We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 418: English reviews
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good little bolt hole when you want somewhere to stay in Gloucester that quiet . Building in need of updating but clean some damp In the corner of the room and noisy extractor fan in the bathroom but it does switch off very quickly.NO MOBILE SIGNAL but staff member told me to stand in the middle of the car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlorrieO
TORQUAY
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located in a lovely part of the country and handy for exploring the near-by area and the cotswolds to the forest of Dean. The rooms are clean and tidy with a great shower! The staff helpful and a great pup next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102mark1971
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this hotel were very helpful in sorting out our needs whilst we stayed & sorted out times of the bus service into Gloucester. The rooms were comfortable for our needs although possibly a bit to hot. The attaced restaurant was very good with good service. If anything the decor and paintwork was looking a little tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney C
Fareham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Would recommend this Inn. We have stayed in it twice now and would stay again. The staff are always pleasant and polite. If you do have any issues they are quick to sort it out. The only downfall is the guttering could do with either cleaning or replacing as when it rains it drips loudly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreabrady48
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights here to attend an event at nearby Hartpury College. I always stay here, it is a lovely quiet location with a comfortable good restaurant and lovely atmosphere. The rooms are starting to look a bit tired in the old part and they are doing a buffet breakfast now which I personally, don't like, but I still think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley C
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for Gloucester Docks and Cheltenham is a very easy drive away, we stayed in room ten which is a good sized room but very noisy if you are looking for a restful night or a morning layin, right next to a fire door and at the bottom of the main stairs it's like Piccadilly Circus on a weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vincep511
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a belated review. I have stayed here twice in late December, prior to attending work-related Christmas functions. On both occasions, my room was clean, comfortable and warm, despite particularly low outside temperatures. The all-you-can-eat cooked-to-order breakfasts were also fabulous, although recent reviews appear to suggest that the hotel has now introduced a buffet style breakfast. Service was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Staff went the extra mile to make sure everything was ok for us, Can't praise them enough. The hotel is a little tired in places, but didn't spoil our stay. The location is nice and quiet, and a good base to explore surrounding areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night on a business. Beware where u park I had my van broken into in the back car park. Don't park in there as the cameras don't cover the back car park. Apart from that it's he hotel was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Trevor, Thank you for taking the time to review our Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel. I am very sorry to hear that during your recent stay with us, your van got broken into. We do have security measures in place such as CCTV but we are not liable for any damage or theft that takes place in our car parks. This...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed many times at both this and most of the other budget hotels in and around Gloucester and Cheltenham. I used to come to this one because unlike most others they used to do a proper cooked-to-order breakfast. Now that they have stopped this and switched to the buffet system (and the cheap cardboard sausages) there is absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mike Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to hear that the breakfast service did not live up to our usual standards and that your nights sleep was disturbed. I'm sorry to read that you were not initially given a refund under our Goodnight Guarantee, however I'm pleased that this was processed in the...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#2 of 21 in Gloucester
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
742 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Orchard Hotel Gloucester
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel Gloucestershire
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room NOT on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mikebM8962RQ, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor not a good idea noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles S2559EWpaulb, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See my review for a large room!”
  • Room 26 - large!
  • Room 26 - large!
  • Small TV and inbuilt bathroom for such a large room!
  • Overlookin car park
 of 5 bubbles PreacherKane, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No lift for the upper levels request a disability friendly room as these have a wet”
 of 5 bubbles 773karenp, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As soon as you arrive lie on the bed to make sure it is'nt excessively soft !”
 of 5 bubbles RevSparky, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay