We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon

Great Western Way Lydiard Fields, Swindon SN5 8UZ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Now and save 25% off
View deal
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (20)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#8 of 27 hotels in Swindon
GreenLeaders Bronze level
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon is set in the beautiful Wiltshire countryside, near Junction 16 of the M4 motorway and just 3 miles from Swindon town centre. Enjoy proximity to Windmill Hill, the Swindon Designer Outlet, STEAM Museum and the Cotswolds parks . Feel welcome with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival, and settle into a stylish guest room with WiFi access, air-conditioning, an LCD TV and work area. Visit our 14Twelve Brasserie to savour breakfast and dinner, or meet friends and colleagues for a cocktail in the Bar. The hotel also offers 24-hour room service. Re-energize with cardio and strength-training equipment in our fitness center, open 24 hours. Boasting a dedicated meeting floor with 15 event spaces, the hotel is perfect for any occasion. Host a private dinner, intimate wedding reception, or even a large conference for up to 300 guests. We have expert event staff to help with the details, plus an array of catering options and wedding packages.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Paid internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and save 25% off
622Reviews10Q+A62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 245
  • 185
  • 91
  • 54
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MrHandBaggageOnly wrote a review 3 Jan
Stroud, United Kingdom474 contributions268 helpful votes
I honestly have no idea who this hotel is really aimed at. Located on the outskirts of Swindon just off the M4, I assume it is aimed the travelling sales force and convention crowd. We chose it as it was close to a family event we had been to and we were chasing Hilton status, so just needed a quick cheap night and this hotel fitted the bill. We arrived late, around 11pm and there were still quite a few spaces in the car park, although judging by the amount of cars, the hotel certainly wasn’t quiet. As it was so late, we weren’t in the mood for a drink at the bar, which looked okay and headed straight to bed. Unfortunately our room was very cold (set to 16 degrees on the thermostat) and we couldn’t work out how to get the temperature up (or it was broken). Still, given the time we didn’t fancy asking to switch room, so just got into bed. (I realise that for many people 16 degrees is probably pretty normal!) Breakfast the next morning was good and set us up for the day and we mentioned the temperature on checkout and were told we should have asked as they would have moved us or given us a heater. We thanked them but said we had decided sleep was more important. If you need a room near Swindon, or as a break in your journey on the M4, then this hotel is fine, but I’m not sure who would ever need to stay here more than a night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Andy Gelleburn, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your comments about your recent stay with us. We regularly have guests who are travelling on the M4 between Wales and London, guests who visit family and friends in Swindon, corporate guests as well as event stays. The room temperature is always a subjective issue and it is easier to heat a room than wait to cool it down, but the air con should have been able to bring the room up to a reasonable temperature quite quickly. As discussed our team would have been happy to bring you additional heaters if requested. Thanks again for the feedback and I wish you all the best for 2022. Andy
Read more
carolineEd25 wrote a review Aug 2021
Shropshire, United Kingdom57 contributions69 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, it’s really well run with plenty of attentive staff. Everywhere is very clean, nice toiletries in the room, just ask for more at reception if needs be. Bed comfortable. Nice outdoor area for a drink. Food exceptional, buffet style with fantastic choice, plentiful and well cooked
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Reo747 wrote a review 2 Jan
Redhill, United Kingdom102 contributions58 helpful votes
Read this for an honest appraisal. We visited this hotel on the 2nd Of January. The hotel receptionist was very friendly and helpful. I was called a few hours previous to my stay advising me that my chosen room wasn’t available due to it having a broken sofa. My colleague (also a diamond card holder) was upgraded to a suite. Me and my other friend (both diamond)were given queen deluxe rooms but not a suite due to limited availability. The suite had no issues however our other rooms were uncomfortably hot with the A/C only blowing out warm air even with the ac off and windows open it was still too hot to get a good nights sleep. We should have mentioned it to reception as they told us the following day that they could have put a cold air fan to help. Breakfast was good. Lovely omelettes however I would have liked the staff to be more proactive in ensuring face masks were worn by guests visiting the buffet. I read the review below regarding the fact that the hotel is being used as a immigration holding point. I shouldn’t let that put you off. There is some security on each floor which is a benefit I think. The foreign nationals are not a bother to anyone so I would suggest you ignore the previous review as it’s rather unfair. In summary if the hotel sorted out the stifling hot rooms then I’d recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Response from Andy Gelleburn, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review of your recent visit. The room temperature is due to an intermittent issue that we are working to resolve and I apologise for the experience. We cannot enforce face coverings, but would suggest that if you are more comfortable that you wear your own mask. Thank you for the reference to previous reviews and we hope to see you again in 2022. Andy
Read more
Billy H wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Horrendous Worst hotel experience of my life The hotel charged me £345 for 3 nights On arrival the hotel had at least 100 asylum seekers running around Which we wasn’t made aware of AVOID THIS JOTEL AT ALL COSTS There is a full sized tent set up I’n the car park for food My wife felt totally intimidated by the group of men lurking around the entrance at night The smell of food being cooked in all the rooms was over powering
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay away
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Andy Gelleburn, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Responded 12 Dec 2021
As per my response on another platform: Thank you for your review. There are a lot of hotels across the UK that are being used to support the repatriation of foreign nationals and our property does have some families staying with us. The security is in place for both the families and the hotel. Should there be an issue then I would ask in the first instance that you contact our reception team who will be happy to support with any issues. If you did speak to the team then please let me know the details on a.gelleburn@hilton.com and I will investigate. Should you have wished to be relocated to a different area, floor or even hotel then we would have supported your wishes. This is particularly important when you are staying for longer than one night. I am sorry that you had a poor experience with us and hope you will engage with me to discuss the matter further. Andy Gelleburn General Manager
Read more
Roam06743471513 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
An overall positive experience but the decor needs updating. The TV and chairs in the room should be changed at some point. Pleasant staff and a nice restaurant inside. The hot cookies were a nice surprise upon arrival.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from LESZEK MIROSLAWSKI, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in Doubletree by Hilton - Swindon and for giving us your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel next time you will travel to our area.
Read more
US$64 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hilton swindon hotel swindon, hilton international swindon, swindon hilton international
Hilton Swindon
United KingdomEnglandWiltshireSwindon
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon?
Nearby attractions include Co-Decode Live Escape Games (2.7 miles), The Vault Bar & Lounge (3.3 miles), and Incarcerated (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon?
Conveniently located restaurants include China Chef, Ruchi, and The Jewel In The Crown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting STEAM - Museum of the Great Western Railway (2.7 miles), Lydiard Park (3.0 miles), and Swindon & Cricklade Railway (4.1 miles).
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.