We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (191)
Dining (38)
Room & Suite (36)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 30 hotels in Peterborough
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Hotel Peterborough is situated just 2.5miles from the City Centre and the East Coast mainline train station, 5 minutes drive from the A1M and opposite a challenging 18 hole golf course. The Holiday Inn Peterborough West is easily accessible and ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. Our recent refurbishment means huge investment and fantastic new facilities throughout the hotel including air-conditioning wireless internet access and refurbished bedrooms. With 12 modern, air conditioned meeting rooms, fantastic conference and banqueting facilities, Holiday Inn Peterborough West provides outstanding facilities accommodating up to 400 delegates. A visit to our Club Moativation health and fitness club will help to ensure your feeling at your very best throughout the day with a range of excellent facilities including an indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, dance studio, fully equipped gymnasium and health and well being salon. Another great place to unwind is our restaurant and bar. Friendly & informal, the perfect venue to relax with friends or colleagues and enjoy a Stabucks coffee and cake. Our restaurant offers an extensive range of dishes to suit all tastes whilst the bar offers light snacks and drinks throughout the day. In compliance with English Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking areas at this hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Greek, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
880Reviews11Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 376
  • 300
  • 113
  • 54
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mark W wrote a review 5 Apr
2 contributions2 helpful votes
It’s a nice, clean looking hotel with some good facilities. It’s a corporate hotel but that’s fine. The main problem I had was that the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything next door so it wasn’t the most restful stay. The person doing the checkin was very robotic. Functional, but not the warmest of welcomes.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Being ear plugs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Morcombe, Owner at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Y632H Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to normal standards - we will look into this and make the necessary adjustments to make it better. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jgreyman wrote a review Feb 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Been here for a few weeks as a base for work, with a few more to go, and just thought I'd let them know how happy I am here. The choice of food is varied enough to keep you constantly happy, Monday to Wednesday they even have a buffet if you fancy a change from the menu. Sian, Donna and Jake are just a few of the great restaurant staff that make sure everything is right for you. I recently left my phone charger on the Friday checkout, called on the Saturday with no luck. Lilly on reception was determined to find it and, with the help of housekeeping, was successful. A true credit to the excellent staff they have throughout the hotel. Breakfast is buffet style, not my favourite, but as hotels go it's one of the better. Again, plenty of choice, so should be something for everyone. Beds are comfortable, pillows a bit hard, but still a good night's sleep. There is a small pool with a sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. As for Hotels we have used for working away, this is definitely one of the better ones ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Plenty of free parking, no need for remembering to input your license plate to avoid heavy fines.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Morcombe, General Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 19 Feb 2023
Dear jgreyman Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough west We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope we are able to welcome you back again soon. Best Wishes Ben Morcombe General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Illaria K wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
For starters, the hotel itself is a five star. The beds are super comfortable, the leisure facilities are great and the reception staff are friendly. Unfortunately, the three star review is due to my experience at the restaurant I had tonight. I was not impressed at all and quite frankly massively let down. I visited on my own so had a table for one - I wasn’t offered a drink at all. I was sat in the corner and once they had taken my order (where they didn’t even ask about allergies), I was kind of forgotten about. Between finishing my main and ordering my dessert, I was sat there for an hour before anyone came back again. Once I had finished my dessert, no one came over to finish my experience and so I went to the bar. I signed my reciept and waited to pay but the guy at the bar started making other people’s drink and didn’t come back at all. I asked if that was all after a few minutes ati assume it was just going to be charged to my room and he just replied yes and got back to it. Eating by yourself is lonely enough but to be treated like this just makes you feel more alone. I hope this doesn’t happen for anyone else because it’s not a nice experience. I shall be eating elsewhere for the rest of my time in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don’t eat at the restaurant if you are travelling alone.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Morcombe, Owner at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2024
Dear illariak Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your experience in the restaurant, certainly this is not the norm. We will do some investigations and put a plan in place to ensure this does not happen again. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RoyalSilk wrote a review Mar 2024
Edgware, United Kingdom307 contributions155 helpful votes
This is is a typical business hotel - it's a long way from the centre of Peterborough and seemed largely occupied by people on business awaydays (which, yes, we were!). The rooms are average and a little tired. The food is OK but I will say all the staff were very nice. Not really a lot more to say. It's around 50 minutes' walk from the station. I was thinking of walking but as it was raining took a taxi. Glad I did since most of the walk would just have been along a dual carriageway. There is a nice pub called The Woodman a short walk down the road if you want to get away from the corporate atmosphere. And if you get time before catching a train back to Metroland, spend an hour looking around the Cathedral and grounds.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Morcombe, Owner at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2024
