We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Campanile Swindon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Swindon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Swindon
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were on the 2nd floor and had the quietest 2 nights ever in a hotel, no door slamming or people stomping around at all hours. The bed was firm and comfy, room temp adjustable only downside was a poor power shower, but heyho it still worked just not powerfully! All staff encountered were friendly and the price was amazing!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vikki P
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First time staying here. Usually stay in a Travelodge. The double room was claustrophobic. Six big bags and nowhere to put them out of the way. Travelodge have an open wardrobe type space to hang clothes and able to put bags underneath out of the way. The bathroom badly designed. The toilet in the corner meant that you hit the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edna P
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelodge is basic but affordable! this hotel left me speechless!!! Dirty, over priced, in desperate need of re-furnishing! The room was so tiny me & my son were touching each other in our single beds! There was a horrible damp smell in the room & the prices & service (or non existence of bar staff was atrocious) Never again!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelette M
Campanile S, Front Office Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sadden to hear your stay was not enjoyable. I can re-assure this is not our norm, as you can see from previous comments I would like to personally get in touch with you and investigate this further. Could you email me your details and date of...

Braunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been staying at this hotel whilst working in Swindon. Great hotel, very clean and staff are brilliant - Jorge especially - always smiling and attentive. He has a good sense of humour and can be very funny! Selina on the front desk also very helpful with great personality. Good food too in the restaurant or you can eat in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edwina60
Campanile S, Front Office Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable and the staff took good care of you. We pride ourselves in delivering good customer service, and i will make sure I will pass this on to our team members Jorge and Selina. We hope to welcome you...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying here regularly for 18 month and have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful; nothing seems to be any trouble for them and any problems are addressed immediately. The facilities are good with, wifi, free parking, bar, restaurent and the hotel and rooms are always clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emerald_ian
Campanile S, Front Office Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and the team took good care of you. We pride ourselves in delivering good customer service, and the team is always happy to help. We look forward welcoming you very soon. Regards Cecile Raffy Deputy...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An OK hotel, with very small rooms, enough parking spaces and quite pricey breakfast; 6 pounds for continental (breads, croissants and spreadables,not much) and 8 for cooked(OK,but not the best), which add an extra charge of £1.5 for 2 people (probably for VAT charges). Not satisfied even that it was for 2 nights only. As I said, rooms are too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrios L
Campanile S, Front Office Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sadden to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our continental buffet is all you can eat buffet so guests are more than welcome to help themselve several times and the full breakfast is cooked fresh from order. Your comments are important to us...

BRISTOL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Camponile a few times and food and service has been excellent. Katrina on reception and Jorge in bar/ food are always very helpful and will go the extra mile for their customers.. Excellent all round value.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DBHOY
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a great review!! Its brilliant to see you enjoyed your stay and the staff were helpful!! I will pass on your kind words onto the team. We do hope you will come back to visit soon, Thank you once again! Kind Regards, Vaidas Viktaravicius

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been here on several occasions with work both in small and large groups. I stay here because it's walking distance to the office and it's good value for money. Never had any problems and everything is straightforward, very welcoming. Jorge has been here on most if not all of the occasions and is a great example of good, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank L18SUM
Campanile S, General Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a positive review. Its great to see you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make you feel relaxed and at ease with our friendly staff. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team!! We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Vaidas...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you expect a four star hotel you will be disappointed. If you want helpful staff and a friendly welcome for four legged guests as well as two legged then this is the place. Our room was basic but adequate and nicely presented. The hotel is on a business park and clearly aimed at travellers on business and on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such positive comments. I am pleased that you and your wife had a comfortable nights sleep and were able to sample our breakfast in the morning. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and I will pass on your kind words to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!!!!!...

North Wales - UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The campanile failed to deliver an environment where I could enjoy a good nights sleep. Lets not judge the place by its location or external appearance, there are defiantly worse hotels in Swindon on both these criteria. Its an uninspiring building at the back end of a business area. The hotel seems to have a bar, and a restaurant that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick_The_Builder
Campanile S, Manager at Campanile Swindon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am sadden to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are a professional hotel in which upon check in gives the customers all relevant information so they have a stress free comfortable stay. I am sorry you had to wait some time to check in, I...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
1,320 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
1,567 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refurbishment completed Jan 2009, including all bedrooms, restaurant and bar. It is now modern and comfortable with Free Wi-Fi internet, ideal for business or leisure. Bedrooms: Comfy Beds, Flat screen TV, Courtesy tray and all en suite. English and Continental Breakfast. Restaurant open Lunch and Dinner featuring savory and sweet buffets, food all day. Bar with Sky TV. Hotel was taken over by Campanile from Ibis Jan 2008. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Swindon

Address: 200 Delta Business Park | Great Western Way, Swindon SN5 7XD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: £38 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Swindon 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Louvre hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Campanile Swindon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Swindon Hotel Swindon
Hilton Garden Inn Swindon
Campanile Swindon Wiltshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Swindon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Port Townsend, Washington
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Swindon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor room was super quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 119vikkip, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet - have stayed on floors 2 and 3”
 of 5 bubbles Edwina60, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask on the desk for. Deal with wifi and breakfast - avoid booking.com”
 of 5 bubbles amandacG8314EE, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mine was 255 -- 2nd floor front across from lift -- fine.”
 of 5 bubbles euro16kg, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not take a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles KimBaish, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5