We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 387: English reviews
bolton england
Reviewed 23 June 2015

stayed here one night to break up journey ,left car and used public transport into city centre ,girl on reception gave bus times very helpful ,after a stroll round dock area caught bus back and had a steak and drink in beefeater next to hotel ....very nice meal served by friendly staff ,all good another premier ,,premier inn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin.eastam
Karolina P, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Gloucester Longford Premier Inn. The team and I are delighted that you had a great stay with us. I have passed on your comments to the restuarant GM who is thrilled that you had a good meal with them. We hope to welcome you back in...

Mitcheldean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

My room was clean enough and service ok. This is located just outside the main city and NOT the city-centre. However, This makes it an advantage to driving back onto the main roundabout to either Cheltenham or onward to Chepstow, Wales. Note, if you have a problem finding it, ask for the Winfield Hospital -it's right next door and on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vegetarian4ever
Karolina P, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Gloucester Longford Premier Inn. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are ideally located for local places of interest as well as the A40 for access to Cheltenham, Tewkesbury, the M5 and South Wales as you state. We hope to welcome you...

Somerset
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Stayed just the one evening and was really impressed - such a cute cottagy feel to this place, would be good venue for a wedding, nice country location but just 5 mins fro Motorway so a really nice find, we ahve friends in Worcester and we are in Bristol so this is a nice half way point for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyboys62
Karolina P, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Gloucester Longford Premier Inn. I am thrilled to read you had such a good stay with us and the team and I thank you for your very kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards Karolina Poluszanska

Brough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights to break up a long journey for a weeks holiday. Arrived quite late on the Thursday night and were greeted with a friendly faced receptionist who expediently checked us in and sent us to our room. We were able to settle our young disabled family quickly and stresslessly which was a big help! Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachmanchap
Karolina P, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you very kind review of Gloucester Longford Premier Inn. I have shared your comments with the team and they are as delighted as I am that you had a great stay with us, it really matters to us that all our guests are comfortable and happy from the moment of check in to the time to depart....

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The hotel itself is as you'd expect from premier inn. Comfy bed, fairly spacious room with everything you need. Ensuite shower was excellent heat and pressure. Attached beefeater restaurant although convenient, could do with a varying menu(I have stayed t this hotel several times, and have probably eaten everything on the menu), that said the food and service is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Karolina P, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review of Gloucester Longford Premier Inn. I am very pleased to read that you found your room to be to the high standard we promise with Premier Inn. I have given your feedback about the Beefeater to the restaurant manager. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to hopefully welcoming...

Dublin
Reviewed 26 May 2015

My wife and I stayed at this Premier Inn recently as we were on our way through England en-route to Devon so we just wanted somewhere that was not too expensive, clean and convenient and for sure it ticks all of those boxes. Hotel has been refurbished and rooms are bright, clean & modern. Location is great for anybody wanting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DublinPaddy
Karolina P, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your stay with us at Gloucester Longford Premier Inn. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your very kind comments to the rest of the hotel team who strive to ensure they deliver the standards all our guests come...

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we had a wedding to go to and wanted somehwere local to the reception so we could just pass out! The receptionist (Zoè) was very lovely, friendly and accommodating to me and other guests that past through. The room was clean and fresh, bed was comfy and massive and we slept like logs. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara121
Karolina P, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Gloucester Longford Premier Inn. The team and I are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as its good to know that we are delivering our promise of a fantastic stay. Thank you once again for your review and we...

Hayle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2015

A tired looking venue but the girl on Reception was very pleasant and welcoming. Our room was very clean, pristine bedding and towels but the mattress was the hardest I have ever encountered. As there was a spare single bed in our family room I ended up trying to sleep on top of all the bedding to soften the experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
Karolina P, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Gloucester Longford Premier Inn I am very sorry to read that you had a poor nights sleep due to the firmness of your mattress. With the advancement of mattress designs optimised for comfort, Premier Inn are changing the mattresses to pocket sprung ones to ensure every guest has a great nights sleep and so...

Oxford
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Comfy sleep as always with premier inn, breakfast good at the attached pub, rooms small and looking a bit tired but more than adequate for on night, limited car parking with small parking spaces. Easy to find I would recommend for business users and very short stays.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saswa
Karolina P, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Gloucester Longford Premier Inn. Your feedback is valued as it helps us to ensure we are fulfilling our guests requirements and expectations when they stay with us. We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards Karolina Poluszanska

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

We had an overnight stay here taking advantage of a low price room rate. The room was a little on the small side but clean and tidy. There was only one chair which we felt disappointing for a double room but the receptionist found one from another room quickly following our request. As promised by Lenny Henry we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaycee1971
Karolina P, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs. The standard set up for our rooms is 1 desk...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,076 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#9 of 21 in Gloucester
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Handy for the A40, a short drive from Sandhurst and great for catching a game at Kingsholm Stadium ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel

Address: Tewkesbury Road | Longford, Gloucester GL2 9BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: £52 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel Gloucestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Northampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms if you want them”
X9576VBkarenm, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“On 2 floors no problem with noise”
ohdearmeWestmidlands, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask to see if family rooms available”
din0313, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Please read my earlier comments if your disabled”
Janepps, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If travelling when the weather is warm make sure to put the fan on in the room”
Tuplin1979, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5