We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashness Apartments

Save
Share
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good17%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
20
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa ground floor apartmentweekend breakeasy walking distanceexcellent locationaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ideal location for shops, restaurants, bards and all of Harrogate's amenities. Perfect size apartment and very clean equipped. Great service and support. Overall fabulous value for money. Easy access and parking.More

Thank JW1Cumbria
Response from Hazel S, General Manager at Ashness ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are really pleased to hear that you have had such a good experience each time you have stayed with us! We shall look forward to seeing you next time you are in Harrogate....More

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

The apartment was a good size for what we needed. Location is ideally close for walking to anywhere in Harrogate. The staff was helpful and did their best to accommodate us to include noisy upstairs neighbors. A plus was allowing us to have our dog.More

Thank Branden G
Response from Hazel S, Manager at Ashness ApartmentsResponded 1 June 2018

We were disappointed to receive a 3 star review a year after you stayed here with a description of the apartment as 'worn down', particularly as you had already reviewed us as 4 star in May 2017. You did describe the apartment as super clean...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a month when we moved in town recently and this hotel was simply wonderful. The location was perfectly placed where we could walk everywhere and the hotel came with a full kitchen. We have pets with us so...More

Thank lvseouladventure
Response from Hazel S, General Manager at Ashness ApartmentsResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you very much for leaving us a review of your time here. We are pleased to hear the accommodation and location suited you so well and will hope to see you again next time you need temporary accommodation in Harrogate.

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Another visit to Ashness Appartments for harrogate Christmas market. Everything you need in the appartment excellent location. Staff are very friendly from the moment you make an enquiry. Easy to book great information. Back again in 4 weeks with the husband.

Thank kathryn D
Response from Hazel S, General Manager at Ashness ApartmentsResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review for this repeat visit. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the apartment and the location and shall look forward to seeing you and your husband again soon.

Reviewed 1 October 2017

I stayed in two different apartments during the Jewish High Holy Days in 2017. The first apartment was a second floor apartment. The second was a ground floor apartment (described on the label below the bell as a "Gd floor flat", which is very appropriate...More

Thank Jeremy C
Response from Hazel S, General Manager at Ashness ApartmentsResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased to hear that the accommodation was suitable for you and that you received a high standard of service. We hope to see you again one day.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pogwyl
19 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Hazel S | Property representative |
Check in at 2pm and check out at 10am. However give us a call, we are flexible on these times if the apartment isn't occupied immediately before or after your reservation.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Near to centre"
Read review
"Don't book the attic flats"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing