Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel

Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (32)
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

£57
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#20 of 27 hotels in Crawley
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) hotel is the perfect base for flights from Gatwick Airport – we’re just a 15-minute drive from Gatwick Airport South Terminal and we’re under a mile from shops on the high street at Crawley Town Centre. If you’re flying from Gatwick Airport, Gatwick South Terminal has a free 24-hour inter-terminal shuttle service to Gatwick Airport North Terminal, which runs every few minutes. Our hotel has free on-site parking and good taxi links directly to the airport and our on-site Brewers Fayre restaurant serves a delicious range of breakfasts and dinners to set you up for the day. Wherever you’re headed, when you stay with us you can look forward to a restful sleep on one of our comfy king-size beds. We’re based in a scenic part of Crawley, close to Goffs Park with relaxing rural walks and countryside views. We’re also just a short drive from Tilgate Park and Buchan Country Park. As we’re close to Crawley Town Centre, we’re great for shopping on the high street and for getting to local business hubs in Crawley too. If you’re planning to explore before you fly, there’s plenty of things to do nearby. Take a stroll through Hatchlands Park in Guildford, enjoy a great night out in Croydon or find the perfect gift by the seaside at the Brighton Lanes. Find the best places to eat at drink at the airport and other handy tips in our Gatwick Airport guide and, if you’re going to be flying somewhere else soon, keep our other Premier Inn airport hotels in mind to help make your next flight hassle-free.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
First aid kit
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet

Location

45 Goffs Park Road, Crawley RH11 8AX England
865Reviews8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 288
  • 231
  • 138
  • 102
  • 106
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ron B wrote a review Mar 2020
Alfreton, United Kingdom88 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just stayed for one night whilst travelling. Situated next door to a restaurant/pub which is part of the complex. Handy for an evening drink or meal. Breakfast is also served here.
The exterior of the hotel looks tired but acceptable. Inside you will find the typical corporate style that is clean, tidy and efficient.
My en-suite room was spotlessly clean if a tad small, possibly part of it's heritage. Though this was acceptable as I was travelling alone and only for one night.
The usual bed to die for and other amenities are all there, kettle, hair dryer and remote tv. I was also impressed with the level of blackout if you are a picky sleeper, and total silence through the night. Heating is fully adjustable, although there is no air-con.
Breakfast is served in the next door pub/restaurant (at an extra cost) accessed through a connecting door.
You are offered a limitless supply of drinks hot and cold, all of the usual croissants, pain, toast and cereals etc. etc.
I have to admit at this price point, I was expecting a buffet cooked breakfast rather than the served offer. In fairness, you are asked what items and how many of each you wish for.( I didn't like to try for the house limit !)
For me, the plus points are breakfast served until 10:30 and 12:00 noon leaving time.
Just one bad point on my visit. The wi-fi supplied by Virgin was sh@.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for what matters to you. ie noise, size, wi-fi etc.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
janieh wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Needed a place for 4 nights over Christmas and the location & price for this Premier Inn made it the logical choice. Our room was large, although previous stays have been in far smaller rooms so space is not guaranteed. Daily cleaning is a thing of the past, so it's DIY for clean towels, coffee, toilet tissue etc. No-one bothers to ask if you need anything from arrival to departure which is really poor. Nevertheless, is was convenient place for us to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Explore44529256860 wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was only a 20 pound taxi ride to Gatwick airport and convenient 30 min walk to town. There's a bar and restaurant attached and the menu has lots of options although about 5 were off the list. The cleanliness of the bar was poor if you arrive late most tables in the place had not been cleared from previous customers and were dirty. The facility was in need of possibly refreshing new paint and a good clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quiet despite our room being located close to the entrance other than the fan in the room was noisy and pushed little air to cool the room. The check in staff were friendly and the bar/restaurant staff were fun and friendly but possibly overworked. Hence the cleanliness of the area. Shout out to Layla for going above and beyond. Cheeky little minx lol.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gailf861 wrote a review Nov 2023
Mojacar Playa, Spain62 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Checked in Monday evening and unfortunately we were given a very small room which was freezing cold and not in good repair. However, so tired from travelling all day so we put up with it Monday night.
The following morning Hayley was in reception and asked us if everything was ok and we told her how disappointed and uncomfortable we were. She immediately apologised profusely and said she would address the situation. And did she……. We were moved to a huge ground floor room with a complimentary breakfast for each of us the following morning. The bedroom was superb. Warm and cosy with a view and huge bed. Our remaining 2 nights were incredibly comfortable and our breakfast delicious!
The staff cannot do enough for you. They are friendly and welcoming - nothing is too much trouble. They go above and beyond.
The breakfasts are superb. Freshly cooked and piping hot. Good quality products and extremely well prepared. Credit to your great chefs!
We commented to one of the managers how professional Hayley was and a credit to the company.
Thank you everyone, it was a real pleasure, you all deserve a huge par on the back!!
We will certainly return and recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
566Jacob wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. Receptionist was very helpful and quick to assist, and iron and ironing board were provided on request. However, the room was very small. Though the price was not expensive, for the same price in other hotels there are larger rooms available, and strangely for less money in the same hotel there were larger rooms available. There was no fan provided, the room was very warm even with the window open. The toilet paper was very thin tissue. There was no phone signal. I was woken up by staff
knocking on the door around 8am who then apologised. I could hear the guest in the next room snoring all night. The sound of opening and closing doors seemed to go on for quite a while early in the morning and was disruptive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lakshmi2285 wrote a review May 2022
14 contributions19 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Was not informed that the room would be in an annex at the top floor with no lift facility to carry a very large suitcase upstairs. Paid for a twin room but the bed was 1 single and 1 double bed. The heating was off to save premier inn on their electricity bill money so instead they provide in the room 2 bar heaters that give little to no heat emission from them. The restaurant cooked breakfast is not ideal for vegetarians as very little on offer. The other guests often made a lot of noise in thr corridors drunk between 10-12pm. The only good feature of this location is thr breakfast staff waitress who was nice. The evening bar staff were rude and preoccupied with things other than customers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Responded 18 May 2022
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the location of your room in the hotel as well as your room being too cold and other guests being noisy throughout the night. We're also sorry that you aren't happy with the vegetarian breakfast options. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pauldlf wrote a review Feb 2020
Copthorne, United Kingdom15 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this Premier Inn because they stated that they serve breakfast from 6 am. My colleague even phoned to check this because the other local Premier Inn didn’t serve breakfast until seven. We needed an early breakfast because we were starting work at an early hour and wanted to eat before we left. We arrived for breakfast at 6 am only to be met with complete surprise by the front of house staff, Who thought breakfast was going to be served from 6:30 am. We then watched a rather entertaining argument between a few of the staff, and eventually were seated and our orders taken. By this point I had to leave and so was unable to eat before I left. I have stayed at plenty of Premier Inns over the years and they usually excellent but I have to say this was a poor experience and combined with the slightly tired room and distinctly average dinner I won’t be going back. If you need an early breakfast because of a flight or some other commitment I would really recommend that you check with reception on your arrival that they will definitely be open, or find somewhere else to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am really sorry to hear of your disappointment with the service and breakfast you received during your visit. I have passed your feedback onto the management team so they are aware and we can take any necessary action to ensure this is not an experience shared by others. I do hope we can welcome you again soon. Thanks Kristy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abigail W wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Probably the worst premier inn we’ve stayed in, and we use premier inns a lot up and down the country. We can hear every movement of the person in the room next to us, including their alarm going off several times…. 5am, 05:10, 05:20, 05:30 every 10 mins all the way to 06:10!. We can hear upstairs doors slamming as well as the ones on our floor.
The room is tiny, not like the photos shown at booking.
We complained to a member of staff who seemed disinterested, she advised she would speak to the person in the room next door to quieten down which really wasn’t the point I was making. (The point I was making was that the walls are so thin! Not usual premier inn standard!)
The hand sanitiser at the entrance of the hotel was empty each time I went to use it.

On the plus side. The bed was comfy, hotel was warm, the tv worked and we were supplied with endless amounts of tea.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Djembelover wrote a review Aug 2022
18 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room very small and noisy. Breakfast is completely overpriced with eggs swimming in oil, poor quality food, cheap fruit salad and very little continental breakfast on offer.
Staff assumed we had checked out when we went for breakfast and started to clean the room. We wanted to shower and rest before our trip home but couldn’t get in - checkout is 12 noon, they went in at about 11am having assumed (without checking with reception) that we had left.
Shower is fixed so not very good for female guests to clean themselves (unless you want to do a handstand in the bath)
Facilities are limited.
The best thing about this is that they enabled an early checkin for elderly relatives.
If you’re expecting a decent breakfast, don’t go to this hotel.
The cleaning wasn’t of a great standard either.
Staff are friendly though and did give us more teabags etc when asked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Philip T wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Whilst visiting Geoff’s park hotel restaurant prior to a family meal we had to discuss two of our party having severe food allergies. We spoke to Kurt the acting manager who was extremely helpful and reassuring. He introduced us to a member of staff who would be there when we return for our family occasion. He inserted comments on our booking on to the computer to ensure that we will not have any problems on the evening. I would like to say his manner and attitude were a credit to the company.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Robert C
Nottingham, United Kingdom2 contributions14 helpful votes
Pretty sure if you speak to them that can arrange that for you … but you can check in anytime and use the facilities till the room is ready .
Amy Sessions asked a question Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom35 contributions7 helpful votes
Are there baths here?
Answer from JueL07
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom130 contributions133 helpful votes
Yes, the shower was over the bath.
KEVIN49 asked a question Dec 2019
Lydney, United Kingdom119 contributions88 helpful votes
what time do they start breakfast mid week
Roving657692 asked a question May 2019
11 contributions9 helpful votes
Is there a shuttle bus to airport
Answer from Andrea R
Guernsey, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
No we had to take a taxi £20 each way
Answer from Rsfsl
Crawley, United Kingdom39 contributions11 helpful votes
From 4am.
Innertube wrote a tip Apr 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom16 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your own towel, take your own coffee mug and cutlery and take antibacterial wipes. Rooms and bathrooms are dirty."
Read full review
eva c wrote a tip Feb 2024
6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ample parking, next to a beer fayre and good links to the south"
Read full review
Steven P wrote a tip Jan 2024
3 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DO NOT STAY HERE!!! "
Read full review
gailf861 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Mojacar Playa, Spain62 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a ground floor room"
Read full review
ian m wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't bother "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Crawley area.
PRICE RANGE
£44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn crawley south (goffs park) hotel crawley
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Premier Inn Crawley South - Goffs Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest SussexCrawley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN GATWICK CRAWLEY TOWN (GOFF'S PARK) HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hounds - Escape Games, Immersive Experiences, Mini-Bar (0.7 miles), Octopvs Crawley (0.5 miles), and Crawley Museum (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sage, Turtle Bay Crawley, and Old Punch Bowl.
Is Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Crawley.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lowfield Heath Windmill (4.4 miles).
Is Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Crawley HotelsCrawley Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CrawleyHotels near Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire