We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights

Visit hotel website
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (17)
Holiday Inn Derby-Riverlights is situated next to the intu Derby shopping centre in the heart of the city. Derby bus station is next door and we're a 10-minute walk from Derby Midlands rail station. Flights touch down at East Midlands Airport, 14 miles away. You'll feel relaxed when you step off the bustling street and into our sleek Lobby, with its 4-story glass atrium.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
River View
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
121Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
38Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 295
  • 218
  • 60
  • 36
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stay at this hotel almost every Friday evening as it’s close to friends, and It’s a great value for money. There are many hotels in and around this area, but this has to be the best! The hotel staff are great and always on hand! From the standard double to the deluxe all
Read more
Was booked in through a National Holiday trip visiting the Nottingham arena and it was a very pleasant over night stay. We had dinner before hand which was very good with good service even though it was buffet style. The room was very clean and comfortable so no complaints.
Read more
Firstly I must say that the hotel room was very nice and clean. The positives stop there. We were kept awake by the noisiest air con in the world and couldnt turn it off. Room 206. The worse thing though and the reason we wont use this hotel again is the awful car park
Read more
We stayed in this hotel for one night and used the conference facilities as well. The room was spacious, clean and had good views (some views weren't as good in other rooms I gather). The conference facilities were excellent, staff were very attentive to our needs and kept us
Read more
Room looks out onto a courtyard area. Only view is of other room windows. Hotel fully booked, no other rooms available, feels closed in & uninspiring. Despite the hotel being fully booked, only 4 in the restaurant for dinner around 19.30 - 20.15. Took at least 20 mins to bring
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Hi Haz454, Thanks for staying with us and leaving feedback. We're after the joy of travel at Holiday Inn and I'm sorry to learn your stay wasn't a complete success because of the underwhelming condition of the room that you were provided and poor experience you had at our restaurant. I'd love a chance to win your faith back in IHG, and on that note, I've sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing back from you when most convenient. Best, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
bed -standard double room
View from bed towards seating area
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Derby Riverlights
Standard Double Bedroom
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Derby Riverlights
Meeting room
One tiny shampoo & shower gel for 2 adults
Is this hotel close to night life / pubs and clubs?
Hi yes it's right in the centre of derby so a 5 min stroll into the main bars and clubs
0 votes
Show all answers
Do the rooms have tea/coffee making facilities?
Hi Shelley, Hope all is well. Yes just to confirm the rooms do comes with tea and coffee making facilities. Any other question, just let myself or the team know. :) Kind Regards, Peggy Chan
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes they do, I was charged £8.00 for one night's stay.
2 votes
Show all answers
Whats the email
"We were on the 3rd floor which was quieter"
"Hotel ratings options don't activate! Poor website"
"Just remember there is no car park"
"Rooms on Level 4 have direct access to the Breakfast cafe and bar"
"I would take 2nd floor next time as restaurant is on 4th floor and on the 3rd you could hear the chairs moving around at breakfast time"
US$67 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn derby riverlights hotel derby
United KingdomEnglandDerby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing