We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 625: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
 Click to rate
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for one night due to the M4 being gridlocked towards South Wales as there had been an incident. We had just returned from abroad and were all tired so needed a place to stop for the night rather than sit on the motorway for hours. Good size room, very comfortable and no noise from the M4 which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelshPride2011
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

With parking, wifi, breakfast and comfortable bed included in the price there's a lot to like about this place. They do serve food in the evenings too, although there are numerous alternatives within a fifteen minute drive. Breakfast is standard HIX fayre with continental buffet supplemented by scrambled eggs, sausage and beans. The room was comfortable, Ironing facilities as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear Dave S, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I was pleased to read that overall you had a good experience with us and found everything to be of good standard. I hope we are able to welcome you back again soon Best regards Carl Davies-Phillips General Manager

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

one night stay, warm welcome, clean bright room. Had soup and a sandwich in the evening which was good, sandwich (well baguette) was full of cheese and pickle and the soup was hot and flavoursome. Good night's sleep, room was dark and quiet, choice of hard or soft pillows, usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast, the croissants are first rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bazjs
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear bazjs, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a warm welcome and found the food to be flavoursome. (I must agree the croissants are first rate!!) I hope we are able to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future. Best regards Carl Davies-Phillips General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable room with good facilities for a short stay. However the dinner menu was not exciting and the food was basic 'street-corner' cafe style. This opinion was reinforced by a poor offering of hot food at breakfast (scrambled eggs, beans, sausage only) and very poor sandwiches served for a business meeting lunch - mushed fillings such that you could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 247Mike7
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's not fair to describe this as "cheap & cheerful", because in a way there is little cheer; more so affordable and efficient. With HIE you know by and large what you are going to get & what the overall experience will be, and the offering at Swindon West proves no different to others I have used. Easy to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
chertsey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for one night. The room was clean. I love the bed, it was so comfy with a choice of pillows (firm or soft). The toilet was clean though it wasn't appealing to my point of view. The only let down was the breakfast which was included when you book a room. We were told the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chertsenian
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear Chertsenian, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to read that overall you had a good experience with us. Regarding the timings for breakfast, it is very strange that you were informed that breakfast would be 7-10. As on a weekday we offer breakfast from 6am-9:30am and on weekends we offer breakfast from...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

ThIs is not a 5 star hotel, and never pretends to be. That said, if you want a comfortable, clean hotel with professional and friendly staff - then this is an option worth considering. The food is good for the price, breakfast was basic, cooked was limited to sausage and scrambled egg - toast and the other regular selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewMunnings
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear Andrew Munnings , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed our hotel.We delight our guests with clean and comfortable rooms and good breakfast . We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Dragos Paunescu Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have just spent three very comfortable nights here. From walking though the door the staff gave 100% attention. Nothing was too much trouble. A meal was provided after the kitchen had closed on our first night. The room was not huge but never the less very comfortable. Breakfast was good more than enough to choose from....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear David M , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours sincerely Dragos Paunescu Deputy Manager at Hioliday Inn Express Swindon West

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you find yourself travelling up & down the M4 corridor & have to stopover, book in to Holiday Inn Express. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, a hearty breakfast & although only a stone's throw from the motorway, surprisingly quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe O
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear Joe O, Thank you for posting a positive review of your stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found the team to be friendly and breakfast to be "hearty". We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Carl Davies-Phillips General Manager

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exceptionally nice staff at reception and dining room, I met 5 . Is this part of the company policy as I stayed the night before in a different branch and both hotels the service really stood out as friendly kind and efficient . I had an issue in the otherwise spotless room that was dealt with promptly very well. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovecornwall30
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear lovecornwall30, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for such great comments. It is indeed a mission of ours to recruit the right people with that little "spark" and pzazz who are passionate about providing a great experience for all of our guests! I am so pleased to read that again they delivered...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
3.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
1,320 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
3.3 mi away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
618 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
#20 of 24 in Swindon
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Swindon-West hotel and benefit from a great location within easy reach of business parks, the M4 motorway and Swindon town centre.This contemporary hotel offers great value accommodations in Swindon with free Wi-Fi, free parking and free breakfast with hot and continental items included in all room rates. Spend your evening with friends over dinner and drinks in the informal lounge. Alternatively, kick back and relax in your air conditioned guestroom and watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with a cup of tea or coffee. Get extra comfortable when you decide between the choice firm or soft pillows!The Holiday Inn Express Swindon West is a popular choice for business travellers due to its proximity to the motorway network and Swindon's business hubs. Windmill Hill Business Park and RWE npower are within 1 mile while Delta Business Park and Nationwide's Head Office are both under 5 miles away. The hotel's 4 conference rooms also provide a great setting for meetings and can accommodate up to 56 delegates.Families and leisure travellers choose our Swindon hotel as a comfortable stopover en route to the West Country, the Cotswolds, Bristol and Bath or when visiting nearby McArthur Glen Outlet Village for bargain designer clothes. Holiday Inn Express Swindon West offers great value for families as under 18 year olds stay free when sharing with their parents and all guests enjoy breakfast included. Our bedrooms have recently been refurbished, come and check out our cool new look on your next stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16

Address: Frankland Road | Blagrove, Swindon SN5 8UD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: £47 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West m4, Jct 16 Hotel Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 Wiltshire
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swindon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We will choose somewhere else next time”
 of 5 bubbles TheBournes8, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not facing the motorway must be quietest although was not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Wranglers, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equal”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaY677, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Maybe not room 117 as this is above the kitchen and you can hear the extractor fan/air con when chef is in residence !!”
 of 5 bubbles llewellyn36, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles CaronIan, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5