Dear RoyalSilk Thank you for your review of our hotel. Im not sure we would be described as a typical business hotel - particularly as Peterborough's largest venue for banqueting. Certainty during the week we are a corporate hotel - like most hotels in the world. Also not sure we would describe a 10 minute cab journey as a long way from the centre of the city, its very easily commutable. We are delighted that the team were able to look after you and that you enjoyed your stay with us Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Madhuri P wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom29 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed overnight here for a chess tournament that was being held at the hotel. This is a brilliant property and what makes it even better is the staff. Every single one of them was gracious and eager to help. Even when they had to go out of their way to do so. No hotel stay can be recommended to others unless the human element is good. And this hotel stands head and shoulders above many others on how well the staff take care of the guests. The food is very good too and the breakfast buffet had just the right level of variety too,
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Morcombe, Owner at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Mar 2024
Dear Madpai Thanks for a truly fantastic review on your stay with us It was an honour to have you with us, and we cant wait to welcome you back Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
richard s wrote a review Feb 2024
Sheffield, United Kingdom570 contributions459 helpful votes
We were meeting some friends in Peterborough and we decided to stay here. We weren’t disappointed and will stay again. Fantastic staff and room there was a an electric charging point in the hotel grounds. This is operated by BP pulse but be aware you only have 90 minutes or you’re charged £10 per hour after this time. Thame whole hotel was very clean and tidy with fantastic grounds. My wife and I recommend it and will definitely return. We ate breakfast in the hotel but decided to eat out in the evenings. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice. Beware the pancake machine I pressed it 6 times thinking it wasn’t working correctly.😂😂. Overall great stay thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Morcombe, Owner at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Feb 2024
Dear 304richards304 Thank you for your great review - we are so pleased you had a great experience. Glad you had plenty of pancakes :-) Look forward to seeing you soon Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
moh A wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
I had the pleasure of being served by Sadia at Holiday Inn Peterborough, and her service left a lasting positive impression. Sadia's friendly demeanor, attentiveness, and genuine concern for customer satisfaction elevated my dining experience. Her promptness in attending to our needs and her knowledge about the menu showcased a high level of professionalism. Sadia's warmth and dedication to providing excellent service make her a standout member of the team at Holiday Inn Peterborough, contributing significantly to the overall enjoyment of my visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The rooms are clean and the service is amazing.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Morcombe, Owner at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 Jan 2024
Dear 21moha Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are so fortunate to have Sadia, who like her colleagues is so committed to making yours and other guests experiences so memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard T wrote a review Jan 2024
Huntingdon, United Kingdom174 contributions57 helpful votes
On arrival our reception was business-like but very impersonal. Our Super King room on the first floor was clean, comfortable, but quite compact. The bathroom, with shower over the bath, was clean and adequate. We didn't eat in on either night, but the breakfasts were superb on both days, and the staff very friendly and efficient. The staff on check-out were much more friendly than when we checked in.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Morcombe, Owner at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2024
Dear Richard Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Annette C wrote a review Dec 2023
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
Review focused on the music/entertainment. This is the 2nd year we have attended the Christmas party nights with our company - the main reason being the DJ. Rob, from Strobe Disco, is literally the nicest chap you could have the pleasure of meeting. Dressed in a Festive Suit and smile from ear to ear, he kept us entertained by kicking off with party games, bringing the whole room together. He then kept the dancefloor packed all night, catering for all tastes and taking requests. Bring some comfy shoes ladies as you're going to need them! Many thanks Rob and can't wait to see you all again next year!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Morcombe, Owner at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Dear Annette Thank you for your kind reveiw We are so thrilled to hear that you had a great experience whilst visiting us Hope to see you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jessica T wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Attended a company Christmas party at the holiday inn in the Buckingham Suite this December - (the food was average) - but the overall atmosphere from the music - to the set up of the room was absolutely fantastic! The DJ especially was absolutely incredible, he kept us partying all night! Just fantastic!! Please pass on thanks to him!!! Just what we needed!! The hotel was decorated lovely and christmassy, and the staff were attentive and worked really hard despite having hundreds of people to attend to. Thanks for a fab night!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Morcombe, Owner at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Dear Jessica Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are so pleased to hear you Christmas party was such a success Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Peterborough area.
PRICE RANGE
£74 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn peterborough west hotel peterborough, peterborough holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Peterborough Moat House
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCambridgeshirePeterborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN PETERBOROUGH - WEST, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Aerospace Experience Flight Simulators (1.2 miles), Big Sky (1.1 miles), and Escape Peterborough (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Chalkboard, XOXO Grill House, and Gurkha Durbaar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Peterborough - West, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Flag Fen (4.4 miles), Longthorpe Tower (0.4 miles), and PeterboroughTown Centre (2.0 miles).