We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Travelodge Harrogate West Park

avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (71)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#8 of 23 hotels in Harrogate
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Harrogate does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

While staying at Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel, visitors can check out St. Peter's Church (0.0 mi) and Queen Victoria Monument (0.2 mi), some of Harrogate's top attractions.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, and you can stay connected during your stay as Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel offers guests wifi.

Plus, Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel offers a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day.

If you like pubs, Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel is conveniently located near The Fat Badger, Pine Marten, and The Travellers Rest Pub & Restaurant.

If you are interested in exploring Harrogate, check out one of the gardens, such as RHS Garden Harlow Carr, Valley Gardens, and Ripley Castle and Gardens.

Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Harrogate.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
962Reviews14Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 542
  • 271
  • 78
  • 36
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Tim L wrote a review 11 Apr
Redditch, United Kingdom2 contributions
Well placed Travelodge about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Harrogate. Large multi-storey carpark next to the Travelodge which is locked after 21.30 and if you own an EV, the car park across the road has 8 charging points - none of which looked busy during our stay. It is in a quiet location but plenty of pubs/restaurants nearby. Recommended for a short stay in Harrogate
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brian D wrote a review 10 Apr
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed for a two nights. Good location for local restaurants and shopping. Great bars nearby. Staff very welcoming. Clean and quiet room (227) Took a train ride to Leeds (30mins) for a day out. We would recommend and will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room on the upper floors I imagine would be betteras there is a gym on the ground floor. We were...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Richard W wrote a review 8 Apr
2 contributions
Bar/restaurant, reminded me of old school dinner hall. Dog friendly hotel but not allowed in bar. They charge for Wifi which we could not get and when you did it dropped straight back out. When you complained they just said nothing to do with us, Virgin run the Wifi , but travelodge charge you and refuse to refund. We agree with other comments there is just a heater in room no air con, if its hot and you open the window you get the noise from the pub over the road. Plus everything was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't pay for Wifi
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harrogate West Park Manager, General Manager at Travelodge Harrogate West Park
Responded 1 week ago
Harrogate West Park Manager Thank you for your feedback - the receptionist was trying to help you connect your partner's computer which you told us would not recognise the wifi, we offered to ring the wifi support for you on our phone but you would not accept the offer of help. We do not have Aircon at this hotel, this on the Travelodge home site when booking - regarding dogs in the bar cafe please refer to our terms and conditions regarding not allowing dog in the food area of the bar cafe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachel C wrote a review 5 Apr
3 contributions
I am writing this at 6am while in bed at this travelodge, and have had a dreadful night's sleep — I really cannot wait to go home. We have a room on the 2nd floor, normal travelodge standard, basic but clean. There is no air con, and an electric heater on the wall. We stayed on a Friday night. Our room is directly overlooking the pub opposite, and we had a lot of noise from people outside it last night smoking and carrying on, talking in drunk raised voices, and then lots of (I presume taxi) car doors slamming etc. There has also been a regular thudding noise from inside the hotel all night, and I have been woken up early by the pub opposite getting a delivery at 6am, and unloading barrels etc. The multistory car park next door is £9.20 for 24 hours, but be warned the ramps are tight to navigate, and there at no lifts, so we had to carry our suitcases from the 8th floor. The location of the hotel is convenient to walk in to the city centre, but I would choose somewhere else and get some sleep instead.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Harrogate West Park Manager, General Manager at Travelodge Harrogate West Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback - Unfortunately this hotel was not build with air conditioning this is stated on the Travelodge website when booking. The multi storey car park charges £6.20 for 24 hours and belongs with North Yorkshire County Council any feedback for them please refer back to them on their car park. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the pub across their road but I am sure the Landlady would read your feedback if you contact them, I do know that they are not allowed anyone in the outside area after 11.30pm.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John J wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Lovely experience due staffing diligence and service I have experienced a fantastic experience Staffing has helped me greatly Understanding our needs with specific family members Great opportunity for me to discuss our requirements for the party
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
UncleTravellingPaddy wrote a review Mar 2024
Hereford, United Kingdom91 contributions18 helpful votes
We needed somewhere to stay for just one night. We chose this travelodge as it had its own bar/food and after the long drive we didn’t really want to have to go and find food. Despite being down a small road, it was well lit and easy to find. We parked in the multi-storey next door and checked in at 8.45pm. Despite the notices saying food was available until 10pm, we were told that the kitchen was only open until 9pm so we weren’t able to get anything to eat. Communal areas were clean and well kept. The room was also clean and had everything we needed. The only thing was the tv remote needed cleaning. It was very dirty. Breakfast was okay. Hot and, well, okay for a budget hotel. Had everything we needed. I would stay here again if needed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Take own toiletries, take something to clean the tv remote.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ayrshireScotland wrote a review Mar 2024
Scotland3 contributions2 helpful votes
Our experience at the hotel was unsurpassed. We were treated with great care from booking until leaving. The bed was ideal for using the hoist that we had brought with us and the wet room was what we would expect. For the cost of the hotel, it was excellent value for money and would definitely recommend it to any other travellers with mobility concerns. Very close to the town and all its amenities too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
oilova holiday wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
All fur coat no knickers looks okay outside not best of areas or greeting welcome not ground floor choice lot steps or lift if it functioning noise 24/7 due to gym or something we couldnt make out what was preventing us sleeping as thud thud all night and it was not rain needs bringing up to modern standards meals tasteless in canteen like school diner room with view of busy road cars parked below as this was up flight stairs very disappointed and sleepless nights typical okayish travel lodge brittania style hotel very ordinary basic
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ashelbo wrote a review Mar 2024
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom1 contribution
Very good room was a little cold on arrival bur perfect. Excellent breakfast value fo3 money. Staff very helpful and friendly beds perfect as always just a shame room was chilly maybe should have asked to move.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jules2472024 wrote a review Mar 2024
Berkshire, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
There was a bogey on the wall by the roller bed ,mentioned it to the staff who did apologise and did say that there were regular bogeys going in the lift ….how discusting ! Who actually leaves there bogeys !!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Harrogate area.
PRICE RANGE
£35 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireNorth YorkshireHarrogate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE HARROGATE WEST PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Harrogate West Park
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Harrogate West Park?
Nearby attractions include Clue HQ - Harrogate (0.3 miles), Spirit of Harrogate Ltd (0.3 miles), and Harrogate Tap (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Harrogate West Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Harrogate West Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Harrogate West Park?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Harrogate West Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saranda, Papa's Authentic Mediterranean Cuisine, and Istanbul Turkish Bar & Grill.
Is Travelodge Harrogate West Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Harrogate.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge Harrogate West Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Harrogate West Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mother Shipton's Cave (2.9 miles) and Saint Wilfrid's Church (0.7 miles).
Is Travelodge Harrogate West Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.