We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1189)
Room & Suite (441)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Four-star luxury hotel, uniquely attached to Gatwick Airport terminal, Sofitel London Gatwick boasts 3 restaurants & 2 bars to dine in including Club Lounge on the 8th floor with runway views. The hotel offers 8, 15 or 21 day parking packages with onsite parking. 11 extensive meeting and event rooms. The hotel is 30 minutes from central London on train and all its attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals


Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,102
  • 3,052
  • 876
  • 283
  • 170
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at this hotel for one night as we had an early flight the next morning. At check in we were given an upgrade and voucher for drinks. Very nice touch. The hotel has a lovely atrium with great restaraunts, in fact you are spoilt for choice. We had drinks in the bar then
Read more
On airport so you can usually walk into the terminal over an enclosed footway (unfortunately closed on our 15 February stay due to maintenance). Consistently of high standard. Reception staff and concierge always very helpful and professional
Read more
Booked two suites and asked for them to be adjacent. Arrived at 6.30pm to find one room wasn’t ready. When the room was ready found one room on floor 5 and one on floor 8!!! The rooms were a little dated but were clean and spacious, and the staff were professional and competent.
Read more
Response from Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel
Responded yesterday
Bonjour Elec_rep, My sincere apologies, this is certainly not the level of service you should have received at the Sofitel London Gatwick. I would like to discuss this with you personally, can you please contact me directly on H6204-gm@sofitel.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Yasmin Keen General Manager
Read more
Booked hotel which is 5 min walking distance from terminal. Room excellent size quality very clean no complaints at all Fyi we had booked sister hotel Arora in Crawley & due to computer problems theirs it was overbooked mgmt paid for taxi to sofitel & booked room there
Read more
Response from Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel
Responded yesterday
Bonjour WillieMargoLarkin, Thank you for your lovely review. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused at our sister Hotel Arora and I am pleased we had the room ready for you here at Sofitel, and you enjoyed the hinterland. I am thrilled to read that you found our service delivery to be superb and you had a lovely stay before your trip away. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Yasmin Keen General Manager
Read more
As ever, a pleasure to stay here and so convenient for north Terminal as well as the mono rail to south terminal. Staff are always polite and professional in looking after our requests. The rooms are what you would expect from a quality hotel geared up for travelers. The
Read more
Response from Sofitel_LGW, General Manager at Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Bonjour Der_Spiegelmeister, Thank you for taking the time to review the Sofitel London Gatwick. It is wonderful to know that you are a frequent guest of our hotel. I am pleased to see the team assisted you with your requests. We strive to anticipate our guest needs. I am truly sorry to hear of your arrival and departure experience due to the temporary closure of the covered walkway tunnel between the Hotel and the North terminal, as we understand that you have chosen to stay with us for this convenience. Due to recent weather conditions a concern has been raised by Gatwick Airport who are responsible for the tunnel which is currently being investigated. During this unexpected event, our Ambassadors tried their best to assist and ensure that all of our guests are attended to promptly, whilst Gatwick Airport Maintenance Team is currently working on solving the issue to ensure the tunnel is back to normal standards. As we prioritise the health and safety of our guests we thank you for your patience due to this matter. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visits! Kind Regards, Yasmin Keen General Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Very comfy bed
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel
The Standard Room at the Sofitel London Gatwick
Twin room, very comfortable beds
Bonjour SusieWestsussex, Thank you so much for your query. We provide tea and coffee amenities in all our rooms. Please feel free to contact us for any further details. Best regards, Mayssar Salameh Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Bonjour teachpe3, Thank you so much for your query. We have our own managed car park onsite with over 500 spaces. Should you wish to drive next time we have great Park & Fly packages available direct at the hotel. Parking up to 2 hours is £10.00. Please feel free to contact us for any further details. Kind Regards, Mayssar Salameh Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Bonjour Nathand1992, We are pleased to offer you the choice of restaurants including; our 2aa Rosette French cuisine La Brasserie, Urban Café for international food and final Vanda, Thai Asian cuisine we hope something to suit everyone. In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you to the Sofitel London Gatwick very soon. Kind Regards, Mayssar Salameh Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Excellent idea & yes check in the night before. All airlines have different departure times for checking in the night before, ie Easyjet is 8.30 am to check in the night before.
0 votes
I don’t feel it’s signposted enough but this is my opinion I was coming from the south Terminal where you jump onto the shuttle that goes between both terminals and when you get off you walk around the corner and down the tunnel right into to the hotel If your coming from north terminal just go straight to tunnel you can’t miss it
0 votes
Show all answers
"Get inward facing room - very quiet."
"Executive Club Millesime lounge rooms are on a high floor"
"High rooms have superb views."
"An inner classic room is an ideal choice for a wonderful nights sleep."
"Any special requests, let the hotel know, they did’nt let me down."
US$133 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sofitel london gatwick hotel crawleysofitel hotel london gatwicksofitel hotel crawleysofitel crawleycrawley sofitelgatwick london sofitelgatwick hotel sofitel
United KingdomEnglandCrawley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing