We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Telford Hotel & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,215: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Just one night and 2 rounds of golf..cant fault it..nice rooms..great breakfast and evening meal..good selection on menu..Staff both in hotel and Golf shop where very helpfull. Golf course in great condition for time of year..two cold but sunny days..beware the greens..fast and undulating is an understatement.definately worth the trip.

Helpful?
Thank kerry a
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort on business 4 times in the summer. The hotel staff are very friendly and courteous. I was really surprised and delighted by their attentiveness. Breakfasts are exceptionally tasty and generous. Evening meals have a wide selection, and also surprising with the broad range. Just be careful when booking in order to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank CasGor
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Came here on a voucher day for a birthday treat for my sis in law. Reception was nice and welcoming. Staff were really helpful. Changing rooms nice and clean, although when busy you were all on top of each other. It was really busy while we were there and we struggled to get three loungers together. Also really disappointed there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amy D Thank you for your review of our Spa and great to hear you enjoyed your day with us. We hope to see you again in the future on one of our many great spa offers. Kind regards Steven More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

On arrival the receptionist we spoke to wasn't very helpful at all and when inquiring about different things she was reluctant to answer and insisted they were full the night before so check in was at 3pm (which is the normal time anyway so why the remark?) I explained I had never been to a spa break before and she... More 

Helpful?
Thank november0890
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Novemeber0890 Many thanks for the review and for your candid feedback on you recent spa break with us. I will certainly look into the points that had a negative impact on you stay with us and see where improvements could have been made. Kind regards Steven More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at a few of theses Q hotels however this was little disappointing. Some staff were very polite especially in the spa,front of house left little to be desired. We were not allowed to come down in gowns for breakfast, in other Q hotels with spa we were, totally embarrassed! We were sent back up to change. Evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashadoor
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ashaddor, Thank you for the review and your candid feedback. I will investigate the points you have raised and see where improvements to our communications and services cannot be improved. thank you for bringing these points to my attention. Kind regards Steven More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent customer service. Beautiful spa facilities, food and hotel room. The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful, they are a credit to your organisation. During our spa visit we were very well looked after and our hotel staff.we're.also very keen to look after us. Well done, will visit again .Lesley Tipper.

Helpful?
Thank Lesley T
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lesley What a lovely review and thank you for this feedback. I will be certain to share this with the team and I do hope we will see you in the near future. Kind regards Steven More 

Oldbury
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A gloomy November weekend was lit up by a SPA Weekend with Friends. There were seven of us who stayed over the weekend (12th/13th November) at the hotel. We are all seasoned SPA travellers having spent many happy weekends together at different hotels. We arrived at the hotel and we were greeted by a very efficient lady on reception. She... More 

Helpful?
Thank BellF2014
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear BellF2014 Many thanks for the detailed review and thank you for this feedback. I will be certain to pass your feedback onto the team who certainly work very hard over a busy weekend. they will be thrilled with your kind comments. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Steven More 

Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've been to this hotel more than once and honestly every person that works there is lovely, no miserable people at all. Pool and spa area are great although we never seem to get 60 mins for the treatment, always 50 or 55 tops.

Helpful?
Thank pancake18
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pancake18 Thank you for the lovely review. I will certainly pass you comment son to our Spa Manager regarding the Spa treatment times. I know they always allow a five minute consultation period. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Steven More 

Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A mixed experience all in all. We met nice friendly staff but also rude and ignorant staff so I suppose much like you experience during life in general. However a quality hotel should try harder to encourage all staff to present a uniform and professional image. The good: Nice facilities, comprehensive breakfast including Gluten-free options, free wi-fi and lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank eossnapper
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eossnapper Many thanks for the review and you raise some good points which will be discussed with the relevant departmental heads to see where changes / improvements can be made. The bleeping noise is a testing system for the emergency lighting which are shortly to be replaced with a silent LED version. Kind regards Steven More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great golfing break, the course is excellent well maintained and got round without to much delay. The hotel accommodation was fine about what you would expect for the money. The food I would describe as ok I've had worse and better. The wine is expensive, the choice of menu is limited however it's acceptable as part of a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank garyholz
Steven E, General Manager at Telford Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Garyholz Thanks for the review and pleased to hear you enjoyed your golf break with us. Thank you for bringing to my attention a few points of improvement. Kind regards Steven More 

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telford
1.3 mi away
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
15.5 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
4.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
BEST WESTERN Valley Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ironbridge
835 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
4.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel resides in the UNESCO World Heritage Site of the Ironbridge Gorge and overlooks the gorge. You can look out over them from our 1779 Restaurant, while you feast on seasonal dishes. Or from your contemporary suite, with LCD TV, stylish décor and fabulous bathroom. You can daydream of them while you’re massaged into a state of relaxation in our spa. And you can walk amongst them as you wander our 170 acres of idyllic grounds, or play a round of golf on our exceptional course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Telford Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Great Hay Drive, Sutton Heights, Telford TF7 4DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: £75 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Telford Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Telford Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telford Hotel And Golf Resort
Telford Hotel & Golf Telford
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort Shropshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Telford
#2 Business Hotel in Telford
#2 Luxury Hotel in Telford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Telford Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Stourbridge, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Telford Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be inquisitive. State precisely what you want: Bathroom/Shower, Twin/Double, Outward facing rooms. All wishes can be accommodated.”
 of 5 bubbles CasGor, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“225 was in a quiet area”
 of 5 bubbles BellF2014, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The executive rooms are well worth the upgrade charge”
 of 5 bubbles Q7244IAdonaldm, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is set in 170 acres of ground, so no bad rooms. All quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Ecarola, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable with everything we needed ”
 of 5 bubbles 349garyb, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay