We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Peterborough West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 504: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Attended a Chritsmas party on Sunday. There was a obvious problem with the hotel as the majority of guests checking in had delays waiting for their room.The party I was with had to wait over 3hours and we were offered drinks vouchers to compensate. The hotel staff were all pleasant despite the fact that they were under enormous pressure ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mal7672
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough. I am deeply sorry that you experienced a delay in getting in to your bedroom on the afternoon of your event and appreciate your understanding. December is indeed a very busy time for the hotel and there are regular...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been on a morning course at Holiday Inn today and feel physically ill due to the extreme cold and flickering light. The staff were called on numerous occasions but only got the heating started up in last few minutes. Thanks to the hotel I'm going to bed with a migraine and to thaw out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare F
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here last night. Lovely clean rooms. Looks like it's just been done up so all nice and new. Beds are so comfy. Brekkie was good too! Best nights sleep in a hotel ever for me. Would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for our work Xmas party. Big, comfortable bedroom with good choice of teas, coffees etc. plus free sparkling water. Smallish bathroom with an average shower and I found hairs on the shower wall. However, good size, thick towels and choice of quality shampoos etc. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful, even on a very busy night. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West. I am sorry to see that some aspects of your stay were not up to our usual high standard and please rest assured that I will address these points with the Housekeeping team. I do hope to be...

Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was a very good size, although a little warm so we had to open the window. A short walk to a great pub. The staff where very welcoming and helpful. I would say if your looking for some where quite and functional this hotel ticks all the boxes. My only complaint is that I would have preferred better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoExplorers2016
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough West. I am pleased to see you have recognised the staff and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for business for two nights. I would say it was average considering the room rate of £188 a night! Then £10 a day on top for breakfast. Seems this is a hub for hotpoint and they make huge group bookings that push the price up for the rest of us folk. The spa was very nice, but book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rahh
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. We do offer rates available with breakfast included and options to book direct on advance purchase terms and also to join our IHG Rewards Club which also offers further discounts and benefits to its members. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Holbeach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely hotel in a good location. As always service and facilities were first class. I had an executive room on the second floor which was bright, spacious and spotlessly clean. I really liked the new bathroom toiletries too - a nice touch. Complimentary bottled water is always appreciated too. Great nights sleep in a huge bed with tons of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leemarr_8
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay with us. It's great to see you loved the bedroom and new toiletries and that the food and service for your dinner was excellent as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good for a basic holiday inn. Staff very nice, rooms (I stayed in an executive) was new, very clean and very comfortable. Restaurant was a let down. Okay, but basic menu with nothing very special on there. Food I had was nice, nothing wrong with it. Wasn't inspired to dine there more that the once. Restaurant and bar staff nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West. Its pleasing to see you like the new rooms and our Spa facilities. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a yoga weekend which was truly excellent. The bedrooms are super and newly refurbished. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all really good with varied tasty food. The staff are all friendly and efficient. Already looking forward to next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and I am glad that you had a great weekend. We look forward to seeing you next year. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting friends so no need to use the facilities this time. Located just off a urban bypass just west of city centre there were abundant free parking spaces. Very comfortable rooms with lots of extra sockets for charging all the gadgets; a comfortable bed and a powerful shower is what one needs for business. The restaurant and bar are open-planned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hyenaoffal
Y8337UXpaule, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Hotel following your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#12 of 29 in Peterborough
696 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#10 of 29 in Peterborough
367 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#6 of 29 in Peterborough
824 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Peterborough is situated just 2.5miles from the City Centre and the East Coast mainline train station, 5 minutes drive from the A1M and opposite a challenging 18 hole golf course. The Holiday Inn Peterborough West is easily accessible and ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. Our recent refurbishment means huge investment and fantastic new facilities throughout the hotel including air-conditioning wireless internet access and refurbished bedrooms and bathrooms. With 17 modern, air conditioned meeting rooms, fantastic conference and banqueting facilities, Holiday Inn Peterborough West provides outstanding facilities accommodating up to 400 delegates. A visit to our Club Moativation health and fitness club will help to ensure your feeling at your very best throughout the day with a range of excellent facilities including an indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, dance studio, fully equipped gymnasium and beauty salon.Another great place to unwind is our restaurant and bar. Friendly & informal, the perfect venue to relax with friends or colleagues. Our restaurant offers an extensive range of dishes to suit all tastes whilst the bar offers light snacks and drinks throughout the day. In compliance with English Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking areas at this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Peterborough West

Address: Thorpe Wood, Peterborough PE3 6SG, England (Formerly Peterborough Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: £68 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Peterborough West 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Peterborough West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Peterborough West Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#5 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Peterborough West staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Peterborough West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“executive double room was great”
 of 5 bubbles TwoExplorers2016, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are bright and really spacious - well worth the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Leemarr_8, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think some rooms have been re-fitted, some haven't - ask.”
 of 5 bubbles vickysH3862JP, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that doesn't overlook the restaurant roof!”
 of 5 bubbles 646johns646, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“None of the rooms have views, as ever, try to get a room away from the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles rfield1, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay