wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Stayed in the hotel 4 nights Monday to Friday Room cleaned on Tuesday only. Breakfast time people randomly taking pictures recording videos of other people on their phone. I raised this to reception. Manager said “ This is public area We can’t say anything to customers if they want to take or record pictures in Hotel.”
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 19 Jan 2024
Thanks for the review and feedback, A-ltex L We're sorry to hear about the mix-up regarding our housekeeping team and the cleaning of your room. We will pass it on to them so they know where to improve for next time. All the very best, Andrew - Hotel Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wrenski90 wrote a review Jan 2024
Sheffield, United Kingdom41 contributions46 helpful votes
Great value for money, super polite and helpful staff. Breakfast was never rammed despite the hotel clearly being busy - room was very clean and check out time is very seasonable. Most affordable place we could find in Peterborough so exceeded expectations !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Wow, 5-stars! Thanks so much, wrenski90. We appreciate your kind words about our team. We'll let them know how satisfied you were with their service. Hopefully, we will continue to exceed your expectations and we hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Andrew - Hotel Operations Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicholas wrote a review Dec 2023
Weymouth, United Kingdom100 contributions69 helpful votes
Absolutely disastrous stay. Partner got a phone call to say I had not paid. I was stopped at reception to be told I had not paid. Pity they did not ask me to pay when we arrived. I assumed that having booked online, given my card details it was all completed. Never ever again will I stay there. I love IHG, but no more. Little matter of Data Protection!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not stay there
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Dec 2023
Thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that your stay at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough wasn't what you hoped for. For our advance rates, pre-payment will be taken by the hotel team between booking and the arrival date. The advance rates are usually our cheaper rate. For the flexible rates, payment will be processed on arrival. This is to allow for flexibility to cancel as per the policy. The terms are usually stated in the booking process and on your confirmation but please let us know if you feel this isn't the case so we can ensure it's corrected. All the best, Andrew - Hotel Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travelswithmrpanther wrote a review Nov 2023
United Kingdom285 contributions130 helpful votes
+1
I had a nice experience here at the hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast ok too. For those arriving by public transport you need to take the X4 bus from Queensgate Bus Station (£2) each way to the Showground and Plusbus tickets are also valid on this service if connecting by train. A top tip if coming to explore Peterborough, is to do the Blue Plaque Tour of the city as you will discover more than you thought about the city. EV chargers can also be found nearby at the services (next junction down) Food is also served at the hotel which I didn't try and there is a Harvester next door which also does a click and collect.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2023
Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it. Thank you for the great feedback provided! Its great to see that you went out exploring whilst enjoying your stay with us We hope to be able to welcome you back with us again soon! All the best, Andrew - Hotel Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pioneer34489541589 wrote a review Oct 2023
5 contributions
We stayed here 2 nights from the 29th October. Everything about this place was very good. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was ver y clean and comfortable good nights sleep. The breakfast was really good with enough choice. If you wanted you could take good away little Brown bags provided. Even at evening time girl at reception told me to help myself to an not chocolate from the machine which was really good. We certainly would stay at any Holiday Inn express again. Thank you it was a lovely birthday stay .G
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 Nov 2023
Pioneer34489541589, thanks for your feedback. We're glad you felt the team were welcoming and helpful. That's what we like to hear! Making sure you have a clean and comfortable room is our housekeeping teams' top priority. We're pleased to hear you were impressed by the options at the buffet breakfast. We hope to welcome you back and All the best, Andrew - Hotel Operations Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lauren C wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Some friends and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express whilst we were attending Burghley Horse Trials. Now I know that hotels hike their prices up for big events but we paid at total of £600 for two nights - with three of us sharing one room - meaning £300 per night for a shared room! £100 each! How can they justify that? Especially for what I would consider to be a poor 3 star at best. We had a shared double and a single sofa bed and very little room to move around the room. Now admittedly breakfast was included so we were looking forward to a good breakfast before our day out imagining that we would at least have a fantastic breakfast to start our day and help redeem the hotel. How disappointed we were. Frozen Berries (still frozen) with natural yogurt ( not even Greek yogurt), the most disgusting scrambled eggs (that I was assured by one of our party who was ex military) were likely powdered eggs. Flaccid undercooked fatty bacon, soggy sausages and baked beans - the cheap catering kind. Cereals you’d imagine as a safe bet with a good choice - no of course not. The choice was coco pops, corn flakes, special K, weetabix and one other non descriptive variety. Great for kids but totally out of touch with what a normal adult would Prefer. No Museli or anything remotely healthy. Again, just the cheapest possible Options. Orange juice was the cheap carton kind that isn’t even orange in colour. Croissants and toast. Nothing else was on offer- no freshly cooked eggs for example. To some it might sound quite good but the reality was that it was all totally tasteless and beige. The cheapest variant of everything on offer. Now I don’t object to cheap and cheerful - it absolutely has its place, but to be charged £300 per night for a room that normally is under £60 per night for one person and then also get really sub- standard food is just taking the p*ss. On our first night, at 3am in the morning, in the next door room, a phone was on vibrate making a god awful noise which woke us all up and went on for an hour and a half. We suspected someone had either died in there or had got locked out as we couldn’t fathom how someone wouldn’t hear it going off if we all did. On the second night we got back to be told there was a problem with the water - there was no hot water - so showers were out. Take my advice, find some where else to stay- you’d be better off! If you’re going to BHT - book somewhere else early. And I mean early so you have a choice but don’t stay in the Holiday Inn Express outside of Peterborough.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Just avoid
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Sept 2023
V4118ONlaurenc, thanks for your review of our hotel. We’re sorry to hear your experience at the hotel wasn’t worth shouting about for all the right reasons! If you’d like to discuss your comments in more detail, we’re all ears. Get in touch with us at manager@expresspeterborough.co.uk. All the best, Andrew - Hotel Operations Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DonnaBB1975 wrote a review Jun 2023
Scarborough, United Kingdom434 contributions148 helpful votes
For the price, you can’t complain, comfortable bed, fan in the room (hot weather) good location, clean and tidy, informative staff, pub/restaurant next door, decent breakfast and free parking! What’s not to like? No complaints, a good standard hotel, no frills but you wouldn’t expect any at such a good price!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel
Responded 19 Jun 2023
DonnaBB1975, thanks for reviewing your recent stay. We're glad to see you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back and All the best, Andrew - Hotel Operations Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Peterborough area.
PRICE RANGE
£55 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express peterborough hotel peterborough, holiday inn peterborough
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCambridgeshirePeterborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS PETERBOROUGH, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Peterborough Arena (0.3 miles) and East of England Arena (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harvester Alwalton, The Cuckoo, and Source Grill at The Marriott.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Elton Hall & Gardens (3.6 miles), Longthorpe Tower (2.2 miles), and PeterboroughTown Centre (3.8 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.